Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz

Daily Moisturing Cleanser & Exfoliant - For All Skin Types. Gently exfoliates to leave skin fresher softer and smoother. Stimulates the growth of new cells for a healthier-looking complexion. Soap-free. Cleans without drying.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summert
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub!
 May 4, 2014
"I love this facial scrub! Gentle enough to use every day. This is a great deal compared to purchasing from Whole Foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zgaga
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"That is my second tube already and I love it. My skin feels flawless and extremely smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mplslaurie
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gentle exfoliator
 December 10, 2013
"I've used this face scrub for several years, and love it. My skin is sensitive, and this exfoliates without irritating. It's got a neutral scent, and foams a little in the hands. It feels like it scrubs, but my face feels smooth and calm afterwards. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
just like the original
 July 2, 2013
"If you have been using natural products for the last 40 years, then you will know the original apricot kernal scrub product that was named for Apricots. It was bought out by a corporation and swifty changed into a cheap ineffective product. I've tried all the ones that came out since the original disappeared from the shelves and then I found the version by Earth Science! It is probably even BETTER than the original and provides just the right amount of cleansing to the skin without damaging it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashvilleMomma
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle and effective face scrub
 December 12, 2012
"Best scrub for the best price. This scrub worked better than an all natural very pricey scrub and face wash I was using. One product that works better than two. I am very pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imbonnie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 1, 2012
"I love this facial scrub and the face peel by earth science and also the facial cleanser. My face looks a lot better now. The scrub really cleans the pores and gets rid of that film of dead skin and oil/lotions on the face. Try this ...in the shower when your face is wet run your index finger up your face and side of nose. When I do this I can feel the film of dead skin and such balling up. Next use the scrub. Scrub a dub dub. Rinse. Run index finger up face again. Still not completely smoothe? Apply again and scrub again. Should be smoothe after a second scrub. Next use the earth science facial cleanser. Rinse and dry. Your face will feel so clean and soft. Don't forget sunblock. Use the Earth Science Glycolic peel once a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
missymae01
fromfloRIda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2012
"left a film on my face"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovecoconutoil
Happy
 May 2, 2012
"This is a nice scrub that leaves my skin glowing : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 February 8, 2012
"My skin felt great after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 June 12, 2011
"I've tried many many scrubs and this is by far my favorite, especially for the price. It leaves my face feeling clean and I will continue to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orual
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best such scrub so far
 April 12, 2011
"Love it. I've tried other face scrubs including apricot face scrubs, but never anything that left my face feeling so smooth and soft. Very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
cant live without it
 April 10, 2011
"i love this scrub! it has a gritty texture. i always feel squeaky clean after i use it. i will buy this forever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundance3
Apricot Facial Scrub
 February 18, 2011
"Wonderful product. Gentle but effective. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geseg
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 February 17, 2011
"Great scrub. Grandulars right size, for a great srub. Will, continue to buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TifVL
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 9, 2011
"Excellent. This is the best face wash I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautyqueen24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Gentle and Effective Scrub
 November 27, 2010
"This scrub is gentle for those with sensitive skin, but effectively exfoliates so that you are left with smooth, radiant skin. I just ordered more of it and would definitely recommend trying it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meddykay
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good facial cleanser
 August 27, 2010
"I'm on my second tube of this and use it about 5 nights a week. It cleanses off makeup well and rinses off easier than soap. Leaves my skin smooth. A tube lasts about a month - maybe more, and is well worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooths Skin
 August 7, 2010
"This facial cleanser makes my face very smooth and soft. My skin feeks neither tight nor oily and my complexion looks great. Sometimes afterward when putting my makeup on I run accross a little granual that didn't rinse off but it's not a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellPro
fromDunedin, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 July 20, 2010
"I love this scrub. The scrub is a little coarser than a lot of other brands I've bought which I love because it really makes my face feel really clean and fresh. Does dry my face out little afterwards but my face has great glow! Plan on purchasing lot more in future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liss
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Thee Best Face Scrub
 June 6, 2010
"I tried a few products before this, but this is thee best and I've been using it for years. My boyfriend (who use to use soap) also loves it, and it lasts almost 6 months with us both using it every day. Exfoliates and cleans perfectly and leaves skin with a balnced (not oily/waxy or tight/dry) refreshed and smooth feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next