Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Low Fat. 33g Whole Grain per serving. Kosher. Whole Grain Cereal. Low Fat. Grown Without Synthetic Pesticides. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. A Cholesterol Free Food. Good Source of Vitamin C. Vegetarian. All Natural - No artificial anything!  . Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease and certain other diseases.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
67 out of 72(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhitefish, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious cereal
 April 12, 2016
" I was looking for a wheat-free cereal and I found these Buckwheat Flakes. I really like them! They're not overly loaded with sweetness for your breakfast, but have a good touch of it. It says it has 7 servings in it, but let's be honest - it has more like 2-3 if you're a big cereal lover. On my 3rd box now and I will for sure keep this in my rotation. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very tasty
 March 31, 2016
" really tasty, low sugar, crunchy but not like cardboard, organic, Gluten free "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for people with allergies
 March 27, 2016
" If you like buckwheat and you have allergies this is a good alternative to other flakes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDublin, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best gluten free cereals I tried
 March 15, 2016
" The whole family eats this cereal. I really like it! And my son, that is extremely picky eater, loves it too! :) I only suggest to add raisins for a full flavor. It would be great to have a version with raisins! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Cereal
 March 1, 2016
" This cereal is a good base cereal that holds up well in milk. Adding nuts, dates or raisins is a great way to start the day. I have even used this cereal as a base to make muffins and they were delicious.
My family really enjoys this product and it is practically the only cold cereal that our family uses. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombozeamn montana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delish
 February 24, 2016
" This cereal is a nice change from all of the corn filled GF products out there. It tastes great and what a great price on VITACOST! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBow Island, AB
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific for breakfast
 February 23, 2016
" This is one of the best GF breakfast cereals that we've found - my husband loves it. It's crisp and tasty. He has a bowl of it with milk, but also sprinkles it on yoghurt and adds fresh fruit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 February 20, 2016
" Just enough sweetness and maple flavor. love it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Yum
 February 11, 2016
" I almost don't want to recommend this cereal because I like it so much.
The sugar content is low (about half of most others) it's gluten free,
but I enjoy it because it's delicious.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Good Toddler Snack!
 January 2, 2016
" I originally bought this for myself, but my three year old loves it! I give it to her as a snack -- it's light and crunchy and perfect for her. A little on the pricey side so now I save it just for her! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty gluten-free cereal
 December 26, 2015
" I was pleased to find a g-f cereal that was not rice, corn or oats, so I could expand the mix of foods I eat for breakfast. These are tasty and sweet enough to not need extra sugar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light crunch and a slight maple flavor.
 December 23, 2015
" I like that this cereal has a lot of crunch, and it is very light. It has at maple flavor and is slightly sweeter tasting than I'm used to, but only 5 grams of sugar. Very good gluten free cereal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongf Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great breakfast!
 November 11, 2015
" I love the taste and crunchiness of this cereal. I usually have it with Flax Milk and Blueberries. As a matter of fact, I tried a number of different cereals from Arrowhead Mills and I like them all. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A buckwheat flake cereal is a nice change.
 November 9, 2015
" I wanted something other than corn flakes. Buckwheat is great and I love the maple. The gluten free is also a must for my family. Have reordered many times from Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 6, 2015
" Kids love em.... Tastes really good. I will buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 November 2, 2015
" This cereal is low in sugar (as cereals go). Also, this is the best tasting, gluten-free, cold cereal I have tried in the past 2 years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
 October 21, 2015
" Pretty plain tasting cereal. I probably would not order this again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Maple & buckwheat are naturals.
 October 13, 2015
" A favorite gluten free breakfast of my husband. Should be in every grocery store that carries GF. I have often noticed that some places have more kid-friendly type cereals, even from Arrowhead Mills. They ought to advertise it more. Once you have eaten it, you will buy it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best organic, GF cereal on the market
 September 4, 2015
" This is the best organic, GF, Corn free, Soy Free, low sugar, no synthetic flavors or colors etc.
Everyone loves this and we cna all eat it---best cereal we can all have and it really tastes good too--just the right amount of sweetness!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJesup, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good producgt
 July 24, 2015
" For people that likes cereal and have to eat gluten free this is a good cereal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next