Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz

Sensitive Hair & Scalp. No Animal Ingredients or Testing. Always Paraben Free. Made in the USA. The 100% fragrance free conditioner revitalizes natural structure adding body and shine to hair. Soy proteins jojoba oil and nettle extract help to repair split ends and protect against further damage.  . Neutral pH for frequent use.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this!
 November 8, 2013
"I'm been using this product for years and have found it works well. I don't tolerate flower fragrances, so this is great in that dept."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilala
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
fave conditioner
 September 12, 2013
"this is not at all perfumey and greasy like other conditioners. my favorite one so far. I use garlic shampoo from queen Helene with this. I don't love the shampoo from earth science as much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlawless
fromdestrehan, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
plenty of moisture
 November 7, 2012
"this product for being fragrance free has plenty of moisture for my hair. great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justnatural
Great conditioner
 October 31, 2012
"Super conditioner to go with an equally great shampoo. Will definitely buy again. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLMomto4
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good lightweight conditioner, nice shine
 July 20, 2012
"I use this conditioner with the Earth Science unscented shampoo (I have fragrance sensitivities). They complement each other quite well; the shampoo cleans effectively, and the conditioner leaves my hair soft and shiny.
Both products are truly fragrance-free and non-irritating. I am very happy with the condition of my hair using these products - before I realized I had fragrance sensitivities, I used an expensive salon conditioner. Surprisingly, my hair is just as soft and shiny with these."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine519
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth as silk
 May 19, 2012
"This conditioner really works. My long hair is easy to comb after a shower and it's soft and silky when it's dry, without the frizzy ends that some products cause. I get compliments all the time on my hair since I started using Earth Science fragrance free shampoo and conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like This One
 January 14, 2012
"I used the other Earth Science conditioner in the yellow bottle for a long time, but now I am trying to use products with less fragrance. The other one is nice for my teenage son since he gravitates toward things that smell good, so I buy both. He has fine hair, too, and it works well for both of us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelicaa
Great
 October 21, 2011
"This is a great product. It foams up nicely on wet hair and spreads nicely. This makes it a good detangler. Although it has no fragrence, the smell is not nice. You only smell it if you put it to your nose. It doesn't smell like anything on your hair though. It's a great leave in. However, I think I'll try the citrus/orange one just for a nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsJan
fromBelleville, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thank God NO Fragrance
 August 5, 2011
"I need products that contain no fragrance and this one did the job. Took me awhile to find this site but so far thankful that I have. I will more than likely purchase this again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joben
fromSeneca Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Earth Science Pure Essentials Fragrance Free
 June 27, 2011
"This hair conditioner is light and smooth, feels good on hair. Just perfect to get snarls out and not too heavy like some conditioners. I have tried other fragrance free conditioners and always go back to this Science Pure Essentials Fragrance Free. Please keep this available - Thanks!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noele
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great with the shampooh
 May 11, 2011
"Love using this fragarence free cond. w/the shampooh. I can't taste it because it really is uncented! Does a great job of closing the hair shaft to minimixe frizz"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobsmithhome
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pricey, but worth it...
 June 19, 2010
"This rinse has been rated very safe by the Environmental Working Group's "Skin Deep" website. And it works VERY well. Just a small amount is needed. Although it costs a lot more than rinses at the local mart, you're not putting poison on your hair and skin. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaseyAnn
True Fragrance Free Conditioner
 June 12, 2010
"This is probably the best conditioner for sensitive skin/scalp you will find on the market. For those of us with true fragrance allergies (no essential oils like almond/aloe/tea tree) it's so hard to find products that work and do the job. Earth Science products are so great, you won't try anything else.
I have normal hair (not dry or oily).
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FragranceFree
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 May 19, 2009
"I use this conditioner because it is fragrance free and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smithbrga
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 January 2, 2009
"I use this conditioner with the shampoo and it keeps my hair from being frizzy, but doesn't oil it down at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Latika
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A so so product
 December 4, 2008
"Conditions ok but not great. Absolutely no fragrance and all natural though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beesknees
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 31, 2008
"This is a standard conditioner, seems pretty basic. Neither better nor worse than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyinWV
fromWV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best fragrance free condition I have found.
 August 10, 2008
"Even though this product does say fragrance-free, I can smell a scent. HOWEVER, I usually get headaches from ALL scented products, so everything that I use in my household is fragrance-free. I am so sensitive that I can smell scents that the normal person cannot. This conditioner DOES NOT give me a headache. I am very pleased. I have long hair and need a conditioner that works well. This is my third fragrance free one and it works that best! Most fragrance-free products cost at least $10. I love the price....it is well worth the value."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
surferdude
Buy the fragrance version
 August 3, 2008
"Even though they they say it is Fragrance-Free, it still smells, and it has an industrial smell to it. My kids hate it and my wife turned her noise up on it. I am stuck using it myself at the gym now.
We also bought the fragrance version as well, and this smells very nice. I would highly recommend the fragrance version, and do not buy the Fragrance-Free one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Extra Gentle Fragrance Free™ Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricka
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 June 12, 2008
"It is so hard to find fragrance free items and this is the perfect one!!! Very pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next