Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz

Naturally Nutritious. 27 Whole Grain per Serving. Low Fat. Khorasan Wheat. USDA Organic. Kosher. Arrowhead Mills - America's Organic Company™. Arrowhead Mills® has been the pioneer and leader in organic baking mixes grains and nut butters since our founding more than 50 years ago in 1960. Our organically grown ingredients are handled and distributed based on a strict set of standards.  . • We purchase our wholesome ingredients directly from local suppliers whenever possible thereby reducing the miles your food travels to market. • We emphasize environmental responsibility by maintaining sustainable farming practices. • We do not use potentially harmful synthetic pesticides and herbicides on our organically grown ingredients. • We take decisive steps to shrink our carbon footprint and conserve our planet including post-consumer recyclable packaging along with water based inks.  . The Wholesome Benefits of Whole Grain Kamut. Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes were developed based on the principle that the best tasting foods can also be wholesome and nutritious too. Blending Organic Ancient Egyptian Kamut wheat with the goodness of Organic Brown Rice Organic Amaranth and Organic Quinoa delivers 27g whole grains per serving. This nutritious low fat cereal is an excellent source of Vitamin C and is a delicious start to every morning. Go ahead try'em and see for yourself how good whole grains can taste! . Kamut® Flakes "Cereal of the Pharaohs." Blending ancient Egyptian Kamut wheat with the goodness of brown rice amaranth and quinoa delivers an excellent source of whole grains in this nutritious low fat and sodium organic cereal.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
"the flakes tasted really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jlmp
Bland
 October 30, 2012
"Tase like plain brand if that what you like. We did not like and will not buying again kamut puffs are better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speetz
 September 4, 2012
"Great tasting and filling. I pay $2.00 per box through Vitacost. Organic with healthy ingredients. My favorite cold cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2012
"Very tasty, unfortunately I didn't realize that it does contain gluten.
I will still reorder it, but not for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamumusi
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AAAAA+++++
 August 11, 2011
"Great taste in all natural cereal fantastic for vegans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayaS
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this cereal
 April 22, 2011
"I usually do not eat cereal due to high sugar content. I loved the ingridient list of this cereal and usually have it as snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbAb
fromGloucester, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Crispy Cereal
 February 20, 2011
"Good organic, wheat-free cereal. Flakes are crispy. Works well with other grains in my homemade granola."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myshea
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastey wheatless flakes!
 March 28, 2009
"I avoid wheat and these along with the other arrowhead mill flakes are very good. I add raisins to them and man they are delicious. They give POST two scoops a run for its money.lol
My only problem is the tiny tot box that they come in. I'm a cereal queen and the boxes are way too small for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DELICIOUS
 January 5, 2008
"I just bought this cereal and tried it today. I love the taste and didn't need to add any sweetner to it. Just poured the flakes in rice milk and enjoyed. I'm happy with the organic ingredients...I just wish the box came in a bigger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Kamut Flakes -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product