Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz

Natural Dental Care. Natural Protection. This unique toothpaste with sea salt and gentle mineral abrasive particles helps prevent tooth discoloration and helps reduce the build-up of tartar with regular brushing. It increases natural saliva production encouraging the body to keep gums clean healthy and strong. Extracts of myrrh and ratanhia help tighten the gums' texture. A mixture of essential oils including peppermint provides long-lasting freshness. Free of surfactants and fluoride.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being.  
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
136 out of 143(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citykid
love this toothpaste!
 July 22, 2015
"Used it for years. One of the best toothpastes ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay,
 July 13, 2015
"this is amazing toothpaste! And I LOVE the "Fresh breath" smell!!
B-b-but.... the downside is: it HARDENS my toothbrushes! And when I invest quite a bit of $ to get THEE best brushes on the market (we like Radius) ~ then I don't need them "ruined" by getting all hard & bristly from this toothpaste!
that in mind, I'll likely return to Nature's Gate brand; will use the rest of this ~ but only with "cheap" toothbrushes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elena71
fromParrish, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 June 21, 2015
"This is the best one so far on a market with great and not harmful ingredients. I use it second year already and definitely will continue! Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNy,Ny
Excellent product
 May 31, 2015
"Everyone who try's this product appreciates the results. Cleaner whiter teeth and healthier gums. What else do u want from a toothpaste??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janntann
fromNevada City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
freshest taste ever!!
 May 7, 2015
"Don't let the salt fool you! This toothpaste makes my teeth feel fresh
and clean. My whole mouth feels good for hours after brushing my teeth with this toothpaste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FruLinden
fromOslo
Best ever toothpaste!
 May 6, 2015
"I have been using this for years. Cleans perfect, taste is not too strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So unusual!
 April 23, 2015
"After trying so many brands of natural non-fluoride toothpastes, I'd have to say that this is the most unusual I've found. It will definitely give your taste buds a rush the first time you use it...and, most likely, you'll stand there brushing, wondering if you like it or not. I decided I did, after the feeling the salt sensation mixed in with cool peppermint that leaves your mouth with a whole new sense of clean. While it's pricey, I do like using it at least once a day, alternating with another natural brand. This definitely does give you the gritty sensation of using a commercial paste, with the knowledge that you're doing something better for your teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkeley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Natural
 April 10, 2015
"I do like the cleansing aspects of salt, this paste doesn't foam and can cut gums with coarse peices of salt. It doesn't nexessarily taste any stronger than most toothpastes. I use it with tea tree floss and a hydrogen peroxide mouthwash to make sure my teeth get clean. Since this paste doesn't foam it tends to pool up in the bottom of your mouth and you seem to be brushing your teeth with the essence of salt water on your toothbrush. Not the worst but Im not sure if I like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
halleytx5
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dentist Cleaning in a Tube
 March 17, 2015
"I love the way my teeth feel after using this toothpaste! They feel like I just went to the dentist for a cleaning. The only minus is that it doesn't have any mint so it doesn't freshen breath like other toothpastes. This is still my toothpaste of choice!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HilD
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 February 16, 2015
"I didn't know what to expect due to the name of the product (salt toothpaste), but I really like this product. Good ingredients, and tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chichirod
fromLongmeadow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 7, 2015
"I love the very clean feeling this toothpaste leaves on my teeth, like when you leave the dentist office after a cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hatter
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and Natural
 December 8, 2014
"I just love this toothpaste. It feels so fresh and clean, and does a great job without the chemicals. It was my first time using a salt toothpaste, and it's now my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chile59
fromSan Fransisco, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best ever !
 December 7, 2014
"I spent the night at my friends house, there were repairs at mine. She had this toothpaste Ii hadn't seen before. Instantly I knew I was buying it. We've all been taught a salt rinse is good on your throat. Therefore I thought why not my mouth and teeth! The peppermint flavor is a perfect combination. Natural earthy ingredients. This is a thumbs up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixies
Very Good
 November 27, 2014
"I just started this one, it was kind harsh but it's okay. It really cleans and white your teeth. Sorry the bad english anyway!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhondat66
fromIrving, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only toothpaste I use
 October 24, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. It does have a salty taste, but I don't mind that. It's refreshing but not overpowering like some toothpastes. My mouth feels very clean after brushing. And it's not full of toxic ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh Taste; no tarter
 September 29, 2014
"I have tried several fluoride-free toothpastes, and this is the first one that I like. It leaves a good taste in my mouth, gets rid of tarter and feels like it's truly cleaning. You quickly get used to the salt taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy123
 September 26, 2014
"I like this toothpaste because it isn't full of unnecessary sudsing agents and junk. Just the basics, feels simple and a little gritty so my teeth get cleaned with just a little dab, feels fresh. I would really like to have the non-mint version available again so I can use with my homeopathics. Otherwise I am very pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msjad
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome toothpaste
 September 11, 2014
"I bought this product in sample sizes and loved it so much that I decided to purchase the bigger size. I love the fact that this toothpaste has salt in it that makes your teeth feel like they have been cleaned when going to the dentist. I noticed that I have less tartar on my teeth also. Love Weleda and this will be a staple for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXShopper512
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste!
 September 11, 2014
"This is the best toothpaste I've ever used. It is exquisitely minty and fresh yet it does not have that "burn" that so many toothpastes leave in the mouth and on the lips. Every time I use this toothpaste I enjoy it just like the first time.
It is only slightly salty (in a good way) and not at all gritty. The color is rather grayish but is quickly forgiven once you begin to brush--which is a treat!
Not only is this toothpaste a sensual pleasure but I have had several people mention my teeth look brighter too. I wish I had found this toothpaste years ago."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnpjgill
Fresh, clean mouth
 August 17, 2014
"We love this toothpaste for it's safe ingredients and of how clean and fresh it leaves our mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next