Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz

Natural Dental Care. Natural Protection. This unique toothpaste with sea salt and gentle mineral abrasive particles helps prevent tooth discoloration adn helps reduce the build-up of tartar with regulr brushing. It increases natural saliva production encouraging the body to keep gums clean healthy and strong. Extracts of myrrh and ratanhia help tighten the gums' texture. A mixture of essential oils including peppermint provides long-lasting freshness. Free of surfactants and fluoride.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being.  
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
119 out of 125(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh Taste; no tarter
 September 29, 2014
"I have tried several fluoride-free toothpastes, and this is the first one that I like. It leaves a good taste in my mouth, gets rid of tarter and feels like it's truly cleaning. You quickly get used to the salt taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy123
 September 26, 2014
"I like this toothpaste because it isn't full of unnecessary sudsing agents and junk. Just the basics, feels simple and a little gritty so my teeth get cleaned with just a little dab, feels fresh. I would really like to have the non-mint version available again so I can use with my homeopathics. Otherwise I am very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msjad
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome toothpaste
 September 11, 2014
"I bought this product in sample sizes and loved it so much that I decided to purchase the bigger size. I love the fact that this toothpaste has salt in it that makes your teeth feel like they have been cleaned when going to the dentist. I noticed that I have less tartar on my teeth also. Love Weleda and this will be a staple for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXShopper512
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste!
 September 11, 2014
"This is the best toothpaste I've ever used. It is exquisitely minty and fresh yet it does not have that "burn" that so many toothpastes leave in the mouth and on the lips. Every time I use this toothpaste I enjoy it just like the first time.
It is only slightly salty (in a good way) and not at all gritty. The color is rather grayish but is quickly forgiven once you begin to brush--which is a treat!
Not only is this toothpaste a sensual pleasure but I have had several people mention my teeth look brighter too. I wish I had found this toothpaste years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnpjgill
Fresh, clean mouth
 August 17, 2014
"We love this toothpaste for it's safe ingredients and of how clean and fresh it leaves our mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeForMe
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste
 August 1, 2014
"I have never been a fan of any toothpaste besides Crest. I always felt as though they left an after taste. I was delightfully surprised when I tried Welleda Salt toothpaste and found just the opposite. My dentist recommended a less abrasive toothpaste and this ranked high on the list. It tastes great and leaves your mouth feeling clean. It is salty, as it is a salt paste, but just know you are killing germs in the process. Anyone who cleans their sinuses using a netti pot, or rinses their mouth with salt water, this is just another step in that routine. I love this product.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1aussiegirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh breath
 June 15, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste . It make my mouth really fresh and minty and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 14, 2014
"It takes a little while to get used to but this is a great toothpaste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fresh taste, natural ingredients
 March 29, 2014
"Weleda makes impressive products. Very high quality products with very high quality ingredients. One item will last a month with once a day brushing. Beware with electrical toot brush, spread the toothpaste in the mouth before activating the vibrations otherwise you won't brush with much as it doesn't really foam."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyooney
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Provides wonderful, clean freshness after brushing
 February 26, 2014
"Love the taste, freshness of this product. It also seems to help with keeping bacteria away that causes tinges of pain/discomfort. I will continue to use this salt toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ortega76
 January 27, 2014
"The best toothpaste I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Extremely fresh tasting
 December 26, 2013
"Love the peppermint taste this leaves after brushing. It's extreme peppermint!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Toothpaste
 December 15, 2013
"My mouth feels so clean and refreshed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckynala
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for me
 November 30, 2013
"First time, I was surprised but it's my favorite ever. I used it before to go to bed and I'm sure to have good breathe in the morning. During the day I use another because I like whitening effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
molochhamuves
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Salty...
 November 21, 2013
"but your mouth feels very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okey
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
his product has
 November 18, 2013
"I used this product for the first time, the toothpaste is mainly made of salt, but when you brush your teeth feel very salty salty and mint flavor, a bubble will not, the overall feeling is very comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshingly clean
 November 5, 2013
"Like most truly natural toothpastes this product doesn't foam. But even without the foam, your mouth feels super clean and refreshed. I really love using this toothpaste, it's my new fav."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHK86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, teeth always feel so clean
 October 23, 2013
"While the tase and texture is different that any other toothpaste I have used I really love this stuff. My teeth always feel squeeky clean after using this paste and my mouth freshened. I just wish it was not so expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanlf
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 October 16, 2013
"I love the clean, fresh feeling of this toothpaste...and all good ingredients. Will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Weirdly Wonderful
 October 10, 2013
"OK, this is definitely a big change from the regular, smooth paste but it polishes and cleans teeth wonderfully. The flavor is initially salty (duh!) and with a bright & natural peppermint flavor. It's not sweet so it may take a few times to adjust to the taste but it's worth it - your mouth feels so fresh and clean. Seems to do a nice job of reducing mild staining from my coffee habit. Give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next