Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaker Cups or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz

Chilled shaker with removable ice pack. Holds one serving of powder. Lid. Large spout for easy drinking. Sifter ring to break up powder clumps. Ice pack to keep liquids chilled for 6 hrs. Large 12oz cup for drinks. Powder cup that stores 2.1 oz of powder. Made with BPA free plastic
Overall rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
7 out of 14(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Albuquirky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
There must be better ones
 September 19, 2013
"I guess I did not realize how small "12 ounces" really is- because by the time you add the powder, which takes up two ounces of "space" you only have room for about 8 ounces of liquid if you want to be able to shake it, etc. I took the insert out. I did like the cup on the bottom! But the overall shaker size could have been larger for best utilization."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kunoichi24
fromBirmingham , AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not the best..
 May 7, 2012
"I was disappointed in this shaker cup....in theory, it was a great idea but not executed very well! Mine leaks - the cap doesn't fit snug so protein shake goes everywhere when I shake the cup. Also, the cup that screws on the bottom is another problem. It takes 3 tries to get it to screw on correctly. I would definitely spend the extra money and buy a blender bottle. It seems a lot of people are happy with theirs...I might have gotten the bad one of the bunch LOL"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
slacker1962
Perfect for what I need.
 December 9, 2011
"These are just what I am looking for EXCEPT thhey leak when shaking up my drink. not bad but I always have to re tighten the lids after about 15 sec of shaking. But still usable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taino1361
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for gym
 May 30, 2010
"This shaker cup is great for after workout protein. I throw in an extra ice cube in cup.I also rinse out w/ a little soapy water at the gym to keep cup clean. I highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muscles24
 October 20, 2009
"I have not had any problems with mine leaking. Conveniently holds protein or whatever you want in the bottom. It only holds up to 12oz so if you are looking for something larger, this is not the shaker for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alejannddra
fromABQ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it does the work
 May 6, 2009
"it has done the job for everything i have used it for... creatine, protein...
it closes tightly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marie75
 February 12, 2008
"Great concept, poor design. Mine leaks, badly, and I have a nice stain on my shirt to show for it. Too bad, because I like what it is supposed to do, and Vitacost has the best price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mdekom12
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't Buy This!
 February 4, 2008
"I suggest you find a different shaker. This shaker leaks at the top, so if you like having your drink all over you, then buy this product. Also, if you tighten the cap too much, it's nearly impossible to get off. It does a poor job of actually shaking the mix together. You're better off just using a spoon and glass. I was very disappointed in this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyNick
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Nice idea, poor execution
 February 1, 2008
"I had high hopes for these, but had several complains:
* top leaks when shaking
* top is difficult to get off if you tighten it well enough so it doesn't leak
* the stick provided to keep the drink cold, really doesn't have much effect
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Chilled Shaker -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product