Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz

Natural Fruit Oil Cleanser - for Dry/Sensitive Skin. A gentle cream cleanser formulated with natural fruit oils to cleanse the skin and remove makeup without the dryness of soap. Moisturizes as it cleans to leave your skin soft and supple with no greasy build-up. Contains special plant sterols and vitamins to leave skin radiantly fresh and healthy looking. Contains no artifical colors mineral oil soaps harsh preservatives or irritating petroleum products. Will not clog pores. pH 5.5.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
78 out of 83(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bendecida
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL!!!
 July 5, 2014
"I used to clean my face with Purity cleanser from Philosophy brand but I didn't like the fact the product has preservatives so I started searching for a great face cleanser without all that stuff and WOW! Earth Science A-D-E creamy cleanser is the best! My face feels clean and it is not dry:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMarieSue
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle, effective
 June 3, 2014
"Very nice facial cleanser. No noticeable fragrance, which I prefer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCgramma
fromGreenville SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best facial cleanser!
 May 22, 2014
"This is the best facial cleanser I have ever used. I have sensitive, combination skin. This creamy cleanser removes makeup and excess oil, and leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed. I feel good using a product that does not have harmful chemical ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
uablazer
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good cleanser
 February 11, 2014
"I have found this cleanser to be a very good product because I no longer have to use a separate product to remove eye makeup. However, I do apply this cleanser twice to get my skin really clean and follow up with the Earth Science toner/freshener. This product absolutely leaves the skin moist and not feeling tight and dry....another excellent Earth Science product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmarose
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I've been using this product for years.
 January 17, 2014
"I have found it to be very gentle for my face. I never have that tight soapy feeling that means my skin has been strip of moisture. At 63, I want to know that my facial products nurture and moisturize!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lastonebreathingwins
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 January 15, 2014
"I love this cleanser. It's creamy and a couple of pumps gets the job done. It is my all time favorite facial cleanser and as a 54 year old I have tried many. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
arizonan
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't cleanse well
 January 1, 2014
"This cleanser doesn't wash away make-up. I feel as if I still need to wash my face and I use very little make-up! I prefer Serious C cleanser, but I was looking for something cheaper..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowedlily
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 November 26, 2013
"This stuff works great for me, and it is a good alternative if the earth science clarifying facial cleanser dries your skin out a bit like mine does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbypie
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great creamy cleanser
 November 21, 2013
"I have very dry skin and I had been told to switch to a creamy cleanser...I was hesitant because I really like the bubbly feeling of knowing my face is being cleaned when I wash my face. I am now on my second bottle of this Earth Science creamy cleanser. I find my face feels just as clean but definitely not as dry as it was before. I do still need to followup with the Earth Science moisturizer which I like very much too. I like that this creamy cleanser is made from good ingredients and there are no harsh chemicals or added strong perfume/fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I LIKE
 November 18, 2013
"I use to use Cetaphil facial cleanser and it worked really well, BUT it has a bunch of nasty chemicals in it so i decided to switch to a more natural cleanser, THIS product right here is like Gold! I swear! I have dry sensitive skin that breaks out easily and this cleanser is so gentle and it moisturizes my face and it keeps it clear while smelling nice as well.
*Bonus, you can use it to remove eye makeup, it's THAT gentle and non-irritating!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockymountaingal
very good
 November 14, 2013
"This cleanser is very gentle and non-drying. I even was able to use it after a peel and had no irritation. I've been using it for about 3 years. The price is wonderful and much better than any dept. store product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet14
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great partner to Clarisonic
 August 11, 2013
"I have been using this cleanser for years and find it helps my dry skin stay very moist. I recently purchased a Clarisonic. Using it with the cleanser helps my skin be even softer and clearer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, gentle product
 June 28, 2013
"This cleanser does a nice job of removing make-up, while making my face feel soft and smooth. I like this as much as many of the higher-end cleansers, and will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBPA
fromBucks County, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Cleanser
 May 11, 2013
"I was using a different creamy cleanser for 20+ years and they changed the formula on me. I didn't like it so I was searching for a new one. I read other reviews of this one, tried it and LOVE IT. It effectively removes even mascara and leaves your skin smooth, clean, not tacky or dry. a few drops of water on your fingers makes this super effective on removing makeup. I've found my new favorite cleanser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natvision
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2013
"doesnt irritate eyes. Good for dry skin"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, basic cleanser
 January 22, 2013
"I really like this for my combination, sensitive, acne prone skin. It's really basic and gentle and seems to do what it says on the tin. Works great with my Clarisonic. It hasn't broken me out yet. Fingers crossed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neci
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 25, 2012
"I love this cleanser. It's creamy and gentle with a pleasant scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Removes makeup easily
 December 2, 2012
"I wanted a product that would remove eye makeup easily and I found it. It is a gentle, good face cleanser. I'm completely satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marigold215
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does not remove eye makeup
 November 27, 2012
"I haven't found a creamy cleanser that can remove eye makeup. My face doesn't feel taut after cleansing, but I have to use other products to completely remove all makeup."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science A-D-E Creamy Cleanser -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick46
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Enjoyable to use
 October 7, 2012
"This is so creamy feeling and has such a nice light scent that I really just love using it. My skin is softer and less irritated than when i use many other cleansers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next