Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz

Gluten-Free - High Protein/Low Fat. Organic beef raised without added hormones and without added antibiotics. Beef raised on organic feed. Cattle are never fed animal by-products. No artificial ingredients no added MSG (Monosodium Glutamate). No preservatives no nitrite no erythorbate. Natural smoke flavoring added. Do you long for the return to a clean planet with energizing organic foods?  An environment where cattle graze on sweet pure grasses and on feed that is free from "modern" chemicals?  A time described by our grandparents as "the good old days"--A quiet time when life was simple and nature was savored?  Then you are sure to enjoy this "taste" of the past with your family--Certified Organic Jerky from your friends at Golden Valley Natural.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 27(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 February 18, 2016
" I was going on a trip and was hoping to find some snacks I could stash in my carry-on bag and keep in the hotel. Unfortunately, this wasn't the snack for me. I found the meat too tough to chew and it didn't wow my taste buds either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 January 22, 2016
" taste good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Decent flavor but the meat is too soft.
 January 19, 2016
" I know they probably did this on purpose to make the jerky more appealing to those who prefer a soft jerky but this really doesn't come close to a good dry traditional jerky. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 6, 2016
" This jerky is my favorite! I think it tastes great, not to over powering like some others I have tried. My husband approved and he is a very picky person when it comes to food! Will be buying again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tender!!! Best Jerky EVER
 October 19, 2015
" This organic Jerky just rocks!!!! So tender and flavuorful. I love ALL the organic flavours they have! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very tasty
 October 16, 2015
" We really enjoy this product. It's flavorful and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but gamy
 October 5, 2015
" The texture is alright, but there is some gaminess to this jerky, that leaves a slightly coppery flavor in your mouth. Also a little bit on the sweet side. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNunavut, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Family favourite!
 September 28, 2015
" We all love this product!! A family favourite. Kids love it as much as we do. Def. will order more when available in our area agian! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some of the Best Beef Jerky you will eat
 August 12, 2015
" We travel a lot and are always looking for quality and good for you snacks. This organic beef jerky is my husbands favorite out all we have tried. Good flavor moist and not tough. A bit pricey, but grassfed organic beef is worth it. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromcranston RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not that tasty and a bit too dry.
 July 24, 2015
" This is natural yes, but that doesn't translate to taste. It is not that tasty. It is also just a bit too dry for me. Perhaps it is due to the lower salt or maybe the lack of MSG? ...I dunno. The "umami" taste that I am used to with my regular brand is not found in this. I ordered the original, perhaps the other flavors are better? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this.
 May 22, 2015
" Really nice flavor. Gotta love organic anything. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 May 21, 2015
" Not overly chewy or hard. Great flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLa Canada CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too thick
 May 20, 2015
" This jerky is delicious but too thick and almost impossible to chew. Our dog got some very expensive treats "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBaraboo, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 19, 2015
" Great flavor and texture for the price, would definitely purchase again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesomeness
 May 5, 2015
" We all love this brand jerky, the only drawback is its a bit expensive . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack, good flavor!
 April 12, 2015
" This is the best beef jerky! Well worth the money. It's never tuff or has bad pieces like some brands do. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalisbury, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome beef jerky!
 March 20, 2015
" This jerky has all the great taste of "regular " beef jerky but it is better for you. The price is the same or less than you would pay at the store for jerky. Highly recommend! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOkinawa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just right
 November 16, 2014
" Very good liked the taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Savory, Great Flavor, Not Overly Tough To Chew
 September 4, 2014
" My husband loves this beef jerky, and I like that it's Organic. The texture is not overly tough to chew, and it has a good, savory flavor that is not overwhelmingly smoky. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 26, 2014
" Good flavor and more moist and tender than most other brands. Also organic with low sodium, no MSG, no nitrates. A great high protein and low fat snack "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next