Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Gentle - Moisturizes - Cleanses. A natural gentle skin toner derived from a Native American formula.  Now people with sensitive skin have an Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel Toner with a fresh outdoors natural Witch Hazel fragrance.  Thayers® developed this all-natural toner for healthy-looking skin adding moisture while protecting the skin from airborne impurities and an alternative to drying astringents.  Witch Hazel is a natural anti-inflammatory that helps tighten pores and reduce swelling.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 5, 2014
"Witch Hazel is such an amazing product and this alcohol free one is divine ! My husband started using it after he shaves, it smells fabulous and locks in moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuuka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just great!
 September 5, 2014
"This is my second time buying it and I also purchased the rose one this time. I love both of them. It feels great on my skin :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lithai
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle and soothing
 August 15, 2014
"I've been using this twice daily as facial toner for about two years, and it's GREAT. I have really dry, sensitive, fair skin, and this toner keeps it very happy. It doesn't sting at all like alcohol-based toners -- in fact, it's very soothing, especially to skin that's been out in the sun and wind. In the summertime, I keep it in the fridge, and the cold stuff is SO refreshing. Try it, you'll like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i love it!
 August 5, 2014
"i like the smell, it is very gentle on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antsy
fromNW, Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great toner!
 July 8, 2014
"I use this product to tone my skin after cleansing. It is very effective and leaves my skin feeling fresh. It is much less expensive than the toners you purchase at department stores and does just as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckieB
fromwyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2014
"I always use the Thayers Alcohol free Witch Hazel as a skin astringent. It does not dry out my skin and the Aloe Vera formula is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mannyg
fromCullowhee,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really Great!
 May 18, 2014
"I do not use after shave lotion I use witch hazel. I always used plain witch hazel until I came across Thayers with Aloe it really makes a big difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aloe non alcohol toner
 May 7, 2014
"A+... I love it; my skin feels soft afterwards; and the scent is very light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnjster
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Didn't even know this product existed!
 March 21, 2014
"I use this to make my own natural spray deodorant with no baking soda as that irritates me and this is great for that.
Very pleased with this product and will keep it on hand always. :-)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2014
"This product and selection is difficult to find, so having it available with choices is convenient. Always buy alcohol free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 10, 2014
"My skin noticed the difference between this one and commercial brands. I will never use the others again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good toner
 December 2, 2013
"This toner is wonderful. Its good that its alcohol free and less drying. Aloe is soothing. My daughter loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and SO economical!
 November 30, 2013
"This is a great witch hazel! It's hard to find any without alcohol, and this fits the bill, PLUS it has aloe. I was going to add aloe to it anyway, so it's nice that they saved me a step."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Perfect aftershave
 November 14, 2013
"I have combination skin and the alcohol free witch hazel with aloe seems perfect for me right after shaving. It cleans without being harsh and it's just enough moisture to soothe my skin without making it greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andante
fromTx.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 24, 2013
"This product is better for my skin than cosmetic toners or cleansers. It tones., cleanses, and has minimized the pores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastern, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 August 15, 2013
"Works well and smells great! Love that its alcohol free! Price can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnNatural
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2013
"I live in a dry climate the last thing I need is alcohol to dry my face. So if you are looking for a toner alcohol free this is it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilenow
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product!
 April 18, 2013
"My sister and I both like it. It does not sting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing and Unscented
 February 24, 2013
"My husband loves Thayers Original Alcohol Free Witch Hazel. Every morning he splashes it on after he shaves. He tells me it is refreshing and moisturizing, and he loves the fact that it is fragrance free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite skin toner
 January 3, 2013
"Makes my skin feel soft and not tight. Gets rid of the flakes and does not flare up red patches."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next