Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs

Over 50% of total calories from energy sustaining lean muscle supporting high quality protein. Lower calorie lean muscle formula. 44% fewer calories than original Muscle Milk - same great taste! Zero lactose. 0g trans fatty acids. 25g of protein. CytoSport has been overwhelmed by the amazing success of Muscle Milk. If there has been one repeated request it's "Make Muscle Milk with less fat and fewer calories but keep the SAME GREAT TASTE AS MUSCLE MILK!" Well we heard you. Introducing Muscle Milk Light — Same Great Performance — Same Great Taste — 1/3 the FAT and 44% FEWER CALORIES than original Muscle Milk. Muscle Milk Light is scientifically designed for individuals who want to maximize lean muscle gains while reducing caloric intake to help with weight management or weight loss. Maintaining healthy blood sugar levels is the key to responsible weight control. Snack cravings and low energy levels are often the result of poor blood sugar management. With proper management you don't have to sacrifice how you feel while you change how you look. When used with balanced portion controlled meals Muscle Milk Light ensures proper energy and amino acid availability. This results in more daily energy less hunger cravings and more normalized insulin levels.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IkaikaK
fromAltadena, CA
Excellent
 September 11, 2014
"Product was purchased at lower cost than other competitions. Great deal from Vitacost. Hopefully I will get it at same price with my future orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nic2320
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soo Good
 March 19, 2014
"I tried this product based on other reviews and this shake is delicious. Better than I expected. I am definitely going to try the different flavors. I like this website too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hondamom7
fromPlano, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 February 22, 2014
"My daughter, who has been a personal trainer, and myself, at age 66, both drink the Banana Creme Light Muscle Milk regularly because it has an excellent taste and provides a good amount of protein, Many of us, especially me, seem to be protein deprived in our busy life.
The banana creme flavor was introduced to me by my son-in-law, who is a teacher and high school coach. All of the coaches received samples of this flavor at a coach conference and he told me how delicious it was. Since then, once I found out I could get this flavor from Vitacost, me and my son-in-law have ordered it regularly and also we both have recommended this product and flavor to numerous friends and relatives.
I like to add additional fruit to mine and ice to make it more like a thick shake since I love ice cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babalowes1185
fromMonroe Twp. NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 7, 2014
"I've been using this product for 2 years since my bariatric surgery, it has worked well and has aided my 125 pound weight loss program."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheTree
fromNampa, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 August 22, 2012
"Well, I bought this because I couldn't find this in any store I looked for. I wanted it for taste and to mix with some other products. So now I have my own Chocolate/Banana Milk shake that's healthier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 December 13, 2011
"I mix it w/skim milk & it tastes like a banana milkshake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyV
Its's great!
 November 11, 2010
"Muscle Milk was recommended to me and it was the best recommendation I have received! I work out at least 4 times a week, I don't eat meat or poultry and was having a hard time retaining muscle tone. The protein from the Muscle Milk has helped me retain my muscle tone! The price from Vitacost is the best I have found, shipping is more than reasonable and I receive my product quickly! Thanks Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It tastes like bannanas
 September 8, 2010
"I don't know, I recently ordered muscle techs NO2 booster. I've been taking muscle milk lean for a few months now. I never used suppliments prior to recent becasue I'm old now (41). I use muscle milk light as a sort of meal relpacement. I belive it is working. I stack it with arganinne,vitiman c and kre akeline.I'm not blotted and like the changes I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madrafter
Best Flavor I have found
 February 22, 2010
"This is the best flavor I have found so far"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooter1
fromConway,Ar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Stuff!!!
 March 6, 2008
"Great taste!great energy levels. Helped curb my hunger before bedtime and sleep through the night.Just bought the regular muscle milk in chocolate milk,so we'll see how it tastes. Looking forward to trying cake batter next!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Banana Creme -- 1.65 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product