Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz

Gluten-Free - High Protein/Low Fat. -- Organic beef raised without added hormones and without added antibiotics. -- Beef raised on organic feed. -- Cattle are never fed animal by-products. -- No artificial ingredients no added MSG (Monosodium Glutamate). -- No preservatives no nitrite no erythorbate. -- Natural smoke flavoring added. Do you long for the return to a clean planet with energizing organic foods?  An environment where cattle graze on sweet pure grasses and on feed that is free from "modern" chemicals?  A time described by our grandparents as "the good old days"--A quiet time when life was simple and nature was savored?  Then you are sure to enjoy this "taste" of the past with your family--Certified Organic Jerky from your friends at Golden Valley Natural.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shellfro
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious and natural!
 December 5, 2013
"This is my new go to high protein snack of choice - not easy to find a good tasting, affordable, organic jerkey - but this is it. I'm a big fan of the teryaki."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odeliaa
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The worst jerky i ever tasted
 September 29, 2013
"First of all the taste is Teriyaki and i couldn't even feel it.
Second i am not even sure if it was done all the way. and eventually i thrown it after a few try's.
Maybe it was spoiled, I really don't know Because i read the review and ppl like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
craycray
fromWestport, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inconsistent quality
 July 23, 2013
"I loved the product when I got a "good" bag. I ordered over 10. But some of the product was so bad we had to throw it out. I almost choked on on a few pieces. When it was good it was great. This company needs better quality control. Vitacost was great to work with and will order from them again just not this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 27, 2012
"No preservatives and the jerky is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 September 12, 2012
"Very Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieJo
fromNew York
Gender:Female
Best Beef Jerky
 May 14, 2012
"I love beef jerky and this is by far the best I've had. Tasty, tender...delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A favorite....
 January 12, 2012
"These are a great protein snack, and i feel good about giving them to my family. Love Organic products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
surprised
 July 18, 2011
"I was surprised how good this was. Was't stringy, was moist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shroomraider
Great Snack Food
 July 16, 2011
"I cannot get enough of these! They have become healthy snack items in my pantry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdogirl
fromSE Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor
 January 22, 2011
"Very good flavor, not too tough, too expensive--not much in the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksskas
fromPa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yum!!
 December 20, 2010
"I absolutely love this beef jerky!! It is always fresh & I love the sweetness the teriyaki adds. I have learned to order an extra bag for myself since my family devours it & I end up getting only a small morsel....wish they'd make a bigger bag!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLP1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gluten-free jerky
 June 1, 2010
"This is super good jerky and it is so exciting to find jerky that is gluten-free. It has just enough moisture to chew without hurting your jaw yet gives you a tasty, hearty treat on the trail, traveling - whatever. I have to hide it or there is never any left in the house when I need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best jerky ever
 August 2, 2009
"best jerky i ever ate im hooked well worth the $"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FitD
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Better the first time...
 July 9, 2009
"I ordered this product a second time after trying it two months ago. The first time, it tasted much better than local grocery store brands. This time, it was very tough and I ended up throwing half of it away because it was like trying to eat shoe leather. Will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicAllTheWay
fromBoulder, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pleasantly surprised
 March 1, 2009
"I've been looking for a beef jerkey without MSG that actually tastes good, and this is it. Bonus that it's organic as well! It's a bit softer than normal jerkey (not quite so hard to chew). I like the taste of the Teriyaki flavor, mildly sweet but not too sweet. I don't like too much pepper, so this was a nice alternative. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Teriyaki -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product