Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs

Building Athletes From The Inside Out. Essential Electrolytes. Advaniced Carbohydrate System. Maximize Endurance. Pre and During Workout. Beats The Burn: Cytomax's patented alpha L-Polylactate buffers lactic acid production in your muscles reducing the "burn" during intense training and minimizing post-exercise muscle soreness. Steady Energy: Complex carbs stabilize blood sugar during exercise - no sugar crash. Cell Protection: Antioxidants prevent exercise-induced free radical damage to muscle cells. Oxygen Delivery: Succinates enhance oxygen delivery by up to 11% during exercise reducing perceived exertion and minimizing muscle damage. Cellular Balance: Electrolytes ensure cellular nutrient balance is restored quickly after exercise. Low Osmoality: Ensures fluid reaches your muscles quickly - as fast as water! Natural Herbal "Lift": (in Tangy Orange Go Grape and Peachy Keen flavors only) Reduces your perceived effort so you can push harder
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cytomax Sports Performance Drink
 June 3, 2014
" I use Cytomax while road biking mainly and burst training while walking. It definitely keeps me hydrated and gives me what I need to get through the hard parts, especially on a hot day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for distance cycling
 April 11, 2014
" This is my "go to" sports drink when I'm riding over 60 miles. It provides a good amount of calories but most important it give me electrolytes which quickly leave my body as I sweat.
Couple this with a good food source like a Clifbar and you're good to go for well over 100 miles.
Can be a bit sweet however but you can always dilute it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ok product
 April 4, 2014
" I use it to mix glutamine and BCAA. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPasadena, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing and well balanced
 November 21, 2013
" When I have been into my workout for a few minutes I start to get dry in the mouth and thats when I mix up some Cool Citrus. Its refreshing and I think it helps to replenish my electrolyte balance.
I've gotten to where I won't work out without it.
Also, I noticed that it is helpful to drink 16 oz. before bedtime when I feel that I have partied too much that night. Another one in the morning seemed to help level me out more quickly.
Its doing something.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome product!
 May 8, 2013
" Totally helps with soreness during and post exercise! I used to have a lot of trouble staying motivated to exercise because I would get so sore. If I take this a little before and during my exercise I feel great and ready to exercise again the next day! I highly recommend it to those who suffer from muscle soreness! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No yucky aftertaste
 March 3, 2013
" The main thing I like about Cytomax is the "un-sweetness" of it. Most sport drinks leave me with the sweet aftertaste which I do not like. Cytomax provides a boost during my bike rides, definitely better than water or other sport drinks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
CytoSport cytomax
 September 12, 2012
" great thirst quencher. I drink this product before and after I ride my bike...It also gives me more energy on hot days. I recommend this product to anyone who needs to up their workout. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The main performance drink
 August 21, 2011
" Citrus flavor beats all the rest, although I also use other flavors. It's hot here in Texas and this really helps during long cycling rides. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromGreene, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pretty, pretty, pretty good
 July 7, 2011
" Mixes poorly (like they all do), stains even stain proof containers
but tastes ok and works ok. Overall just ok.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Battle the heat
 September 10, 2010
" Have never used any product (Gatorade and all the copycats) that helps me recover during extreme heat(95+) on the golf course. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromN.E. Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Boost Your Performance-Cytomax
 September 21, 2009
" This drink mix on ice can
add that quick energy you
may need while biking or
during workouts in hot
conditions. Get back into
your activities with more
endurance.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Cytomax® Sports Performance Drink Cool Citrus -- 4.5 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product