Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Gluten Free. 33g Whole Grain per serving. USDA Organic. From America's Heartland to your Heart.  . Arrowhead Mills has been the pioneer and leader in organic baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. We believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect-not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting most diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness. You're always home with Arrowhead!  . Our organically grown ingredients which are certified by independent third party agencies are handled and distributed based on a strict set of standards. We use no chemical fertilizers synthetic pesticides or herbicides...just natural hearty wholesomeness!  . Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes the "Olde-Time Cereal". This low fat and cholesterol free lightly sweetened whole grain cereal is reminiscent of grandma's buckwheat pancakes covered with maple syrup. Now it's so easy to taste that wholesome goodness when you start each day with these deliciously crunchy toasted buckwheat flakes. Organic. Whole Grain Cereal. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Good Source of Vitamin C. Low Fat. A Cholesterol Free Food. Vegetarian. All Natural - no artificial anything! Gluten Free. 33g Whole Grain per serving. USDA Organic. From America's Heartland to your Heart.  . Arrowhead Mills has been the pioneer and leader in organic baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. We believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect-not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting most diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness. You're always home with Arrowhead!  . Our organically grown ingredients which are certified by independent third party agencies are handled and distributed based on a strict set of standards. We use no chemical fertilizers synthetic pesticides or herbicides...just natural hearty wholesomeness!  . Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes the "Olde-Time Cereal". This low fat and cholesterol free lightly sweetened whole grain cereal is reminiscent of grandma's buckwheat pancakes covered with maple syrup. Now it's so easy to taste that wholesome goodness when you start each day with these deliciously crunchy toasted buckwheat flakes. Organic. Whole Grain Cereal. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Good Source of Vitamin C. Low Fat. A Cholesterol Free Food. Vegetarian. All Natural - no artificial anything!
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nutsandberries
expensive cardboard
 May 26, 2015
"Had a good crunch -but no flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libmcclung
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten free cereal
 May 21, 2015
"So much better than rice cereals and so nice to have variety"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ultra sweet!
 May 18, 2015
"I have eaten a buckwheat flax cold cereal for years but it is no longer available so I bought this to try. The former brand buckwheat flake had the appearane of whole grain buckwheat and flax seed and was barely sweet but extremely tasty. This brand seems very processed with no appearance of whole grain and no whole grain taste plus it is over the top sweet! Tastes equivelent to any of the sweet unhealthy flakes sold on the shelves of the grocery stores although maybe a smidgen healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just a Great Gluten-free Cereal
 May 12, 2015
"This is one of a few rare gluten-free cereals that taste great. So, glad they make it. Now, if someone could figure out how to make brown rice into flakes that taste this good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nyckitty
Good
 May 6, 2015
"They are good but I think they can be less sweeter to be healthier..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best gluten free Cereal!
 April 24, 2015
"Since becoming gluten intolerant I have searched for a really great tasting cereal without GMOs - I found Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat flakes! What a treat to discover GF can taste better than delicious! Highly recommend especially since it contains no GMO corn products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kplant
fromKaren in FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste and satisfying! !
 March 4, 2015
"I substituted oil for 1/4 cup applesauce. The pancakes were fluffy and tasted good. I use either sugar-free syrup or organic maple syrup sparingly. My husband even liked them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianLady1971
fromCentral California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 12, 2015
"This is an excellent gluten-free option for breakfast or as a snack. It is a well-balanced product: not too sweet, but still very flavorful. Add fresh berries or dried currants and you have a healthy and wholesome breakfast for the family. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinns
fromSandy Hook, CT
Crunchy Flavorful
 January 12, 2015
"This cereal has nice subtle flavor--not too sweet. I do not like cereal that is overly sweet. Just a delicious crunchy cereal I enjoy in the morning ; )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pfits
fromNew Martinsville, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Buckwheat has rutin that is good for you
 January 9, 2015
"I love this Buckwheat cereal. It has rutin that is a necessary nutrition. This cereal is delicious. You can always trust Arrowhead Mills for good organic foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific Beginning To Any Day
 January 1, 2015
"Gluten Free, Organic, Low sugar cereal, with excellent flavor that
is not a wheat, but its' own type of healthy grain.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mudcat
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wheat-free
 December 13, 2014
"Very tasty and crunchy cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cubbie
fromLake Zurich, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Breakfast
 December 5, 2014
"I enjoy these flakes with my original almond milk in the morning. Sometimes I add granola or bananas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fafar
fromscottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
crunchy and gluten free
 November 20, 2014
"It is perfect for a fast and healthy breakfast. I mix berries, nuts and other fruits with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Staple item! I like to add chia & vanilla stevia
 October 14, 2014
"I like to add chia seeds & vanilla creme stevia drops for a louder flavor, but they are good as is without any "help". My picky kids like it, too - alone with no added extras, but.. my kids like maple syrup/maple flavor and don't want to disturb that :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We like this a lot!
 October 4, 2014
"It is hard to find a gluten free cereal not enriched with b vitamins, so we were delighted to find this. It is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zhahn
fromCO
Gender:Female
Delicious cereal
 September 21, 2014
"Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes are a delicious cereal especially good with fresh berries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leele28
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy and yummy
 September 11, 2014
"Me and all my family love buckwheat, and I`ve found this delicious and tasty cereal about 5 years ago. Since that time I buy only this cereal. You can try it with kefir instead of milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aviannovice
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Whole Buckwheat Goodness!
 September 9, 2014
"Stays crunchy if you like crunchy, but they will soften eventually if you like soggy, too. Great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and fun
 July 23, 2014
"Love this cereal. Not overly sweet. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next