Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz

Light and Silky Facial Care with Hydrating Jojoba. All Skin Types. Fragrance Free - Moisturize nourish and protect your skin every day.  This ultra-light ultra-rich lotion combines the benefits of Beta-Liposomes (nature's most effective skin softeners smoothers and moisturizers) with herbal emollients and anti-oxidants to help protect skin from premature aging and wrinkling.  pH 5.5
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best face product
 April 2, 2014
"This is the only product I've found for a face cream that doesn't leave me feeling sticky and feeling like I can hardly wait to get the day over to wash off the cream. Been using this for years, as well my daughter and granddaughter do also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surferchick
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great moisturizer!
 February 4, 2014
"I really like this product because; 1) it is quickly absorbed. 2) it doesn't cause stinging or redness in my skin. 3) it is so gentle you can get it in your eyes without undue problems. 4) No fragrance!! 5) excellent moisturizing properties.
I use it as both a day and night moisturizer. works great under makeup. There is a version with sunscreen that i use if i am planning on being in full sun all day with no shelter, ie; the beach!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ACQuinn
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Summer use if have dry skin
 June 7, 2013
"I've used this for years and love that it has sun protection and is all natural; however, if you have dry skin or use a Retin-A product at night, it probably won't moisturize enough in the winter. I found that even layering it with a serum didn't help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyVB
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This moisturizer feels great on my face.
 November 1, 2012
"It is not greasy. Makes my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BD228
fromIrwin PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 August 19, 2012
"I've been searching for skin care products that are natural and work well and I found what I was looking for with this very nice moisturizer. I like that it doesn't have any paraben chemicals and sulfate. Light and fresh feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oneda
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Goes on Sticky
 August 5, 2012
"Earth Science has recently changed this product and jojoba oil is now one of the main ingredients. I have used the product for years and now it leaves a sticky residue on face and hands and causes forehead to breakout in rash. Product contains too much oil now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Klancee
Age:65-74
Not true as stated
 June 9, 2012
"I found that even though this product says it is fragrance free, it is not fragrance free, it still has a smell that I found offensive and could not use and THEN could not wash off. Fragrance free SHOULD be frangrance free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennieB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, light, perfect for everyday
 May 18, 2012
"This is my favorite moisturizer. It works in the winter when my face is dry and it works in the summer when sweat and oil are issues. I tried many products before settling on this one, but don't plan on trying any more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsnose
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Moisturizer
 May 13, 2012
"I use this under my facial foundation. I really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamst8
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect moisturizer
 May 2, 2012
"Again, I am a total snob about beauty products and have used department store lines most of my life. When I started looking for a non-toxic and fragrance fee moisturizer I tried this and it is the best I have ever used. Soft, smooth and lovely feeling that is never too heavy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JGJBMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far so good!
 June 27, 2011
"This is a very light feeling moisturizer. So far I am very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shopper6789
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
good everyday product
 June 11, 2011
"I use this product as is and also with SPF. It's a good product for everyday use. No color, perfume, natural and simple ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 12, 2010
"light, fragrance free, natural, excellent value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nurem
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer
 June 1, 2010
"This was a nice, basic moisturizer. I did not notice any improvement in my skin. Sometimes, I felt that I needed more moisture for my skin, but this moisturizer is not drying. If you're looking for a basic, no frills light moisturizer for a very good price, then this may be the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjpjedb
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
fragrance free and non greasy
 March 31, 2010
"a light and fragrance free moisturizer that is a great buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
specimn13
best face lotion
 August 16, 2009
"this lotion is not too thick and not to thin and doesnt have a strong smell like some face lotion does. It is the best ive found ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justxploring
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good value
 August 2, 2009
"I am giving this facial moisturizer 5 stars overall because, compared to what else is available, it is an excellent value and really does what it claims which is soften the skin without harsh chemicals. It is also fragrance free. Many so-called sensitive skin formulas burn my face and have a scent, but this is light & pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveadeal
fromFulton, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Value
 July 21, 2009
"This works well...no oily feeling..Good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goolia1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best ever!
 July 17, 2009
"I've been using this product for about a year and a half now. I really, really like it. Works well in winter and summer. No smell, goes on smooth and absorbs well. I'll continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Almond Aloe Moisturizer Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 5, 2009
"No detectable fragrance. Very light but helpful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next