Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz

Light and silky facial care with sun protection. spf 15+ Moisturize and protect your skin every day. This light and silky lotion combines pure emollients and milk sunscreens with nature's most effective skin hydrators to help protect skin from premature aging and wrinkling.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uablazer
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 11, 2014
"I use sunscreen everyday under my makeup and find this product to be very light on my skin and does not interfere with the performance of my foundation, therefore, highly recommend this cream. Also, my husband has rather oily skin and it does not make his face feel loaded down with a cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosesim5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product with Sun Screen protection
 July 20, 2013
"My daughter and I have used this product for about 10 yrs.
It is good moisturizer for combination and regular skin.
I love that it has sunscreen protection of SPF15 included in the formula. I also like that the scent is neutral, no highly purfumed scent like alot of the other moisturizers on the market.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melsakim
Very moisturizing lotion for face...
 June 22, 2013
"Nice quality lotion. It may provide too much moisture for some. If you are acne-prone, I noticed a slight increase in acne. I am 38 and have hormonal acne incidents usually. But it's not terrible. I can use this on my cheeks at least, without too much acne occurrence there, but then I don't usually get acne on my cheeks. It is much heavier than DML Daily facial moisture for face, which I've used with no occurrence of acne. But DML is getting expensive. And this is natural, whereas DML is not. I probably need a more "oil-free" solution, but I think this would be great for anyone who does not have acne tendencies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromPanhandle-Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2013
"Very pleased, not super heavy and not to thin. Nice light smell. Will definitely buy again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 March 27, 2013
"Nice, light and spf. absorbs well. i like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CLUI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion with SPF
 March 24, 2013
"This lotion works great for an SPF lotion. It is not greasy but moisturizes very well. It has a light scent that is not too overpowering. Definitely would recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very happy
 January 16, 2013
"perfect amount of moisture & spf 15. my skin is fickle so when i finally find something i bulk up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownieS
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Face Moisturizer
 October 18, 2012
"I love this face moisturizer. I have been using this product for a few months and I notice a change in my skin. My face is soft an smooth. Highly recommend this moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
branches
fromBarbados, West Indies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good coverage
 September 3, 2012
"Very lightweight, non-greasy sun protection. Good product for combination skin or just plain oily skin like mine. Very delicate aroma and an excellent value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jora
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 10, 2012
"This is the lightest silkiest SPF product I have ever used. It is totally no greasy feeling and doesn't live your skin white. Love, love, love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowbarn
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Light, non-greasy sun protection
 June 29, 2012
"I have just started using this product and so far I like the light and non-greasy texture coupled with the SPF sun protection. This is just what I wanted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AprilPro
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice
 June 18, 2012
"This lotion is very light and soft and has a delicious clean smell. I switched from a much more expensive brand for Earth Science immediately!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
disaapointed
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it but gets lumpy
 May 15, 2012
"I love this face lotion, particularly because it has the added benefit of being a sunscreen. My only complaint is that it lumps up in the hole of the bottle cap where the product is supposed to dispense through. It's a bit annoying to have to constantly clean out the hold to keep the lotion flowing out. Besides this packaging problem, I like the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornet
fromOxnard,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nourishing and light
 December 31, 2011
"This lotion is so light yet so effective. Keeps my skin moisturized without being greasy. I swim in a chlorinated pool a few times a week. The pool dries out my skin a bit. This lotion helps to keep my skin feeling nice. I put in on after I shower and it keeps going all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceba3
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great daytime moisturizer
 November 29, 2011
"Love this moisturizer, it keeps my skin moist but not greasy and the smell is soft, not overwhelming. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kattamus
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good Facial Moisturizer
 July 17, 2011
"I love that this moisturizer contains SPF and does not contain parabens. It does not moisturize quite as much as I need but works quite well in conjunction with a couple drops of the Abra facial oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizza60
nice product, not greasy
 June 9, 2011
"Love this moisturizer. No sticky sheen, smooth whipped texture and leaves skin feeling soft. Smells pleasingly like icing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elementrus
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
perfect moisturizer
 March 21, 2011
"All natural ingredients and safe spf, has a clean light scent. Goes on the skin so smooth leaving it soft without any greasy feel. Will keep coming back to this product!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuJuBee
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fall back favorite!
 March 3, 2011
"I used this lotion years ago and bought another for some reason. When I went back to this, I realized it really is my fav. Nice, lite scent. A little of this lotion goes a long way. Doesn't feel greasy. You can also get it w/o SPF and unscented. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science SPF 15+ Almond-Aloe Moisturizer -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geseg
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like it!
 February 17, 2011
"Texture is great. A little heavy, but I like it! Will continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next