Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz

Gluten-Free - High Protein/Low Fat. Organic beef raised without added hormones and without added antibiotics. Beef raised on organic feed. Cattle are never fed animal by-products. No artificial ingredients no added MSG (Monosodium Glutamate). No preservatives no nitrite no erythorbate. Natural smoke flavoring added. Do you long for the return to a clean planet with energizing organic foods?  An environment where cattle graze on sweet pure grasses and on feed that is free from "modern" chemicals?  A time described by our grandparents as "the good old days"--A quiet time when life was simple and nature was savored?  Then you are sure to enjoy this "taste" of the past with your family--Certified Organic Jerky from your friends at Golden Valley Natural.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odeliaa
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Orederd the black pepper by mistake
 September 28, 2013
"and didn't regret it.
The pepper is mild and tasty
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ach1
Great beef jerky
 July 31, 2013
"I am not much of a jerky eater, but when I tasted my son's peppered for the first time, I could not resist. I prefer to buy the Golden Valley organic peppered, it is fantastic. Soft and easy to chew. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonS
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 28, 2013
"I tried fourteen different jerky products and ranked each one for flavor, tenderness. I didn't include any products with nitrates or MSG on the ingredients list. Golden Valley Natural Organic won hands down. Beef original, black pepper, and turkey black pepper were at the top of the list."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
E888
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 21, 2013
"Great product for a good price. No junk. Recommended for all who want an Organic Product with no nitrates etc. I rarely eat anything with sugar so for me it is a little sweet. I prefer Jerky that is on the salt side but can't seem to find it anywhere anymore.
This is the best Beef Jerky I have found in a long time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Nice!
 July 18, 2013
"I like the flavor and the packaging."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giver
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2012
"This is the best jerky we have ever eaten. It is not so dry and has great flavor. It is also organic which is important to us. We like all the flavors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent but pricey
 September 2, 2012
"My family loves this, the terryaki flavored one is our favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not quite a good as "orriginal" flavor, but good!
 August 11, 2012
"Moist and chewy, and organic. No GMOs or chemical preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Dried
 July 10, 2012
"Fabulous taste - but if you are looking for a dried product - this isn't it. Since it is so moist and fresh, you would want to eat it quickly rather than closing the bag and leaving it for a week or so,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen6of6the6Morgue
fromHuntington Beach CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
YUMM
 May 17, 2012
"I really enjoyed eating this product... i liked that it was organic and affordable. Very good flavor, super fresh. Buy 2 :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shastaman
Tastes Good
 May 6, 2012
"and the ingredients are organic. Price is good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthier Alternative + Tasty
 February 25, 2012
"This jerky has great flavor plus low sodium and hormone-free beef, which makes it a winner to me. The price is more than grocery brands, but comparable to other organic options like TJs. I've ordered this several times and it always arrives very fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGreenJeans
fromNew York
Duration of use:30-60 days
Noticeably better
 October 9, 2009
"This organic jerky is better than any other jerky we've ever bought. The only thing is that it is so fresh, it must be consumed relatively quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerkyLover
This is excellent beef jerky!
 July 14, 2009
"This is the best beef jerky I can find. Non-organic jerky has MSG and possibly growth hormones in the beef, which isn't good for you. A previous brand of organic jerky I tried had "yeast extract" which gave me gas and stomach cramps. This is the purest, best tasting beef jerky! Love the pepper version, haven't tried the other flavors. I am stocking up on this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Expensive
 March 19, 2009
"This product was tasty but expensive. I expect more pieces for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Black Pepper -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product