Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz

Ranch Raised & USDA Inspected Buffalo:. Low Fat/High Protein. Smoke flavoring added. No antibiotics. Buffalo raised without added hormones. Buffalo is not an endangered species
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dan14
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious, reasonably healthy, but a bit pricy
 June 26, 2014
"My first buffalo jerky, and better than any beef jerky I've ever had. Also, no MSG. It's a bit pricy to have all the time unless maybe there was a bulk option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhjh
fromyantai ,China
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
this product is good
 January 1, 2014
"this beef jerky tastes very well , I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Origi
 November 30, 2013
"This Buffalo Jerky is very tasty. I will be ordering it again.
And of course, Vitacost always has a very fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brock
fromDallas, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Jerky on the market
 May 31, 2013
"I eat 1-2 of these per day. I am going to go broke. With a smile on my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PassarinhoVerde
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Expensive, but tasty
 May 4, 2013
"This would be great to take along on a hike or backpacking, when you want meaty protein, but can't carry that much. I would get this again. There aren't that many pieces in the package, so it is definitely a special treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
downandy
fromgarden grove, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A PIECE OF THE OLD WEST
 April 14, 2013
"SO GOOD I had to book a trip to the old west to see where this great jerky comes from good value for a great snack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recon
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great natural jerky
 April 12, 2013
"Very tender, great flavor and extremely healthy. Good source of quick protein without the harmful ingredients that most jerk products will have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BackCountryLad
fromHigh Country, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great backpacking product
 February 3, 2013
"Sitting on top of the mountain, looking down into the valley it just took you 2+ hours to climb, munching on GV buffalo jerky. This product is light weight, clean natural energy, swig it down with some spring water and you are ready to go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beef jerkey
 October 21, 2011
"Very good tasting and suculent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromPine Island,MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 25, 2011
"This is something very unique for the kind of jerky meat you get eating a buffalo jerky,which tastes just as well as turkey jerky for example.Flavorful tender meat for a tasty specialty snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulie
Tastes Great!
 April 7, 2011
"Wow a natural Jerky! My kids love it and I feel good about giving it to them. No Nitrates, Sulfates or preservatives that most store bought jerkys contain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpar
 May 11, 2010
"My students loved the Buffalo Jerky that I ordered. I think I will order a flavorful one next time though. The original was delicious, but I want to experience all the varieties of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettalivin
fromMcDonough, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't eat just one
 October 5, 2009
"Great taste. I ate a whole bag on a long car trip before I could stop myself. The meat is moist and flavorful. Will buy again.
The turkey jery is also great.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knicky
 June 20, 2009
"Love this product. I 'm eating natural & healthy, getting high protein, low cabs, low fat. I keep a pack in my car - its my fast food of choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetiredMary662
Buffalo Jerky is the Best!
 March 25, 2009
"I bought the Natural Buffalo Jerky for my son who enjoys eating jerky. He says this is the best he has ever tasted and has asked that I order again. It's a good source of protein so I'll order again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smitti
Nutritious, Delicious, Convenient Food
 February 19, 2009
"We live in a rural area and it seems we're on the road a lot no matter where we go so I like to have nutrient-dense, tasty & pesticide- & hormone-free food for myself and my 3-year-old to eat. Golden Valley Jerky is definitely that! We love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Golden Valley Natural Buffalo Jerky Low Fat Original -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product