Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container

Fit & Fresh™ Salad Shaker with removable ice pack. Keeps food chilled & fresh! BPA Free. Twist & Shake Dressing Dispenser. New & Improved Ice Pack Included. Keep Your Healthy Foods Chilled & Fresh! The removable ice pack keeps 4 Cups of your favorite food chilled & fresh! Fill the dispenser with 4 Tablespoons of dressing twist shake & enjoy!  . It's easy to take delicious salads or leftovers with you in the Fit & Fresh™ Salad Shaker. Removable ice pack can either clip into the top lid or clip onto the underside of the inner tray helping to keep your food fresh and chilled until mealtime. Smart Portion™ markings on the side of the container help you determine just how much to take.  . Fit & Fresh™ products encourage a healthy lifestyle by helping you control your portion sizes while keeping your food chilled during the day.  . This item is BPA (Bisphenol A) Free.  . Fit & Fresh™ products are easy to clean freezer microwave and top rack dishwasher safe. All products are made exclusively of food grade plastics and liquid contents are non-toxic.  
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Review 1 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarey
Great for a healthy lunch everyday!
 February 12, 2013
"I use mine almost everyday and co-workers have also bought it to use too! Lasted many salads and still going strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyacinth
Great On-the-Go Utensil
 April 21, 2010
"Great for taking salad lunches on the go. The ice ring in the lid keeps it cold from morning until lunch time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BIGDAWG998
fromCENTRAL FLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ITS OK
 April 18, 2010
"HARD TO CLEAN IF USING AN OIL BASED DRESSING...IT SHOWS IT COMES WITH A FORK AND KNIFE, MINE DID NOT... KEEPS FOOD COOL NOT COLD AS I WAS HOPING BUT I LIVE IN FLORIDA SO IT SEEMS TO DO OK."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosesrred
fromLamoine, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 March 2, 2010
"This Salad Shaker is just what salad lovers need to keep their
salad cold and crisp. The built in cold pack, dressing container
and utensils are just wonderful.
The price is very affordable!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mbvolley88
BROKE IN TWO DAYS
 February 7, 2010
"The dressing container broke in two days. I wasn't able to turn the container to open so I had to resort back to my other method of carrying dressing in a smaller container. =("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I heathy lifestlye must!
 July 15, 2009
"I purchased this item after seeing a similar one on sparkpeople.com. I read some of the reviews on other sited and they were mixed. I have used this product for 2 weeks now and love it. I keep it at my desk at work and by lunch my salad is still cool (not to cold) but my dressing however is COLD. It keeps me from going downstairs to the cafe and getting tempted by their not so healty lunches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrd232
fromQuakertown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works, but...
 April 7, 2009
"A word to the wise - don't ever put this thing in the dishwasher. The container is useful, yet very flimsy. The lid is constructed of a heavier-grade plastic, but seems almost impossible to clean after use with oily salad dressings.
The functionality of the container is great, though. Instead of two separate containers for salad, I can throw it in one and pour and shake when ready for lunch.
As for the chiller - I removed it and threw it away. I had another one for another FitFresh product and it burst in my freezer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrskittie
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice idea but...
 March 17, 2009
"this container is next to impossible to clean if you put salad dressing in the container and I've spilled my salad a couple of times while trying to remove the lid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrysRose
fromConnecticut
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
pretty good
 September 15, 2008
"I don't like how the ice cooler makes it so top heavy and unless you freeze it flat it is difficult to snap the lid but overall I use this container for much more than just salads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MEDport Fit and Fresh™ Salad Shaker -- 1 Container
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product