Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz

Explosive Strength Performance. Total Body Pumps. Protect Lean Muscle. Enhance Metabolic Rate. Endo-Thermogenic Breakthrough. Fast Twitch helps increase post workout intensity while enhancing muscular repair. The harder the workout the more Fast Twitch can help. With Fast Twitch you may run out of gym time before you run out muscle energy. Strength Power and Velocity. Fueling type II fibers increases explosive power and speed. This translates into more sets reps and weight lifted. Plus type II fibers have greater potential for overall muscle hypertrophy (growth). Endo-Thermogenic Max Fat Burning. Fast Twitch enables muscles to produce more power resulting in greater heat output. This heat production is endo-thermogenic. Increased body heat plus enhanced oxygen consumption after hard workouts boosts metabolism. This after-burn (from more intense workouts) burns more body fat than less intense workouts. Tame Cortisol Lose Belly Fat. Cortisol naturally rises after workouts. But excessive cortisol can destroy muscle and promote body fat. Fast Twitch uses patented SerinAid proven to lower cortisol. Blunting cortisol promotes lean muscle gains and belly fat loss. New Creatine Power - Even For "Non-Responders". Creatine GCC first used in Muscle Milk helps support the body's own creatine production. New Kre-Alkalyn further advances creatine technology. Together they need no loading and are pH balanced to deliver massive creatine results. Get Pumped Feel Great Lift Big. Fast Twitch promotes internal S-adenosylmethionine (SAMe) production highly regarded for enhancing mood and joint support. SAMe with other nutrients help "get your mind right" for monster workouts.  . Muscle Fact. Fast and slow twitch are generalizations for more specific muscle fiber types. Physiologists classify human muscle fibers as Type I (slow twitch; slow oxidative SO) IIa (fast twitch; fast oxidative glycolytic FOG) IIab (intermediate fiber) and IIb or x (fast twitch; fast glycolytic FG). In general slow twitch fibers are relatively fatigue resistant but do not contract as rapidly or as strongly. Fast-twitch fibers contract more rapidly and forcefully but fatigue more quickly. Although all fiber types respond to intense training fast twitch fibers tend to have a greater ability for hypertrophy (growth).
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Review 1 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oi32600
fromTomball, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Pretty Good
 November 1, 2011
"This is the first product of this type that I have tried. I have Crossfit at 5 AM and was looking for something to help me get through the WOD. The directions say to use between 1 - 3 scoops... 2 works fine for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
working2getback2CA
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 April 14, 2011
"I had tried this product once before and had phenomenal results but had trouble locating it again afterwards. Thanks to VitaCost, I not only found it but got it delivered quickly and at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fortsmith
The one I choose...
 July 6, 2010
"I choose Fast twitch due to the fact that it gives my energy and pumps without making me jittery or crashing me. I enjoy the way my training sessions feel when I take a scoop. The grape flavor is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry6969
fromAtlanta
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome stuff
 April 1, 2010
"I have to say that this is something that really worked well for me. I tend to almost have an immunity to a lot of different things & tend to not get much out of many products. This is something that defiantly worked for me. I can defiantly see results I think some are defiantly from the product itself but a lot more from the energy boost you get during the workout. I can go to the gym and hit it really hard like everyone else get almost worn out and at that point of feeling DONE. This pushed me through that point and was able to continue on with the workout just as hard all the way through as if every second was the beginning. Great stuff. Grape doesn't taste all that great at all (and I'm being nice by putting it like that) Will defiantly try a different flavor next time thats for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrett1354
fromLivermore, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great pre workout drink
 October 26, 2009
"I bought this product because would sometimes feel a lack of motivation to hit the gym after the early morning swim or ride and long day at work. The Fast Twitch drink has a good flavor and helps give me that extra boost to push through a strong workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingjamesweightlifter
fromSeaside, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 1, 2009
"My dad loves this product, he does a cardio boxing, push ups, neck bridge workout daily and this product has become one of his favorite very fast. I am more of a heavy training weightlifter/body builder and while I really enjoyed this product I like Nano Vapor and Superpump more because they make my mindset more intense and focused, NV and SP250 make me feel like tearing the entire weight room apart weight by weight, but as far as a great cardio supplement goes I think that fast twitch has it all in one product. This product is awesome for someone who is not looking to stack on mass with creatine products and mass stacks, this product has it all in one. For those of you looking for a one stop workout energy and intensity product, this is your answer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radam
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product.
 April 13, 2009
"I recently switched from Super Pump 250 to Fast Twitch. Super Pump is a great product, but Fast Twitch is better. My energy was better, and I didn't have any stomach problems like Super Pump could cause. The Go Grape tastes like sour grape kool aid. I am looking forward to the long term results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gittman
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great performance
 March 28, 2009
"product performed very well, it gave me extra energy and strength surges that i was looking for, it also worked for distance runs, as well as sprinting workouts, helped me with the motivation to continue my workout, have seen a decrease in fat around midsection, and veins seem to pop out more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmoala
fromoakland, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fast Twitch Your Body!
 September 6, 2008
"How can I wake up without Cytosports Fast Twitch? Pretty sure that I rely on this before workouts to help with everything from energy, fatigue and pumps. I recommend this product to any who loses the will to go on. Ten stars baby!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product