Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin Cases or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case

SEVEN DAY VITAMIN PACK. Solutions for better health. Seven compartments can be used for seven days of the week or seven varieties of tablets or herbs. Each compartment holds 25 tablets 175 total tablets. Label fits into the top of the lid for identification of contents. Snaps securely closed
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
57 out of 61(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Review 1 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SmartGirl75
fromWayne, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as well made as expected.
 April 15, 2014
"After a few months, the lids no longer snapped shut. Thank goodness for the the outer cover which kept my meds and vitamin from spilling out. I would not buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deio
fromVoronezh,Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It handles tablets well.
 March 17, 2014
"Easy to carry around and stack the pills for a few days ahead. Double lid prevents pills from falling out. Feels a bit flimsy(but not too much)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Id like it a wee bit bigger.
 July 24, 2013
"I take a lot of supplements. And I feel like I am always refilling it. That is a drag, but its a great size for travel!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeilM
fromNC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Perfect for what I use it for
 July 12, 2013
"I needed a pill case that would not spill and this one works. Other cases I have used would spill too easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BurnNotice57
fromKCMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sturdy product
 May 22, 2013
"I take 4 supplements daily, but this product looks as if it can hold about 9 "horse pills" in each slot. Fits perfectly in my purse and is not too bulky. Havent has any issues with it accidentally opening and spilling in my purse either."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesocks
Cheap and functional
 April 12, 2013
"Not much to say about a vitamin pack. I bought one because I was on a cleanse and had to take about 10-12 pills PER meal. Having this around helped me keep on track."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 March 5, 2013
"Holds a lot of pills, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
travelhappy
Double seal is nice
 February 16, 2013
"I appreciated the larger lid that covered the individual pill compartments - it felt more secure, and perhaps helped keep humidity out. It would be better to offer some measurements so purchasers could determine the size of it - tablets come in different sizes! Fortunately I bought 2 and they served me well for the 8 days I was on vacation. Thank you for a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lufe
fromSan Antonio, TX.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Practical to carrying
 January 14, 2013
"Very good to carrying to the gym and vacations."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEden
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
just what i needed
 December 10, 2012
"this product works magnificently for being so inexpensive. the plastic keeps all the pills secure in my purse--nothing cheap or coming open constantly. instead of using it by day (since i take so many supplements), i organize it by pill. the spaces are deep enough for even the biggest tablets to have them ready 4-5 days at a time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaneyshopper
fromZanesville, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works well.
 November 15, 2012
"I took this pill case on vacation. For the first time, I had pills with no spills. I usually had to put the case in a plastic bag. With this new case no spills in the bottom of the duffel bag. It has an extra lid to contain them. It holds a week worth. Vitaminder does remind a person to take the days' vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunnyAlps
fromAPO overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Handy case for small tablets
 November 13, 2012
"It's a practical design but the compartments are too small to hold a week's worth. I use Vitacost omega EPA, and only 6 fit, while the daily dose is 2.
If you use small tabs, this might work for you. It comes with a sticker to write on and put on the individual lids. I just wish it came in a bigger version.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvaJane
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it
 May 12, 2012
"I like this container. It holds about twice as much as regular smaller vitamin holders, without the bulk of the huge ones.
The added overall lid adds security the the whole thing, but it does make it a bit awkward to get to the pills. The lids are on plastic hinges, so they don't flip all the way back, and you kind of have to push them out of the way.
Overall happy with it though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product
 April 23, 2012
"Good one. easy to use and can hold allot of pills. i Love it. i put my pills in it for a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenerGal
fromAva, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Handy Supplement Case
 February 29, 2012
"I love this thing - It keeps me on tract with my supplements. I used to forget them at home all the time while on the go. It's much easier to pack a weeks worth and always have them with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weazly
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great pill box
 October 2, 2011
"I used this pill box to store my spouse's meds and vitamins. Now I don't have to look at all the bottles on the counter and he doesn't need my help every day. I am impressed at how many pills each compartment holds. They can't fall out either. I bought two more for travel."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jemolian
fromSingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Really like the double security of my vitamins that the case has given. The individual flaps can be taken apart since they are just secured onto the case, especially if you just want to see all the pills and what not. A labeling sticker is given as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
callendula
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Already Love
 April 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just received this today in my order. I washed, dried and filled it with my husband's pills and I already love it. It is big enough to hold everything he takes with room to spare. I am very pleased. Plus, the cost is excellent. I will buy me one in my next order! I am glad I chose this one."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jdel0
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 25, 2010
"This case is nice in that there is an individual compartment for each day with a second lid to cover all the compartments. I am able to fit 7 good-sized supplements in each one. However, I load it once a week and the case is not air-tight, which means my supplements are sitting in a non air-tight container for a week. I worry that this effects the quality of my supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pack -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works for me!
 May 23, 2010
"I bought it because it was cheap. I like it because each day's dose of vitamins has a sepatate door, which means that when I turn it upside down to get Monday's pills out--including the tiny D pill I take--the other day's doses don't fall out too. Also, if I knock it off onto the floor, I don't lose all my vitamins. With the other one, I had to pick vitamins up off the floor, because I am a little clumsy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next