Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz

Daily Moisturing Cleanser & Exfoliant - For All Skin Types. Gently exfoliates to leave skin fresher softer and smoother. Stimulates the growth of new cells for a healthier-looking complexion. Soap-free. Cleans without drying.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
bought again and again
 May 6, 2015
"I find this product perfect for all skin types: it is not oily; it does not leave residue; it leaves skin soft, clean, and bright; its texture is not too rough or harsh, as some scrubs can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dzner
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser!
 March 22, 2015
"This cleanser leaves my skin wonderfully clean and I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrenalinebetty
fromBend, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best scrub!
 January 2, 2015
"I've been using this product for years. I love many of the Earth Science products but this is one of my favorites. It is a gentle exfoliating scrub with no perfume smells. I follow it with the Aloe toner and my 47 year old face loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SraTerrile
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves skin feeling fresh, clean, and soft.
 December 25, 2014
"I love the small beads and I can feel them getting to every crevice or surface of my face. I really recommend it to be able to have youthful looking skin. It is good for your skin and you only need to use it once a day. I make sure to use in shower so that my pores are already open when I use it because of the warm water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xmarksthaspot
fromMaui, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice scrub, horrible smell
 November 20, 2014
"This scrub has a great grit and scrubbing factor, however it smells like my great-grandmother's beauty products. I can't get past the smell...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fledtothemountains
fromWashington County, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is gentle enough to use every day
 October 4, 2014
"I've been using this product for a few years and whether it's summer or winter, using it seems to balance my skin. I use it more in the summer when my skin has a tendency to be oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahealthyme
fromGreeley, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't get away from this scrub!
 August 22, 2014
"I have tried multiple natural facial scrubs, but this one outdoes all the others! My skin stays noticeably clearer, tighter, brighter, and younger-looking w/this scrub than any others!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summert
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub!
 May 4, 2014
"I love this facial scrub! Gentle enough to use every day. This is a great deal compared to purchasing from Whole Foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zgaga
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"That is my second tube already and I love it. My skin feels flawless and extremely smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mplslaurie
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gentle exfoliator
 December 10, 2013
"I've used this face scrub for several years, and love it. My skin is sensitive, and this exfoliates without irritating. It's got a neutral scent, and foams a little in the hands. It feels like it scrubs, but my face feels smooth and calm afterwards. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
just like the original
 July 2, 2013
"If you have been using natural products for the last 40 years, then you will know the original apricot kernal scrub product that was named for Apricots. It was bought out by a corporation and swifty changed into a cheap ineffective product. I've tried all the ones that came out since the original disappeared from the shelves and then I found the version by Earth Science! It is probably even BETTER than the original and provides just the right amount of cleansing to the skin without damaging it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashvilleMomma
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle and effective face scrub
 December 12, 2012
"Best scrub for the best price. This scrub worked better than an all natural very pricey scrub and face wash I was using. One product that works better than two. I am very pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imbonnie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 1, 2012
"I love this facial scrub and the face peel by earth science and also the facial cleanser. My face looks a lot better now. The scrub really cleans the pores and gets rid of that film of dead skin and oil/lotions on the face. Try this ...in the shower when your face is wet run your index finger up your face and side of nose. When I do this I can feel the film of dead skin and such balling up. Next use the scrub. Scrub a dub dub. Rinse. Run index finger up face again. Still not completely smoothe? Apply again and scrub again. Should be smoothe after a second scrub. Next use the earth science facial cleanser. Rinse and dry. Your face will feel so clean and soft. Don't forget sunblock. Use the Earth Science Glycolic peel once a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
missymae01
fromfloRIda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2012
"left a film on my face"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovecoconutoil
Happy
 May 2, 2012
"This is a nice scrub that leaves my skin glowing : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 February 8, 2012
"My skin felt great after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 June 12, 2011
"I've tried many many scrubs and this is by far my favorite, especially for the price. It leaves my face feeling clean and I will continue to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orual
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best such scrub so far
 April 12, 2011
"Love it. I've tried other face scrubs including apricot face scrubs, but never anything that left my face feeling so smooth and soft. Very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
cant live without it
 April 10, 2011
"i love this scrub! it has a gritty texture. i always feel squeaky clean after i use it. i will buy this forever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Facial Scrub Apricot Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundance3
Apricot Facial Scrub
 February 18, 2011
"Wonderful product. Gentle but effective. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next