Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(558)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(109)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(85)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(479)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(292)
Curcumin(101)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(159)
Elderberry(125)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(117)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(274)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(324)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(264)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(486)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(288)
Neem(52)
Oregano(306)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(764)
Valerian(268)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Butterbur Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules

Premium-quality standardized butterbur extract. With higher milligram-per-capsule amount than most other brands! What is butterbur? Butterbur (Petasites hybridus) is a shrub-like plant with large broad leaves and purplish-pink flowers native to Europe and northern Asia. Its name comes from the supposed use of butterbur leaves to wrap and store butter before the time of refrigeration. Extracts of the plant’s roots leaves and flowers have been used as far back as the Middle Ages for head discomfort seasonal challenges and respiratory health support.  . How does butterbur support health? Contains natural bioactive plant compounds called sesquiterpene esters including the active ingredient petasin. Why choose Vitacost Butterbur Extract? Supplies 75 mg of butterbur extract per single-capsule serving. Free of pyrrolizidine alkaloids (PA). Standardized to ensure consistent amount of active ingredient in each dose. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooleddown
fromPort St Lucie FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 30, 2015
"My husband uses Butterbur regularly to help with his seasonal allergies. It is very effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Butterbur
 March 30, 2015
"For all of you allergy sufferers, this is awesome!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fodor
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yup, sure....
 June 27, 2014
"Good price for butterbur!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marie5
frommanitowoc WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to swallow capsules
 April 7, 2013
"Am happy with this product. difficult finding it elsewhere.would recommend."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMEClean
fromCalifornina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
For bUtterburr, 5 rates... others 3.... so ave. 4
 October 20, 2012
"The product I bought is working. I have not tried the other product. However, once it comes to vitamins, we can always pick that gel vitamins like Costco, still cost less. I bought some, because I need to include it to the free shipping. I am only for the Butterburr and Vitamin D3."
-34points
1of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
araz
butterbur
 July 30, 2011
"Seems to be effective and priced well."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Select
Get the real thing instead
 July 12, 2010
"Got this to save $, as the good brands are $30 for 60 caps of 60mg. This has absolutely no affect whatsoever, compared to the good brands (Migranon by Flora Health for example). Even when taking up to 8 caps (600mg). Not sure how this is possible, whether they are using some cheaper butterbur, the wrong part of the plant, ect. Bottom line, it has no affect, not even less effect, just none period."
+11points
23of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wandoo
fromWaynesboro, Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Butterbur Extract Capsules 75mg.
 March 31, 2010
"I have to take these pills to help with not getting migraine headaches.
They are great for this.
The price is great and the size of the pills are easy to swallow
also. I couldn't ask for anything better.
"
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jancie
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 23, 2010
"I was hoping this would help with better bladder control. However, I was disappointed in that regard. this may work for others but was not helpful to me."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeC
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Butterbur Choice
 May 17, 2009
"This is the best value for Butterbur I have seen, plus I am pleased with other NSI products I have tried."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzylizard
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
helps headaches
 November 11, 2008
"I was skeptical before trying Butterbur as I've tried other herbs for my migraines and most of them don't work. Butterbur does. I've had less migraines since I started taking it and the "brain fog" I usually had is gone."
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has really seemed to help!
 September 13, 2008
"Using for dog incontinence. Really seems to be helping with our 2-yr-old Golden, who sprinkled when upset or excited. Tightens bladder muscles. Was recommended by owners of a health food store."
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
emarie
frommaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's helping
 May 18, 2008
"My daughter gets migraine headaches. We researched and found that Butterbur helps. My daughter seems to think this is helping her.
I was impressed with the fast shipping, however, I thought it was a bit expensive to ship.
"
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benmax1
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
less headaches
 January 25, 2008
"This product has helped reduce my headaches. I take one pill a day and have had less overall headaches over the course of a month."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Butterbur Extract - Standardized -- 75 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product