Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs

Building Athletes From The Inside Out. Essential Electrolytes. Advaniced Carbohydrate System. Maximize Endurance. Pre and During Workout. Beats The Burn: Cytomax's patented alpha L-Polylactate buffers lactic acid production in your muscles reducing the "burn" during intense training and minimizing post-exercise muscle soreness. Steady Energy: Complex carbs stabilize blood sugar during exercise - no sugar crash. Cell Protection: Antioxidants prevent exercise-induced free radical damage to muscle cells. Oxygen Delivery: Succinates enhance oxygen delivery by up to 11% during exercise reducing perceived exertion and minimizing muscle damage. Cellular Balance: Electrolytes ensure cellular nutrient balance is restored quickly after exercise. Low Osmoality: Ensures fluid reaches your muscles quickly - as fast as water! Natural Herbal "Lift": (in Tangy Orange Go Grape and Peachy Keen flavors only) Reduces your perceived effort so you can push harder
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerthesupplimenttaker
fromLos Angeles, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for distance cycling
 April 11, 2014
"This is my "go to" sports drink when I'm riding over 60 miles. It provides a good amount of calories but most important it give me electrolytes which quickly leave my body as I sweat.
Couple this with a good food source like a Clifbar and you're good to go for well over 100 miles.
Can be a bit sweet however but you can always dilute it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ok product
 April 4, 2014
"I use it to mix glutamine and BCAA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPasadena, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing and well balanced
 November 21, 2013
"When I have been into my workout for a few minutes I start to get dry in the mouth and thats when I mix up some Cool Citrus. Its refreshing and I think it helps to replenish my electrolyte balance.
I've gotten to where I won't work out without it.
Also, I noticed that it is helpful to drink 16 oz. before bedtime when I feel that I have partied too much that night. Another one in the morning seemed to help level me out more quickly.
Its doing something.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laketittycaca
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome product!
 May 8, 2013
"Totally helps with soreness during and post exercise! I used to have a lot of trouble staying motivated to exercise because I would get so sore. If I take this a little before and during my exercise I feel great and ready to exercise again the next day! I highly recommend it to those who suffer from muscle soreness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canalcruizer
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No yucky aftertaste
 March 3, 2013
"The main thing I like about Cytomax is the "un-sweetness" of it. Most sport drinks leave me with the sweet aftertaste which I do not like. Cytomax provides a boost during my bike rides, definitely better than water or other sport drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitzi1234
fromLong Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
CytoSport cytomax
 September 12, 2012
"great thirst quencher. I drink this product before and after I ride my bike...It also gives me more energy on hot days. I recommend this product to anyone who needs to up their workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DugongBaste
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The main performance drink
 August 21, 2011
"Citrus flavor beats all the rest, although I also use other flavors. It's hot here in Texas and this really helps during long cycling rides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlonderTongue
fromGreene, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pretty, pretty, pretty good
 July 7, 2011
"Mixes poorly (like they all do), stains even stain proof containers
but tastes ok and works ok. Overall just ok.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob022
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Battle the heat
 September 10, 2010
"Have never used any product (Gatorade and all the copycats) that helps me recover during extreme heat(95+) on the golf course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjk
fromN.E. Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Boost Your Performance-Cytomax
 September 21, 2009
"This drink mix on ice can
add that quick energy you
may need while biking or
during workouts in hot
conditions. Get back into
your activities with more
endurance.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product