Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Low Fat. 33g Whole Grain per serving. Kosher. Whole Grain Cereal. Low Fat. Grown Without Synthetic Pesticides. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. A Cholesterol Free Food. Good Source of Vitamin C. Vegetarian. All Natural - No artificial anything!  . Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease and certain other diseases.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
48 out of 51(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carol09
fromJesup, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good producgt
 July 24, 2015
"For people that likes cereal and have to eat gluten free this is a good cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSWorkerbee
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten-free can be delicious...
 July 23, 2015
"We avoid wheat and products containing wheat at our house, but enjoy cold cereal. Arrowhead Mills Maple Buckwheat Flakes are crispy, delicious and healthy -- not too sweet. Buckwheat in general is a great option for anyone preferring to limit or avoid wheat, corn or other grains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good cereal
 July 17, 2015
"Its organic so you can't go wrong here. It tastes really good with some fruit over the top. I think it deserves a 4 star. But not a 5. But overall a good cereal. And gluten free too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very hard to chew
 July 17, 2015
"Wanted to try since buckwheat is good for you but these flakes are so hard to chew, not pleasant to eat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiplong
fromAuburn, WAshington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is my favorite dry cereal
 June 23, 2015
"Of all of the cereals I have eaten this one by far is the best! It is sweet enough without ever adding anything to sweeten it. I add raisins and it's almost like eating and dessert. If you like dry cereal this would be the one I would definitely recommend. I don't remember if it's comparable in price to what you can find in your grocery store but I don't think you will find this in your grocery store and if you do go ahead and buy I don't think you will be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best cold breakfast cereal & gluten-free
 June 10, 2015
"This cereal is made from buckwheat and is maple flavored. It is gluten-free and non-gmo and goes really well with almond milk and blueberries and raspberries. By far it is the best cold cereal we have even had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldBaldy
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crunchy Breakfast
 June 3, 2015
"I enjoy the Maple Buckwheat Flakes almost every morning with my almond milk. It's a good, hard, crunch (people with delicate or sensitive teeth might not like this characteristic) and good flavor. Decent gluten free cereals can be difficult to find, and I have been very pleased with this particular one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddyduck
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty, nice crunch
 May 29, 2015
"I don't eat cold cereal for breakfast because I know it's a poor way to start the day. But sometimes during the day I might crave some kind of crunchy snack. This cereal does the trick for me. I also intentionally cut WAY down on all gluten-containing foods. Organic is a big plus for me too.
This cereal is fairly sweet so I don't need to add any sweetening to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nutsandberries
expensive cardboard
 May 26, 2015
"Had a good crunch -but no flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libmcclung
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten free cereal
 May 21, 2015
"So much better than rice cereals and so nice to have variety"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ultra sweet!
 May 18, 2015
"I have eaten a buckwheat flax cold cereal for years but it is no longer available so I bought this to try. The former brand buckwheat flake had the appearane of whole grain buckwheat and flax seed and was barely sweet but extremely tasty. This brand seems very processed with no appearance of whole grain and no whole grain taste plus it is over the top sweet! Tastes equivelent to any of the sweet unhealthy flakes sold on the shelves of the grocery stores although maybe a smidgen healthier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just a Great Gluten-free Cereal
 May 12, 2015
"This is one of a few rare gluten-free cereals that taste great. So, glad they make it. Now, if someone could figure out how to make brown rice into flakes that taste this good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nyckitty
Good
 May 6, 2015
"They are good but I think they can be less sweeter to be healthier..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best gluten free Cereal!
 April 24, 2015
"Since becoming gluten intolerant I have searched for a really great tasting cereal without GMOs - I found Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat flakes! What a treat to discover GF can taste better than delicious! Highly recommend especially since it contains no GMO corn products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kplant
fromKaren in FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste and satisfying! !
 March 4, 2015
"I substituted oil for 1/4 cup applesauce. The pancakes were fluffy and tasted good. I use either sugar-free syrup or organic maple syrup sparingly. My husband even liked them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianLady1971
fromCentral California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 12, 2015
"This is an excellent gluten-free option for breakfast or as a snack. It is a well-balanced product: not too sweet, but still very flavorful. Add fresh berries or dried currants and you have a healthy and wholesome breakfast for the family. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinns
fromSandy Hook, CT
Crunchy Flavorful
 January 12, 2015
"This cereal has nice subtle flavor--not too sweet. I do not like cereal that is overly sweet. Just a delicious crunchy cereal I enjoy in the morning ; )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pfits
fromNew Martinsville, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Buckwheat has rutin that is good for you
 January 9, 2015
"I love this Buckwheat cereal. It has rutin that is a necessary nutrition. This cereal is delicious. You can always trust Arrowhead Mills for good organic foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific Beginning To Any Day
 January 1, 2015
"Gluten Free, Organic, Low sugar cereal, with excellent flavor that
is not a wheat, but its' own type of healthy grain.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good start to the day
 December 29, 2014
"Organic, Gluten Free, Low sugar, Breaks the fast without spiking
your sugar level and no chemical ingredients to start your day.
Buckwheat is different from wheat and will keep you hunger free till lunch.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next