Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz

ALL SKIN TYPES. Reduces the Appearance of Puffiness & Dark Circles. Paraben Gluten and Cruelty Free. A highly effective formula designed especially for the delicate eye area. Our unique blue chamomile flower extract helps to reduce the look of puffiness and dark circles. while rich moisturizers soften and minimize the appearance of fine line pH 7.0
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 18(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uablazer
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very nice cream
 February 11, 2014
"I have used this cream for a couple months now and have been amazed at how little cream is necessary upon application. It is very moisturizing and yet light enough to glide across the skin...very pleased with this formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hippike
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nothing....
 January 17, 2014
"Only a little left in the jar, so I can say I used almost all of it and have noticed NO improvements whatsoever.
Besides, it's way to thick. I tried to apply it with fingers but was stretching my skin waaaaay too much, so I had to use make-up sponges to be able to apply.
It does not smell bad, but does not worth the money either.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeanLucy
fromChino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the product truly moisturizes the fine lines
 May 12, 2013
"I like Azulene because it's not greasy and it just works, especially with applying my foundation on top. I even got my boyfriend to start using it and he finished the jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockgoddess72
fromElyria, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 March 21, 2013
"I purchased this to help with my dark eye circles and to stave off eye wrinkles. I love this creme. It smells wonderful and feels lovely on my face. I use this in conjunctions with 2 other products. All 3 make my face feel like heaven."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
panda1234
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 16, 2012
"Tamed my dark circles and reduced morning puffiness. Overall brightened my face!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMACAGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for eye care
 August 29, 2012
"I've been using this product for several years and see no reason to try something different. I love the thick creamy texture, the blue color for easy application, and the results. Add all that to a great price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great eye treatment
 May 31, 2012
"I use this at night and it helps to make my eyes look refreshed in the morning."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eureka
fromWhittier, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't waste your money
 November 29, 2011
"Its blue and that's about it. No noticeable effects. Have used it for about a month and feel a little silly to keep trying. So into the trash bin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyinJax
fromJacksonville FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best ever
 July 29, 2011
"Ok, so it's blue. It's very hydrating and is not a dry caky moisturizer.. your skin absorbs it and it doesn't leave residue. I use it all over my eyes including the lids. I LOVE IT. I pair it with the Earth Science Night cream and my skin feels so silky and hydrated. I would recommend to everyone!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
comestai
 June 7, 2011
"Not very nice. It makes lines look deeper."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Skin softening, line smoothing, works great
 June 7, 2011
"They must have changed their formula since the earlier reviews, because this stuff is easy too apply, smooth and creamy and the blue-ish tint does not show up on your skin. Chamomile is very blue naturally, so I guess this cream contains a lot of it. I love the smell, the ease of application and the results, moisturized, smooth undereye area. The price is low and I would buy again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ukraine
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 26, 2011
"My friend and I have been using this cream for 4 years. We love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
drdsg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 February 13, 2010
"In my never ending search for the
perfect eye cream I tried this one.
Creamy, goes on easily but not emollient enough and certainly does not lighten dark circles.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, tX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good enough to buy.
 October 27, 2008
"I'm not sure if I like this yet or not, which means probably not. I've been using it for about 2-3 weeks. First, it's blue in color, and the blueness is visible on your skin unless you rub it in well. Second, its consistency, which is thick and somewhat tacky, makes it difficult to rub in very well without pulling on your skin a lot. Third, it doesn't sink in quicky. Other issues: it's in a pot (always unsanitary). The directions say to put a tiny amount under your eyes, which you have to do anyway unless you want blue under-eyes, so the pot will last forever. I'll probably try to find something better and switch. I don't like the blueness or the consistency - too difficult to put on and stays too tacky."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pawell
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good eye cream
 October 24, 2008
"That is a really good eye cream. Works well smoothing fine lines and really relieves swollen and tired eyes. Also, for the price we get a big supply of the product that will last months.
I gave it four stars, because it is difficult to apply evenly - it tends to get stuck in one area and i cannot spread it all over my under eye area.
Also, it is blue and that is fine (the color comes from the guaiazulene, which does wonders to the skin), but sometimes it makes me look like I have dark circles under eyes.
One more thing. I found this product to be great as an after shave cream. It soothes any razor caused irritations and makes the skin silky smooth.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimP
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 August 13, 2008
"I just had to write a review on this eye creme cuz it actually does what it says. I'm 39 with some dark circles under my eyes and I'm noticing it more so now than ever and it could be due to the fact that I never do anything for the circles. I just started applying this blue creme morning and night and I'm seeing results within a day or so. I put on gently several times making sure it's getting into my skin, then I'm using this great wrinkler reducing concealer by Physicians Formula, and the results are impressive. To see the difference, I did just one eye and compared them and you can a big improvement. I even used the concealer without the creme and seen that the creme makes a difference. You must try, but apply several times morning and night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyvegas
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 18, 2008
"I love this product just like all earth science cremes I have tried. It is fairly thick as previous review stated, but I have extremely dry skin, and this goes on fine. It has helped with the tone of my eye area. Also love the Beta-Ginseng Creme (helped when dermatologist couldn't!) and Apricot Night Creme. Try it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Azulene™ Eye Cream -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DBS1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 February 1, 2008
"It seems to work well on my under eye puffines, which is why I bought it. The only negative is that it is not very creamy. It's kind of thick and dry."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.