Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs

Augmented Protein System. 8 Sources. Since different proteins have distinct amino acid profiles and utilization rates Pro Complex Augmented Protein System (APS) combines 8 sources to create a superior protein blend designed to enhance your muscle-building potential. Uniting Whey Protein Isolates Egg Albumen Hydrolyzed Proteins and key Free Form Amino Acids we've created a protein with varied digestion rates and an amino acid profile that's off the charts. Each serving of Pro Complex APS is packed with 60 grams of the highest quality proteins commercially available. Simply put it's formulated to take you to the next level.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindify
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 January 2, 2014
"Good price for a good tasting protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMDkid1
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The BEST from top to bottom
 January 31, 2012
"Pro Complex, It has all the additional supplements one may need for body building, BCAA's, Arginine, Glutimine and of course 60 grams of Protein. Taken with low-fat milk its absolute the best. I've been taking it for years. I can feel and see the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tboneinoc
fromCosta Mesa, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
HOOKED ON THIS NOW
 December 29, 2011
"i have tried lots of different protein powders over the years and this is the best taste and value i have found. no problems experienced with this product at all. have only tried the creamy vanilla and vanilla ice cream flavors, both great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Beeps
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great
 April 6, 2011
"Love the taste. I use this on my cereal in the morning and any mid-day shakes or smoothies I make. It's good for time released protein while still getting some whey in for fast absorption. Tastes great, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattimelody
Lifesaver
 March 4, 2011
"Having had a gastric bypass in June 2010, I needed a protein powder that provided the optimal protein grams per serving,and a co-worker told me about Pro Complex. It has provided me with a daily, reliable protein source ever since. Thank you for providing such a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Austin837498634
fromIN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
highest amount of protein, lowest fat
 December 9, 2010
"amazing stuff, i keep going up and up on weights and getting big"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeanProtein
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, good price, satisfied customer
 September 16, 2010
"Optimum Nutrition makes a quality product, and Pro Complex is a no exception. Great taste, very easy to mix, no bloat feeling, not hard to digest. Good price and shipping was free! Very satisfied with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexanJC
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 May 24, 2010
"I've been using this protein for several years now and love it. It has a great flavor and mixes with a spoon! I only use 1/4 of a portion twice a day as I don't have the need for 60 grams of protein at a time which also makes this a great bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patrick453
fromMineral Wells, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Upscale protein milkshake
 May 13, 2010
"Has a fantastic array of amino acids and 60 grams of the best protein. My son who lifts weights put me onto this product. I use it for my breakfast and it has a terrific taste, so rich. It really stays with you, not like others I have tried in which I am so hungrey in 2 hours. I'm locked in for life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dieseldoc
fromHouston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great all around protein
 March 30, 2010
"Still on my first tub of creamy vanilla. Mixes very easily, even without a blender. Taste is pretty good for a protein. ON does a great job putting everything you need in this product. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mendez
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 2, 2010
"I think this is one of the best protein I ever had. Great taste and easy to mix!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJCook
Excellent Protein
 February 17, 2010
"Great protein with an excellent amino acid profile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graystealth
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
High Quality Protein
 February 11, 2009
"A blend of different proteins with a great taste. Excellent supplement to attain your maximum potential."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hakan449
fromfl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great protein source
 February 4, 2009
"i use procomplex before and after workout. it mixes well and quickly with water, i dont even have to stir it. it absorbs well, and i am happy with it. it doesnt cause constipation or gas,fyi."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSavage
Tastes better than rocky road
 July 17, 2008
"I really like the pro complex, and the vanilla seems to taste the best, even though I am a chocolate person."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAW1
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Buy it
 June 17, 2008
"The taste is good and the results are better. After a 15 year layoff i'm hitting the iron. Diet is key but this product is helping me make great gains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dragonfyre
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 11, 2008
"I have had protien powders before but it has been some time now. I like the way Optimum Nutrition Pro blends well with milk and taste pretty good when you add a banana and/or some yogurt. I don't think there is a way possible to get away from the signature 'protien' taste but this does very well compared to what I have had in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCMJC
fromfresno, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is some good stuff
 January 23, 2008
"I think this is the best protein in the market because it has a lot of protein grams around 20 more gram than the regulars protein in the market, and it has less calories if you are trying to watch your diet as well. I recommend this product to anyone. and the price is only few bucks diferrents and it also has 14 grams of BCAA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisfromMiami
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Protein Shake
 November 20, 2007
"Pro Complex has an amazing 60g of protein! Wow.. Next it has only 260 calories! That's great. In addition the 4.6 lb container has 29 servings. What a deal. It has 4g of carbs. Not bad. If you want to get buff fast this is the best shake to feed your muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Pro Complex™ Creamy Vanilla -- 4.6 lbs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product