Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz

Natural Dental Care. Natural Protection. This unique toothpaste with sea salt and gentle mineral abrasive particles helps prevent tooth discoloration adn helps reduce the build-up of tartar with regulr brushing. It increases natural saliva production encouraging the body to keep gums clean healthy and strong. Extracts of myrrh and ratanhia help tighten the gums' texture. A mixture of essential oils including peppermint provides long-lasting freshness. Free of surfactants and fluoride.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being.  
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
113 out of 119(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1aussiegirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh breath
 June 15, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste . It make my mouth really fresh and minty and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 14, 2014
"It takes a little while to get used to but this is a great toothpaste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fresh taste, natural ingredients
 March 29, 2014
"Weleda makes impressive products. Very high quality products with very high quality ingredients. One item will last a month with once a day brushing. Beware with electrical toot brush, spread the toothpaste in the mouth before activating the vibrations otherwise you won't brush with much as it doesn't really foam."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyooney
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Provides wonderful, clean freshness after brushing
 February 26, 2014
"Love the taste, freshness of this product. It also seems to help with keeping bacteria away that causes tinges of pain/discomfort. I will continue to use this salt toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ortega76
 January 27, 2014
"The best toothpaste I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Extremely fresh tasting
 December 26, 2013
"Love the peppermint taste this leaves after brushing. It's extreme peppermint!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Toothpaste
 December 15, 2013
"My mouth feels so clean and refreshed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckynala
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for me
 November 30, 2013
"First time, I was surprised but it's my favorite ever. I used it before to go to bed and I'm sure to have good breathe in the morning. During the day I use another because I like whitening effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
molochhamuves
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Salty...
 November 21, 2013
"but your mouth feels very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okey
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
his product has
 November 18, 2013
"I used this product for the first time, the toothpaste is mainly made of salt, but when you brush your teeth feel very salty salty and mint flavor, a bubble will not, the overall feeling is very comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshingly clean
 November 5, 2013
"Like most truly natural toothpastes this product doesn't foam. But even without the foam, your mouth feels super clean and refreshed. I really love using this toothpaste, it's my new fav."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHK86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, teeth always feel so clean
 October 23, 2013
"While the tase and texture is different that any other toothpaste I have used I really love this stuff. My teeth always feel squeeky clean after using this paste and my mouth freshened. I just wish it was not so expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanlf
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 October 16, 2013
"I love the clean, fresh feeling of this toothpaste...and all good ingredients. Will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Weirdly Wonderful
 October 10, 2013
"OK, this is definitely a big change from the regular, smooth paste but it polishes and cleans teeth wonderfully. The flavor is initially salty (duh!) and with a bright & natural peppermint flavor. It's not sweet so it may take a few times to adjust to the taste but it's worth it - your mouth feels so fresh and clean. Seems to do a nice job of reducing mild staining from my coffee habit. Give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marisas
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting, different from mainstream toothpast
 September 7, 2013
"I'm always on the lookout for fluoride-free toothpastes.
I really like this one. I like the baking soda taste and it leaves my teeth feeling very clean.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxandra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever!
 August 22, 2013
"I loved this the first time I used it but I can see how might be an acquired taste for some people. It's a pink salt paste and doesn't foam at all. It's tastes salty and minty but not overpoweringly minty. A dab on my Sonciare toothbrush is all I need for my mouth to feel cleaner than with any other toothpaste I have ever used. My gums and tongue feel clean and teeth are white and stain free (despite wine, coffee, chocolate, and all the other fine things in life :-) In case you're worried a salt paste might be abrasive it's not. I was and did research before using it. Turns out this is the least abrasive commercial toothpaste (only baking soda and peroxide are more gentle). Recommend this to everyone!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargoddess
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste...leaves teeth clean
 July 24, 2013
"feeling clean, that is...don't know how it actually helps with the cavities- I will know when I get back from the dentist this time..yet the salt helps get the stuff stuck in between teeth and it also polishes them to look brighter and whiter after every brushing...they feel and look great! When I first saw the product, I thought, salt? How bad does that taste? Yet it doesn't at all, its minty and fresh-and like a salt scrub for the teeth is all....if you like sweet stuff, you might want to try mixing it with another toothpaste (I think I use something by Kiss my Face, that has xylitol in it with aloe vera) and the two together are perfect! Taste and scrub!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsumerCarol
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy gums and slick clean teeth
 June 29, 2013
"The first time I used this product, I was "surprised" by the taste; however, I soon got accustomed to it and the lack of suds. It does not leave your mouth "minty" but rather clean and natural. My dentist and hygienist were pleased with my checkups since I have had an experience with gum recession in the past. My gums were proclaimed to be healthy and tight. I will continue to use Weleda Salt Toothpaste and recommend to my friends... no reservations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ethel1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever!
 June 28, 2013
"This is the best toothpaste I have ever used and wouldn't use anything else. Recently went in for my checkup, and they didn't have to scrape anything on my teeth. The dentist always asks what product I use, so I took it with me this time to show him. He was impressed and going to try it himself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissed
fromPacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new favorite toothpaste!
 May 30, 2013
"I first bought this in the sample size to have in my travel bag. I was curious about how it would taste being a 'salt' toothpaste so I tried it before packing it away...I was really surprised how much I liked it. You do taste the salt but it is mellow and balanced out by the peppermint which in turn is balanced by the salt. The overall taste is clean and fresh. The salt makes the paste feel a little bit gritty but not in a bad way. This helps to remind me not to brush too hard and let the paste do its job. What I liked the best about this toothpaste is the lack of froth and foam. I gag easily and foamy paste makes brushing an ordeal at times. This toothpaste does not get frothy at all. I love it! I use about a 'pea' size amount per brushing and this is more than enough to get my teeth, gums and tongue brushed and feeling fresh and clean. Give this paste a try and hopefully you'll be as pleasantly surprised as I was!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next