Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz

Natural Dental Care. Natural Protection. This unique toothpaste with sea salt and gentle mineral abrasive particles helps prevent tooth discoloration and helps reduce the build-up of tartar with regular brushing. It increases natural saliva production encouraging the body to keep gums clean healthy and strong. Extracts of myrrh and ratanhia help tighten the gums' texture. A mixture of essential oils including peppermint provides long-lasting freshness. Free of surfactants and fluoride.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being.  
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
149 out of 157(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste I ever had
 May 8, 2016
" I have been using this toothpaste for at least a year now. This and my sonic toothbrush and floss keep my teeth dentist office clean and that means dentist visits arent torturous with all that scraping. So far Vitacost has the best price.Not planning on using any other products ever. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toothpaste
 April 20, 2016
" This is my hands down favorite toothpaste. My teeth feel so clean and wonderful. It doesn't foam while giving a great clean! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 16, 2016
" Great clean toothpaste. Will repurchase. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the Best Toothpastes Available
 March 11, 2016
" I am an expert at avoiding the dentist - almost 25 years now. I use a Sonicare toothbrush and good quality, fluoride-free toothpaste. The trick is to kill the bacteria naturally. Salt is antibacterial. I highly recommend the Weleda toothpaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious tasting, fresh clean feel
 February 14, 2016
" This toothpaste is an unexpected joy. The texture is light - not thick like a lot of toothpastes - and it gives my teeth a great clean. They feel smooth and clean. It leaves my breath with a clean, natural taste that lasts. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Love this stuff
 January 16, 2016
" I've always had a weird phobia of brushing my teeth. The thought of foaming toothpaste makes me gag. So when we had to find detergent free products for our home to battle my sons eczema, I gladly tried this detergent free toothpaste.
And it's awesome. My teeth feel clean, my mouth is fresh, but I no longer want to gag for the first time in my 30+ years of brushing teeth! I'm sold on this stuff for a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste!
 January 15, 2016
" I love the ingredients and how my mouth feels after brushing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Give it a try
 January 1, 2016
" The taste took some getting used to because of the salt, but my teeth feel clean after using it and I haven't had plaque buildup. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint
 December 14, 2015
" This toothpaste is the best. You won't get the white yucky toothpaste from it. It will leave your tongue and teeth feeling very clean. No more white tongue after brushing only a pretty pink tongue. It does have a small flavor of salt but it's refreshing. Give it a try. I love all Weleda products I have tried. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never write reviews
 November 26, 2015
" But this toothpaste is far greater than any toothpastes out there. Once you use this, you can never go back to those.
The best one by far!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good if you don't like mint
 October 22, 2015
" I have always hated traditional toothpastes, mostly because I hate the taste of mint. This toothpaste was a great find. The mild salt flavor was much appreciated. After going through a few tubes of it I am finding that I may need to switch off with something that gives me a more refreshing feeling and that gives me a whiter smile. Maybe I'll use this one at night and something else in the morning. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural Toothpaste
 October 16, 2015
" This is a good, natural toothpaste that leaves your teeth and mouth feeling clean without fake flavors. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
Interesting flavor/healthy and no sugars added
 September 7, 2015
" A friend brought me a sample. It is a healthy tooth paste with out all the sugars and additives that most paste have. I am getting use to the flavor /seems a bit salty. It is better for out teeth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Salty minty goodness
 August 14, 2015
" One of the best toothpastes out there. Great mint taste with the benefits of salt. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this toothpaste!
 July 22, 2015
" Used it for years. One of the best toothpastes ever! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay,
 July 13, 2015
" this is amazing toothpaste! And I LOVE the "Fresh breath" smell!!
B-b-but.... the downside is: it HARDENS my toothbrushes! And when I invest quite a bit of $ to get THEE best brushes on the market (we like Radius) ~ then I don't need them "ruined" by getting all hard & bristly from this toothpaste!
that in mind, I'll likely return to Nature's Gate brand; will use the rest of this ~ but only with "cheap" toothbrushes! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParrish, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 June 21, 2015
" This is the best one so far on a market with great and not harmful ingredients. I use it second year already and definitely will continue! Great buy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy,Ny
Excellent product
 May 31, 2015
" Everyone who try's this product appreciates the results. Cleaner whiter teeth and healthier gums. What else do u want from a toothpaste?? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
freshest taste ever!!
 May 7, 2015
" Don't let the salt fool you! This toothpaste makes my teeth feel fresh
and clean. My whole mouth feels good for hours after brushing my teeth with this toothpaste.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Salt Toothpaste Peppermint -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOslo
Best ever toothpaste!
 May 6, 2015
" I have been using this for years. Cleans perfect, taste is not too strong. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next