Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz

Proven Effective. Awarded Best Gear. Cruelty Free. DEET-FREE Pump Spray. Active Ingredients:. » Oil of Soybean............11.5%. » Oil of Citronella..........10.0%. » Oil of Peppermint........2.0%. » Oil of Cedar.................1.50%. » Oil of Lemongrass.......1.00%. » Oil of Geranium...........0.05%. *Inert Ingredients...........73.95%. DEET-FREE water & sweat resistant. Finally a DEET-FREE repellent that works. » Awarded Best Gear by National Geographic Adventure "Of all the natural DEET-FREE bug repellents none that we tried was as effective as Herbal Armor."  . » "Deerflies mosquitoes everything stayed away" New York Times 07/26/06
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsJoanie
fromVALLEY STREAM, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not worth the money
 August 11, 2013
"This item did not work to repel the annoying pest I have in my summer yard. Biting even with this repellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof5littleblessings
It really works
 July 15, 2013
"We took a trip up to the north woods of Wisconsin, one of the places on earth where you truly could be eaten alive by mosquitos. I brought the Herbal Armor along to test it out and it really works! This stuff is better than any natural insect repellant I have tried. I have been telling all my friends a bout it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
byrd
fromHoughton Lake, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great results
 July 8, 2013
"this product has great results and it is safe to use on children, no harmful chemicals or toxins, I would recommend this to everyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthJerseyMom81
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
keep pesky mosquitoes away
 June 24, 2013
"Finally a safe product that kids are okay with that works. This is the best!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seabreeze4
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 May 27, 2013
"We LOVE this stuff at our house! I went camping next to a swamp, and the mosquitos were both thick and huge; and I'm very susceptible to bites (mosquitos love me!) I wore the Herbal Armor while everyone else wore a DEET bug spray. I was the only one who didn't get bitten! It lasted at least two hours. don't mind the smell at all, and I love that there are no harmful chemicals to leach into my, and my kids', skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harlemmom
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natrual insect repellent
 August 27, 2012
"This product does the job! My only comment is in regards to the smell. The smell is not bad but is strong. All in all a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanders
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mosquito repellent
 July 31, 2012
"we have used this product for years. It works well and has effective ingredients. We left a bottle with our neighbors who have young children and they prefer this to the commercial brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNLizzy
fromNashville
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Smells lemony! Sprays bad
 May 29, 2012
"I liked the smell of this product. It worked pretty well at repelling bugs. The only thing I didn't like was the creamyness of the spray. It doesn't have a nice mist and spritz, it more or less shoots a stream into one place. You still have to touch it and rub it in. Other than that I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennscogin
Love the product
 April 30, 2012
"Love the product, just wish you got a little more for the money, but it isn't enough for me to not continue using this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
londonburns
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural insect repellent
 April 24, 2012
"We live in Florida, where we joke that the state bird is the mosquito! I am very susceptible to mosquito bites. This works quite well for a few hours, but the smell is so strong, I hate to put it on if I'm only going to be out for a few minutes, so I always get a few bites with out it which proves it's effectiveness. Great natural product that's effective for a few hours..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angyal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2011
"Good product! Great protection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serpaneto
Age:35-44
Very Good
 June 5, 2011
"Fast fast shipping"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Valoue
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Messy!
 June 5, 2011
"This product works on keeping bugs away, but you have to be careful when spraying it as it can get everywhere. Also, you will need to massage it into your skin as you can t just spray it and be done. There will be white residues. Also, peole around me could not stand the smell. I did not have a problem with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLP1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Herbal Armor
 August 15, 2010
"This has a pleasant odor and has proven to be effective. I'm especially grateful for the formula being safe for children."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work at all for me!
 July 26, 2010
"I bought this last summer and had only now begun to try it. I used it a couple of times and thought that it was going to work, but today I covered my legs and arms, went out for less than five minutes on my patio, and was bitten five or six times immediately! The "repellent" seemed to actually be *attracting* the mosquitos! I am a natural mosquito magnet, I admit, but this is ridiculous! I should have read the reviews before I purchased. I really want to find an effective, DEET-free product! BTW, the odor is awful, very much like bug spray. I will keep looking for an effective brand. :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMomof3Angels
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps the bugs off
 July 8, 2010
"This does keep the bugs off and doesn't smell horrid. They kids do not mind using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MigraineMomof2
fromCentreville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works! But...
 May 21, 2010
"I bought this product because I was looking for an all natural insect repellent. It works great at repelling the bugs and would suggest it to anyone looking for an effective product. However, if you are sensitive to fragrances this may not be for you, it has a very strong citronella smell. I suffer from migraines and get a headache every time I used this on myself or sprayed it on my kids. Now I'm in search of a repellent that works just as good without the citronella smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 19, 2009
"I did not get a chance to give the spray a proper test this summer, but it seems effective enough.
It spreads easily, does not irritate the skin.
The smell is VERY strong!
It smells exactly like geranium does. And stays with you quite a while...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works well.
 September 20, 2009
"Smells very strong and don't get it on your face but works well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Terrain Herbal Armor™ Natural Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enphor
fromOld Bridge, NJ
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great!
 September 17, 2009
"Definitely works to keep the biters off. All natural, and smells great too.
You have to be sure to really cover yourself well, as the little buggers will try their best to find uncovered skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next