Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz

Gluten-Free - High Protein/Low Fat. Organic beef raised without added hormones and without added antibiotics. Beef raised on organic feed. Cattle are never fed animal by-products. Do you long for the return to a clean planet with energizing organic foods?  An environment where cattle graze on sweet pure grasses and on feed that is free from "modern" chemicals?  A time described by our grandparents as "the good old days"--A quiet time when life was simple and nature was savored?  Then you are sure to enjoy this "taste" of the past with your family--Certified Organic Jerky from your friends at Golden Valley Natural.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really good.
 June 30, 2014
"I love this flavor. I don't like to share it because its so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarilynG
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 April 29, 2014
"Great quality, not dry and very tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lowcarbhoney
fromNY NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty.
 August 12, 2013
"I really liked this product. Love that it is organic. My only complaint is that it has sugar and I wish they would use a different sweetener or leave it out all together.
I might have just picked the wrong flavor and I intend to look for other varieties and try those."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFREEMOMTO8
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands Down - Best Around!
 April 8, 2013
"This product is my family's favorite jerky! Gluten free, MSG free, and safe ingredients make it superb! We love the taste, and order several packages each time. It's great for traveling and some protein on the run! Thanks for offering such great products. We can't get this locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisasoccer
fromTroy, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great jerky, very tasty
 March 11, 2013
"This beef jerky has a nice kick with the BBQ sauce. A great healthy snack to munch on and it fills you up. And great that it's soy and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 January 15, 2013
"I bought this product for my daughter and she loves it! It's not too hot and spicy, but it's not very mild either. The texture is better than some other jerky we've had. With being organic, it can't get any better. It makes it healthier and tastier in one bite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSS0319
Yummy
 May 10, 2012
"Very tasty jerky. Just the right amount of spice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromPine Island,MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nyamy jerky
 July 24, 2011
"This one is my favorite kind of a GV beef jerky-it's so BBQy and gentle+balanced in all aspects of taste and texture-the best one you could find also without any amount of soy,which is easy on the tummy(human stomach is not designed to digest it so easily compared to 3 cow's stomachs!)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyNYC
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and healthy!
 June 14, 2011
"The BBQ flavor is delicious! The slices are thick enough that you only need a few to satisfy your hunger (or craving). I bought this because the product is more natural than other brands. The resealable bag is convenient for travelling. This is a good post work out snack too when you're on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hello123
Great jerky
 September 12, 2010
"This beef jerky is delicious and from grass fed cows. This particular variety does not have soy either, which is a huge plus. Soy is deadly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewGardenerMom
fromCorvallis, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2010
"This jerky has a great flavor and fairly good texture. It's a bit tougher than I prefer, but my kids all like it and don't seem to mind. I guess with beef jerky the toughness is probably just what you expect! I love that it's organic and the price is reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressurecooker
fromR.I.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best tasting jerky!
 February 11, 2010
"My husband and dog love this stuff! I finally tasted it (I'm not a big fan of jerky) and I thought it was delicious.The fact that it's organic makes it a healthier alternative to regular beef jerky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Bar-B-Que -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product