Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Low Fat. 33g Whole Grain per serving. Kosher. Whole Grain Cereal. Low Fat. Grown Without Synthetic Pesticides. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. A Cholesterol Free Food. Good Source of Vitamin C. Vegetarian. All Natural - No artificial anything!  . Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease and certain other diseases.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
57 out of 61(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HavenCA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Good Toddler Snack!
 January 2, 2016
"I originally bought this for myself, but my three year old loves it! I give it to her as a snack -- it's light and crunchy and perfect for her. A little on the pricey side so now I save it just for her!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laren
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty gluten-free cereal
 December 26, 2015
"I was pleased to find a g-f cereal that was not rice, corn or oats, so I could expand the mix of foods I eat for breakfast. These are tasty and sweet enough to not need extra sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belvedere
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light crunch and a slight maple flavor.
 December 23, 2015
"I like that this cereal has a lot of crunch, and it is very light. It has at maple flavor and is slightly sweeter tasting than I'm used to, but only 5 grams of sugar. Very good gluten free cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjtsr
fromLongf Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great breakfast!
 November 11, 2015
"I love the taste and crunchiness of this cereal. I usually have it with Flax Milk and Blueberries. As a matter of fact, I tried a number of different cereals from Arrowhead Mills and I like them all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romf
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A buckwheat flake cereal is a nice change.
 November 9, 2015
"I wanted something other than corn flakes. Buckwheat is great and I love the maple. The gluten free is also a must for my family. Have reordered many times from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abelyan
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 6, 2015
"Kids love em.... Tastes really good. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbyji
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 November 2, 2015
"This cereal is low in sugar (as cereals go). Also, this is the best tasting, gluten-free, cold cereal I have tried in the past 2 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
readinglabels
 October 21, 2015
"Pretty plain tasting cereal. I probably would not order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldturtle
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Maple & buckwheat are naturals.
 October 13, 2015
"A favorite gluten free breakfast of my husband. Should be in every grocery store that carries GF. I have often noticed that some places have more kid-friendly type cereals, even from Arrowhead Mills. They ought to advertise it more. Once you have eaten it, you will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Jose
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best organic, GF cereal on the market
 September 4, 2015
"This is the best organic, GF, Corn free, Soy Free, low sugar, no synthetic flavors or colors etc.
Everyone loves this and we cna all eat it---best cereal we can all have and it really tastes good too--just the right amount of sweetness!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carol09
fromJesup, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good producgt
 July 24, 2015
"For people that likes cereal and have to eat gluten free this is a good cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSWorkerbee
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten-free can be delicious...
 July 23, 2015
"We avoid wheat and products containing wheat at our house, but enjoy cold cereal. Arrowhead Mills Maple Buckwheat Flakes are crispy, delicious and healthy -- not too sweet. Buckwheat in general is a great option for anyone preferring to limit or avoid wheat, corn or other grains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good cereal
 July 17, 2015
"Its organic so you can't go wrong here. It tastes really good with some fruit over the top. I think it deserves a 4 star. But not a 5. But overall a good cereal. And gluten free too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very hard to chew
 July 17, 2015
"Wanted to try since buckwheat is good for you but these flakes are so hard to chew, not pleasant to eat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiplong
fromAuburn, WAshington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is my favorite dry cereal
 June 23, 2015
"Of all of the cereals I have eaten this one by far is the best! It is sweet enough without ever adding anything to sweeten it. I add raisins and it's almost like eating and dessert. If you like dry cereal this would be the one I would definitely recommend. I don't remember if it's comparable in price to what you can find in your grocery store but I don't think you will find this in your grocery store and if you do go ahead and buy I don't think you will be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best cold breakfast cereal & gluten-free
 June 10, 2015
"This cereal is made from buckwheat and is maple flavored. It is gluten-free and non-gmo and goes really well with almond milk and blueberries and raspberries. By far it is the best cold cereal we have even had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldBaldy
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crunchy Breakfast
 June 3, 2015
"I enjoy the Maple Buckwheat Flakes almost every morning with my almond milk. It's a good, hard, crunch (people with delicate or sensitive teeth might not like this characteristic) and good flavor. Decent gluten free cereals can be difficult to find, and I have been very pleased with this particular one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddyduck
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty, nice crunch
 May 29, 2015
"I don't eat cold cereal for breakfast because I know it's a poor way to start the day. But sometimes during the day I might crave some kind of crunchy snack. This cereal does the trick for me. I also intentionally cut WAY down on all gluten-containing foods. Organic is a big plus for me too.
This cereal is fairly sweet so I don't need to add any sweetening to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nutsandberries
expensive cardboard
 May 26, 2015
"Had a good crunch -but no flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Maple Buckwheat Flakes Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libmcclung
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten free cereal
 May 21, 2015
"So much better than rice cereals and so nice to have variety"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next