Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs

Building Athletes From The Inside Out. Nature's Ultimate Lean Muscle Protein. Taste Satisfaction Guaranteed. Naturally Real Chocolate. Contains Only Natural Flavors and Sweeteners. Pre / Post. 32g Lean Protein. Lactose Free. 20 Vitamins & Minerals. Manufactured Free of Banned Substances in a NSF GMP For Sport Registered Facility. When MUSCLE MILK® was first introduced we attempted to emulate human mother's milk one of nature's most complete and balanced foods. In doing that MUSCLE MILK created a new category of protein products while setting a new standard for both taste and performance. As a result MUSCLE MILK has become America's favorite protein drink.  . PRECISION PROTEIN BLEND MUSCLE MILK contains a precise blend of proteins designed to create the optimal environment for exercise recovery and muscle growth. This precision protein blend contains rapid-releasing whey and slower digesting micellar caseins from milk protein isolate/concentrate plus calcium and sodium caseinates. This creates a constant supply of amino acids the building blocks of muscle tissue.  . CHOOSE THE RIGHT KIND OF FAT! The LEAN LIPIDS™ used in MUSCLE MILK are more likely burned for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Medium-chain triglycerides (MCT) the pre-digested fast-burning fats help provide the caloric energy needed to fuel exercise and recovery. Polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fatty acids from anola and sunflower oil provide essential omega-3 6 and 9 fatty acids.  . CHOOSE CARBOHYDRATES WISLEY Low-sugar high-fiber complex carbs are an important part of a healthy active lifestyle. The starch-based complex carbs found in MUSCLE MILK supply energy to the body in the form of glucose. Glucose is the only energy source for red blood cells and a preferred energy source for anaerobically
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaybird101
frombyron, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 January 27, 2014
"I prefer whey concentrate but I thought I would try this for the flavor. And it does taste pretty good. Also it has some soy in it which I don't prefer so I'm going back to the whey concentrate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoel
fromso cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L O V E this protein powder!
 November 27, 2013
"I order this all the time...it is soooo yummie in my AM shakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekr
fromOrtonville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Natural Protien Available! Tastes Great!
 November 18, 2013
"I have used a lot of different types and this one tastes like a chocolate shake! Great protien and good value. I add a few ounces of milk to the water and it is great! Stay away from those chemical artificial sweetners!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FelipeNG
fromSP / Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The teast is great, excellent!!
 September 1, 2013
"No artificial sweeteners, and good results!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uhoo22
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 February 18, 2013
"This tastes so much better than most protein powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2013
"My son uses it. I can see a difference in his arms already."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanTooShortAName
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good stuff
 November 24, 2012
"This tasted a little odd, so once done with what I bought I went back to the regular CytoSport Muscle Milk - yuck! This tastes much better, but not at first oddly enough, but now it is all I use. I mix with about 1/4 cup of water and make a thick pudding out of it. It hits the spot, especially after a hard workout. Even my teenage daughter thought it was okay, done pudding style that is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTSoCal
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE AND RESULTS
 August 16, 2012
"Ive been taking the naturals real chocolate flavor for about 2 mos. I have gained about 9 pounds and can definitely notice results in muscle tone. I take this twice a day and it has a really good taste..pretty much like a chocolate milkshake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFJoy
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is what your looking for!
 January 20, 2012
"Im in nutrition, and this is the best I have found on the market! I re commend it to all my clients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nelliebell
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best proteien drink
 October 6, 2011
"This is the best tasting drink I have ever tried. The Naturals are sweetened with stevia so it's low in carbs. I mix mine in a small amount of water then add club soda making an easy and good tasting drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gam0vr
Tasty, so very tasty!
 July 26, 2011
"This stuff is like chocolate milk; I've taken to having it after dinner instead of desert! I went from gross chalky proteins to a couple muscle milk flavors but this is by far the best tasting and the fact that it doesn't have any artificial sweeteners (even though I'm not _really_ worried) does put me a little at ease. I can't imagine a reason not to buy it :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcbds1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff!
 June 8, 2011
"good price. love the taste....no artificial sweetners. i used to buy protein powders and only drink about half of it before i quit b/c of the taste. i have ordered about 10 of these so far."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SB11
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste and good value!
 April 23, 2011
"Using protein shakes for years from different manufacturers, I was happy to find that Cytosport finally came out with a Muscle Milk with no artificial sweeteners and tasted better than others I've had in the past. I find that I like it much better than the non-natural Muscle Milk. The taste and consistency is much better. I've tried the vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry flavors and each one is good. I use a shaker, mix it with water, and it dissolves quickly. I tried to use milk and it tasted like a milkshake! Very versatile depending on what you like. This product is now a staple in my household."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosenburg
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 February 8, 2011
"awesome. good taste. no artificial sweeteners ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueDevil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
delicious
 June 27, 2010
"I've been drinking protein shakes for a long time, and once I discovered Muscle Milk I stayed with it. I bought this "Natural Real Chocolate" - and in my opinion its the best tasting one. Its delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fighter88
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Muscle Milk
 April 25, 2010
"For one, this is the besting tasting muscle milk I've ever had. Although I do like the muscle milk light chocolate (with a scoop of instant coffee), this is far better tasting in soy milk. In real milk, I'd bet it taste even better, but I'm more than happy with this. I actually don't feel bad about skipping dessert as long as I have a protein shake now too. Plus, I really think muscle milk has greatly helped with my recent muscle gains. Great product! I am soo going to buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusfreak6
fromyuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein Supplement
 April 8, 2010
"My husband and I use this protein supplement with water and frozen strawberries or bananas. It tastes FANTASTIC, even with just water and ice. We like that it does not use sucralose or high fructose corn syrup and that it has all natural cocoa powder as the flavoring. This powder is higher fat, but is low carb and the fat actually helps you feel satisfied longer and gain muscle and lose fat! Could not be happier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
p1nksh4rpiez
I love this product
 October 17, 2009
"The ingredients listed on this website are not the ingredients of the product. There is no sucralose in the natural powder, nor are there cookie bits... They use natural sweeteners including cane sugar and stevia. The reason it's so high in saturated fat is because of medium-chain triglycerides similar to those found in coconut oil. These fats are shown to help metabolize other fats quicker.
This flavor is my favorite. It tastes great in a post-workout smoothie blended with a banana, and makes an excellent quick breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhallen100
fromSAlt Lake City
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes Great
 September 22, 2009
"This is probably the best tasting of the product line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PKan
fromBay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product
 November 19, 2008
"I hope they will start using more natural sweetners such as cane sugar or honey instead of Sucralose and reduce their saturated fat content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.