Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz

Good Source of Fiber. Low Fat. "Nutty" flavored Spelt is combined with fruit juice sweeteners in this whole grain organic cereal. Arrowhead Mills Spelt Flakes offer you a good source of fiber and a low fat way to revitalize and energize your body.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthConcerned
A little pricey - But excellent product
 November 30, 2014
"These have a texture not comparable to any other cereals I've had. The flakes stay crispier in milk compared to other flake cereals... In addition, the nutritious ingredient list gives me confidence. Organic goodness, sweetened with fruit juice rather than sugar! ... 5 star product, although admittedly a little pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aimee123
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and taste so good!
 October 31, 2014
"I didn't think it was possible to get these flakes any more.
Then I saw them on your site and was so excited.
They arrived in NZ in just over a week and are even better than I had tasted before. They are sweet, crunchy and top my porridge off so well.
Top product and great price.
Many thanks :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Crunchy and tasty
 July 23, 2014
"Love this cereal. Great taste. Great for breakfast or late night snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allium
fromFlorence, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 14, 2012
"Used to buy this cereal at my local grocery store until it was no longer available. Was thrilled to find it at Vitacost and at a lower price. This cereal has great taste and doesn't get soggy when milk is added."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmspark
Longtime flakes fan
 September 11, 2012
"I've been eating these flakes with organic rice milk for many years and always recommend them. Like others have said, they stay crunchy to the bottom of the bowl—and I'm a very slow eater, so that's saying something. My favorite "additives" are blueberries and chopped apple, but even without these extras, this cereal is delicious. I try other organic cereals every so often, but nothing comes close, and even ones with more sugar aren't as tasty. Plus, Vitacost's price is as good as the best sale price I've seen in supermarkets. With free shipping and their speedy delivery, it’s a no-brainer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieJoey
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting
 July 23, 2012
"This is the best tasting cereal...you'll find yourself craving it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shop
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 May 21, 2012
"This is good and healthy Cereal. You also get a lot of product for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2012
"I like this cereal a lot. I like that it is organic and that it stay's crunchy even sitting in my almond milk. The only thing is, it doesn't say if it is GMO grown."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missingPortland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stays Crunchy
 November 2, 2011
"I've tried 4-5 of the Arrowhead Mills flake cereals and this one keeps it's crunch for the longest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy
 June 26, 2011
"I have it with coconut milk in the morning and it is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Buy it
 April 20, 2011
"No need to shop around for these flakes! Best deal, great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acesaroundagain
Tasty Spelt Flakes
 May 30, 2010
"Excellent flavor and they stay crunchy. I eat them with strawberries or bananas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenix23002
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great cereal
 June 16, 2009
"This is wonderful cereal if you like bran flakes. Wheat and I do not agree so this way I can have cold cereal again & no sour stomach or upset tummy afterwards. And you don't even need to add a sweetner with this. Yummy with just cold milk. Tastes and looks very much like bran flakes (one of my favorites) only with a little more substance/body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 December 15, 2008
"Not my favorite cereal but a good wheat & gluten free one to be sure. Okay flavor. I dress it up with some dried unsweetened coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deals
fromWood River, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good taste
 June 14, 2008
"surprised how good it taste. it gives me a way to eat a cold cereal again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Flakes -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product