Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz

Wheat Free. From America's Heartland To Your Heart - All Natural - No Artificial Anything! Arrowhead Mills® has been the pioneer and leader in organic baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. We believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect - not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills® takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting most diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness. You're always home with Arrowhead! Our organically grown ingredients which are certified by independent third party agencies are handled and distributed based on a strict set of standards. We use no chemical fertilizers synthetic pesticides or herbicides...just natural hearty wholesomeness! Oat Bran Flakes an "Enduring Cereal." Pure oats and the vital bran they contain are one of the best available natural sources of fiber. Blended with all natural fruit sweeteners this delicious organic oat bran cereal as part of a diet low in saturated fats and cholesterol is a great way to promote a healthy diet.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!!!!
 August 1, 2014
"Flakes that actually taste like something. Plus no immediate sugar crashes like the supermarket wallpaper paste goo. These hold up to bananas & milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danimcdev
fromILLINOIS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
guilt free cold cereal
 July 20, 2014
"This cereal is amazingly guilt free. I'm on Dukan diet and can eat this in the 3rd phase. I add sweetner and blueberries to it yum! On my 5th box!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennhill
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 July 16, 2014
"I thought this cereal was good, as well as good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owlfeather
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product. Great price!
 September 15, 2013
"Oat bran flakes are a great way to get a healthy cereal with great fiber content and minimal sugar at a great price. Only one store in my area carries this produce. Vitacost offers this cereal at $2.00 off the price at my local health food store. With the addition of free shipping, this makes healthy eating affordable. Thanks Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aria1019
Excellent
 June 27, 2013
"Personally, I love this cereal. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARMGIRL67
fromOklahoma, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I have found.
 May 14, 2013
"My experience with this produce is *****. The product is super. The delivery and packing is A+. I use this raw with yogart. Ymmm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Value
 April 28, 2013
"Enjoy all the Arrowhead Mills cereals and find a better selection and price point at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usha
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 31, 2013
"When my supermarket stopped selling Arrowhead Mills cereals, I went straight to Vitacost and was so happy to find them. It is really hard to find a sugar-free and sodium-free (or low-sodium) cereal, especially one that is this tasty. This is one of the best cereals I've found. Every morning I alternate between Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes and their Organic Kamut Puffs. Thank you, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
horatio1
fromKingsville, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Old and stale
 September 1, 2010
"This product was apparently past its expiration date. It smells old and stale and tastes the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dackley
fromDecatur, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Arrowhead Mills ceral
 June 12, 2010
"Oat Bran Flakes cereal is always fresh and doesn't have added wheat, chemicals or sugar. It is sweetened with fruit juice concentrate. My choices are very limited because of allergies so it made me very happy to find a cereal that I actually feel good after eating. It's a great product that I eat on a regular basis, and it's always been consistent in texture and quality. For anyone looking for plain oat bran cold cereal, this is an excellent choice. It can also be made into a hot cereal by letting soak up milk or whatever liquid is used. It's good either hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Countryman
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Idea
 December 6, 2009
"Works well for encouraging bowel movements. Easy to eat. Will disintegrate quickly in milk, so eat as soon as you put the milk in. It is light and not bloating. The cereal has no unwanted additives. However, the boxes only contain 12 ounzes of product which makes it somewhat pricy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myshea
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
To Mushy!
 March 28, 2009
"The taste is good but once I add the milk these flakes get mushy way to quick for me. I will not order again. The other arrowhead mills wheatless flakes are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imani
fromTaft, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Most Tasty Oat Bran Flakes Ever
 July 28, 2008
"It's tasty, it's nutritional and it has plenty fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
SOGGY
 May 18, 2008
"We enjoy the other Arrowhead cereals, but were very disapointed with this one. The flakes get soggy immediately when in milk or rice dream and basically turn to mush. They also have a very bland flavor. Won't be ordering this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Bran Flakes -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product