Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin Cases or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit

Splits & Crushes tablets or pills. 2 Storage Chambers
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Review 1 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBonsall, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 9, 2016
" This is my first pill crusher, which I actually use to turn supplements into powder to mix with ice cream so my mom will get more nutrition. It works great....just crush it, stir it and re-crush it. There you have it...powder :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln park, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2015
" I love this product you can cut and smash. Wonderful product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2015
" Works great "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the trick for splitting pills/supplements.
 April 27, 2015
" Works fine. Good value. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the Job
 September 28, 2013
" This little crusher splits pills like a boss! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Poor results
 February 8, 2013
" No way to hold tablet in place to cut into equal halves. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Handy gaget
 March 31, 2012
" Useful and effective. Inexpensive. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good crusher
 April 6, 2011
" would be better with a more pointed end. Gets the job done "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gender:Female
messy cutter
 March 19, 2010
" This does not cut small tablets well at all. Pills come out unevenly, half crumbled, and it's messy. Would not recommend at all. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Waste of money
 February 19, 2010
" I bought this to grind calcium tablets, which are rather hard. After grinding three of them, one at a time, I noticed little blue things in the powdered pills. The threads on this pill crusher were getting stripped off and ending up in the medicine. This crusher is just too flimsy. It needs to be made of a tougher plastic or the threads need to be metal. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Splitter doesn't work well
 April 30, 2009
" The splitter doesn't have any way to hold the pills or tablets in place so you always end up with uneven splits and it breaks them up into odd sized pieces. It should also have another blade underneath the pill not just on top. It works so poorly that I'll just go back to using a razor blade to split my pills. The crusher appears that it would work OK but I haven't had a need to try it. Has a storage compartment in the bottom which is nice. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
doesn't work as a cutter only crusher
 February 24, 2009
" I bought this cutter to cut the Skin Eternal Tablets in half but the tablets don't even fit in the tablet space on this cutter. Ugh! I forced the tablet in there anyway and it kind of just crushes it up weirdly into some bits. If you need a cutter for the really large tablets (the reason for buying the darn thing!) then this is not going to get the job done. However, it can crush the tablet in the separate part for crushing. So it does have some use. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tablet splitter/crusher unit serves its purpose
 June 21, 2008
" I tried to swallow my amino fuel tablet without splitting/crushing and it managed to get stuck in my throat. Since then I have followed the instructions on my amino fuel tablet container and used my tablet splitter/crusher unit! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo. Calif
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitaminder
 May 4, 2008
" Excellent Product. Does what is needed - splits 1-2 tablets at once, and crushes tablets as well. The Price is well worth the product. As well as compact can fit in your pocket. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MEDport VitaMinder Tablet Splitter Crusher -- 1 Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product