Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs

Building Athletes From The Inside Out. Nature's Ultimate Lean Muscle Protein. Taste Satisfaction Guaranteed. Naturally Real Chocolate. Contains Only Natural Flavors and Sweeteners. Pre / Post. 32g Lean Protein. Lactose Free. 20 Vitamins & Minerals. Manufactured Free of Banned Substances in a NSF GMP For Sport Registered Facility. When MUSCLE MILK® was first introduced we attempted to emulate human mother's milk one of nature's most complete and balanced foods. In doing that MUSCLE MILK created a new category of protein products while setting a new standard for both taste and performance. As a result MUSCLE MILK has become America's favorite protein drink.  . PRECISION PROTEIN BLEND MUSCLE MILK contains a precise blend of proteins designed to create the optimal environment for exercise recovery and muscle growth. This precision protein blend contains rapid-releasing whey and slower digesting micellar caseins from milk protein isolate/concentrate plus calcium and sodium caseinates. This creates a constant supply of amino acids the building blocks of muscle tissue.  . CHOOSE THE RIGHT KIND OF FAT! The LEAN LIPIDS™ used in MUSCLE MILK are more likely burned for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Medium-chain triglycerides (MCT) the pre-digested fast-burning fats help provide the caloric energy needed to fuel exercise and recovery. Polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fatty acids from anola and sunflower oil provide essential omega-3 6 and 9 fatty acids.  . CHOOSE CARBOHYDRATES WISLEY Low-sugar high-fiber complex carbs are an important part of a healthy active lifestyle. The starch-based complex carbs found in MUSCLE MILK supply energy to the body in the form of glucose. Glucose is the only energy source for red blood cells and a preferred energy source for anaerobically
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Could be better
 April 25, 2015
" I like this product. It tastes good. But I was disappointed to see that the "healthy fats" Include Canola In this product. As usual I still get fooled by labelling. Ie "natural"... Read the labels closely and decide for yourself. I will Instead buy a high quality whey and just eat actual healthy fats as part of my diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comparable to regular muscle milk
 January 2, 2015
" I love the taste of regular muscle milk, but wanted something without sucralose and artificial flavors. This tastes pretty much the same and I love that it's natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product tastes great!
 October 31, 2014
" I love the taste--usually have it with just water in a blender bottle. I recommend it as a post workout snack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWF, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product is top notch!
 July 16, 2014
" I've tried several proteins and by far the muscle milk naturals is my favorite. It mixes easily and has great flavor. If you haven't tried it, you definitely should! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombyron, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 January 27, 2014
" I prefer whey concentrate but I thought I would try this for the flavor. And it does taste pretty good. Also it has some soy in it which I don't prefer so I'm going back to the whey concentrate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromso cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L O V E this protein powder!
 November 27, 2013
" I order this all the time...it is soooo yummie in my AM shakes! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrtonville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Natural Protien Available! Tastes Great!
 November 18, 2013
" I have used a lot of different types and this one tastes like a chocolate shake! Great protien and good value. I add a few ounces of milk to the water and it is great! Stay away from those chemical artificial sweetners! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSP / Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The teast is great, excellent!!
 September 1, 2013
" No artificial sweeteners, and good results!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 February 18, 2013
" This tastes so much better than most protein powder! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2013
" My son uses it. I can see a difference in his arms already. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good stuff
 November 24, 2012
" This tasted a little odd, so once done with what I bought I went back to the regular CytoSport Muscle Milk - yuck! This tastes much better, but not at first oddly enough, but now it is all I use. I mix with about 1/4 cup of water and make a thick pudding out of it. It hits the spot, especially after a hard workout. Even my teenage daughter thought it was okay, done pudding style that is. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE AND RESULTS
 August 16, 2012
" Ive been taking the naturals real chocolate flavor for about 2 mos. I have gained about 9 pounds and can definitely notice results in muscle tone. I take this twice a day and it has a really good taste..pretty much like a chocolate milkshake! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is what your looking for!
 January 20, 2012
" Im in nutrition, and this is the best I have found on the market! I re commend it to all my clients! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best proteien drink
 October 6, 2011
" This is the best tasting drink I have ever tried. The Naturals are sweetened with stevia so it's low in carbs. I mix mine in a small amount of water then add club soda making an easy and good tasting drink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tasty, so very tasty!
 July 26, 2011
" This stuff is like chocolate milk; I've taken to having it after dinner instead of desert! I went from gross chalky proteins to a couple muscle milk flavors but this is by far the best tasting and the fact that it doesn't have any artificial sweeteners (even though I'm not _really_ worried) does put me a little at ease. I can't imagine a reason not to buy it :) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff!
 June 8, 2011
" good price. love the taste....no artificial sweetners. i used to buy protein powders and only drink about half of it before i quit b/c of the taste. i have ordered about 10 of these so far. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste and good value!
 April 23, 2011
" Using protein shakes for years from different manufacturers, I was happy to find that Cytosport finally came out with a Muscle Milk with no artificial sweeteners and tasted better than others I've had in the past. I find that I like it much better than the non-natural Muscle Milk. The taste and consistency is much better. I've tried the vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry flavors and each one is good. I use a shaker, mix it with water, and it dissolves quickly. I tried to use milk and it tasted like a milkshake! Very versatile depending on what you like. This product is now a staple in my household. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 February 8, 2011
" awesome. good taste. no artificial sweeteners ... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
delicious
 June 27, 2010
" I've been drinking protein shakes for a long time, and once I discovered Muscle Milk I stayed with it. I bought this "Natural Real Chocolate" - and in my opinion its the best tasting one. Its delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk Naturals Real Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Muscle Milk
 April 25, 2010
" For one, this is the besting tasting muscle milk I've ever had. Although I do like the muscle milk light chocolate (with a scoop of instant coffee), this is far better tasting in soy milk. In real milk, I'd bet it taste even better, but I'm more than happy with this. I actually don't feel bad about skipping dessert as long as I have a protein shake now too. Plus, I really think muscle milk has greatly helped with my recent muscle gains. Great product! I am soo going to buy more! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next