Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaker Cups or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz

Leak-proof seal. Hold over 20 oz. Easy-flow spout with vent hole. Top-rack dishwasher safe. BPA Free Plastic
Overall rating:
3.345 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
17 out of 29(59%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Review 1 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearinla
fromlos angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great cup for amazing price
 February 16, 2013
"i use this shaker every morning and so far no leaks, no damages...keeps my shake cold for a good 30 mins or so. :) can't complain! amazing price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not the best but not bad
 May 4, 2012
"Not as good as the blender bottle but for the price I would buy it again. The mouth is shaped differently which is why I purchased it. If you prefer that I would suggest but if you can deal with a round mouth shape then I would say buy the blender bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SamENut
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worst shaker cup ever!
 May 1, 2012
"Most of the time I have to hold it over the sink when I shake it up. Even if it looks and feels like its on right, it still leaks. Sometimes its real hard to screw down. It takes forever. I have two of them and both of them do the same thing. Do yourself a favor, buy the more expensive one. This is time consuming to screw on and then it still gets your liquid everywhere. It's great when it flies all over your desk at work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
filipefpo
Highly recomended!!!!
 January 3, 2012
"Excelent product! Very fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tankavizion
fromBlakeslee, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Regretting this purchase.
 June 25, 2010
"This bottle does leak! I made a smoothie, closed it and it leaked all over my bag. I was livid!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ydb73
Leaks... look elsewhere
 June 24, 2010
"It seems really well made until you use it. I've used mine about 20 times and have yet to have it leak all over my hand while shaking... if it's that complicated to get it to seal good, I don't need it. ON has a really great shaker that is much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
basic shaker
 October 23, 2009
"works just like the egg shakers that used to be sold by tupperware, it will leak under the cap if it isn't twisted on very, very tight, which makes it difficult to untwist, not perfect but it does the job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fraggleqbert
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Poor design
 August 11, 2009
"Not a great shaker. The biggest problem with this thing is that the lid is nearly impossible for me to screw on. I have to give it to my roommate and it took her about 10 tries last time to get the lid screwed on correctly. If you do screw it on correctly and make sure both holes on the lid are sealed, it doesn't leak, but it doesn't mix the powder very well either. The design seems poor -- the screw-on lid doesn't screw on, the agitator doesn't do a very good job of mixing, and having to deal with the extra "air release" hole just makes matters slightly more irritating and cumbersome when trying to use this thing.
I purchased a 28 oz. BlenderBottle on sale from this site for about the same price as this one. Get it. It's a MUCH better product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
isismoon
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Poor design!
 July 23, 2009
"I admit that I bought this shaker because it was cheap ... well, you certainly get what you pay for! I spend countless minutes attempting to thread the lid on the top of the cup. When I think the lids on, I shake the darn thing and whey shake ends up all of me, the floor, and the dog. My advice ... spend more money and get a better shaker!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DDSNuke
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not great
 July 18, 2009
"Cap hard to attach correctly which results in leakage...same goes for the vent cap.
The agitator is not the typical style and does not do a great job of breaking down the clumps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazerbeam
Works Like A Charm
 July 4, 2009
"I bought this item for my protien shakes and it works just as good as my more expensive shaker. I've had no problems w/leaks or spillage. It's easy clean up by hand or in the dishwasher. Great product overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kims1212
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for Shakes
 May 29, 2009
"I use my shaker everyday. I've marked the one cup and two cup points. I couldn't read the ones that come with the shaker. The lid is very hard to screw on. I use an immersion blender to mix my smoothies right in the shaker body. The shaker lid does well in a pinch. Overall for the price, you can't go wrong with this shaker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MasterElectrician
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Mixer/Shaker
 May 12, 2009
"This shaker mixes up protien powder as good as a blender. I use it everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cye01
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Power Shaker
 March 22, 2009
"I purchased 2 of these a couple weeks ago. They have been awesome. No leaks. Awesome product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kellbell86
fromPomona, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LEAKS!!
 January 17, 2009
"This product is a good size and seems well built, but even when you are able to get it screwed on right, it still leaks! So, when I shake it up, it splatters on me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k01sg01
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Shaker
 December 5, 2008
"I've seen better, but this is fantastic for the price. It actually comes fitted with a small plastic wheel at the top which helps break up large chunks of powder. Just don't put it in the dishwasher! It will begin to leak."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheDisplayNameDoesntWk
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not very worth while.
 December 4, 2008
"This isn't a very good product. It doesn't mix well at all. The powder is still lumpy. It also leaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
spratmatt
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
never again
 December 3, 2008
"leaks and my lunch box always has to be clean from what ever was in it. the seal doesn't work. when your tighten the lid to shake it, the rubber seal rolls out of place and it makes a mess. pay more money for a better one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kodiakbear
fromIRAQ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
LID DOESN'T SEAL TIGHT
 September 23, 2008
"NUMBERS ARE VERY HARD TO READ; LID DOESN'T SEAL TIGHT AND LEAKS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Power Shaker -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best shaker yet
 September 14, 2008
"The best shaker I've bought yet. It hasn't leaked once. You can tell the seal is very tight. I don't use the "blender" part as I just mix powder products by shaking it, so I'm not sure how that works. Buying more today."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next