Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz

100% Organic. Grown without Harmful Synthetic Pesticides. Whole Grain Flour. Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Low Fat. A Sodium Free Food. All Natural - no artificial anything! Arrowhead Mills Brown Rice Flour will add a nutty taste to you favorite home-baked recipes. Made with the whole rice kernel it is higher in fiber vitamins and minerals than white rice and it is gluten free. It makes an excellent flour for sauces shortbread and for coating foods.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerbob
fromBayfield,WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good product
 November 22, 2014
"I trust Arrowhead mills for organic products and use this for making gluten free bread (along with other flours) and for other uses as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildflowerRising
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eating healthy is wonderful
 September 7, 2014
"I changed to this flour for cooking because of all of the chemicals in regular flour. I thought my family would need to adjust to this. I was wrong they enjoy the flavor of brown rice flour better. I only use natural flour for cooking now. Makes wonderful banana bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelittlebit
fromVentura, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 June 2, 2014
"My son is allergic to most grains, except rice. We use this rice flour every time we bake, but it is always best to mix flours for the best result. This is the best price I've found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pasos
fromVirginia Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great gluten free bread.
 March 25, 2014
"Since family members have become gluten sensitive I was on the hunt for materials to make gluten free goods. Brown rice flour makes the best bread. Have tried some mixes but using this flour has made the best so far. And the price is not prohibitive. Looking for a site that carries all my baking needs has brought me to Vitacost. It has been a God send for my family and I."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 6, 2014
"this is a great GF flour and at a great price. I usually mix it with my sorghum and tapioca flours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brown rice flour
 March 2, 2014
"Love this Gluten Free Flour. I make home-make Gluten free
Doggie Cookies for my four Dogs: Tuscan, Bodhi, Kuu, Nani!
My Dogs Love them with other Vitacost ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emurphy
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 17, 2014
"Good organic flour to use in my gluten free baking recipes. Only wish it was extra fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gluten-free flour
 January 20, 2014
"This is a great gluten-free flour, however it does leave some baked goods slightly grainy. Doesn't affect flavor in any way and doesn't bother me (I'm used to it!) but for others it may be off-putting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rakki
fromCloster, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 31, 2013
"Great product at a great price. Good to add to gluten free recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bentley17
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for a great price
 December 25, 2013
"love using brown rice flour instead of traditional white flour...much healthier"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmieage43
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I can enjoy baked goods again!
 December 9, 2013
"It's organic and gluten free !! WIN !WIN ! I can have healthy delicious baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Brown Rice Flour -- 32 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product