Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Natural Remedies. Paraben and Phthalate Free. Using THAYERS® proprietary extract made from Certified Organic Witch Hazel our time-tested Original formula will cleanse tone and leave your skin refreshed. A natural gentle skin toner derived from a time honored Native American formula. Now people with sensitive skin have an Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel Toner with a fresh outdoors natural Witch Hazel fragrance.  . THAYERS® developed this all-natural toner for healthy looking skin adding moisture while helping to protect the skin from airborne impurities and as an alternative to drying astringents. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin. THAYERS® proprietary Witch Hazel extract (derived form the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins.  Assay of hamameltinnin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B "Tannins from Hamamelis virginiana" Planta Medica 54(1988): 454-457).  . Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins). Moisturizes. Cleanses
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
61 out of 63(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 March 11, 2016
" Great for itching and all around skin care. Thank goodness I can buy Witch Hazel without the alcohol. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong
 March 8, 2016
" This product was much stronger than I expected. I wanted to use it as a toner but it was much harsher on my skin than I expected, even with the Aloe. I only use it now occasionally as a toner and diluted. I do like to use this product to as a general disinfectant though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCove, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works well.
 January 28, 2016
" This product doesn't have a strong scent, which I like. I use it after washing my face and before putting on a face cream. It does not dry out my skin. I would highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best Witch Hazel we've ever used
 January 8, 2016
" We've been ordering this non-alcohol version of Witch Hazel in Aloe from Vitacost. It is by far the best Witch Hazel we've used so far.
My husband and I both use it and love its gentle properties. It is very effective on skin issues and for cleansing sensitive skin and it doesn't burn at all.
We use it daily. We will continue to buy it from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good face cleanser
 December 22, 2015
" I really like this product to clean my face. It doesn't have the scent usually associated with witch hazel and the aloe in it makes it soothing to the skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing plus
 December 2, 2015
" Very refreshing! Put some in the palm of your hand and slash on face (keep out of eyes, of course) or, message into scalp. Relieves itchy feeling instantly. No alcohol, that speaks for itself. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2015
" It does a nice job cleaning my face but even without alcohol it is still very drying. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Toner
 August 17, 2015
" I use this witch hazel daily as a toner; love that there is no alcohol in it. It is a large bottle and sure does last. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thayers Witch Hazel Toner
 August 11, 2015
" I've used the Peach, Rose Petal and Cucumber formulas of this toner and I loved them all (except the peach, it made me break out) and this one is no exception. It gets the extra dirt and oil off my skin, doesn't burn and the amount of product in the bottle lasts a very long time. I will definitely be ordering this one again in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUpstate, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
make-up remover
 July 10, 2015
" I use this to remove my mineral make-up and its really refreshing and soothing. But I don't really have a use for it otherwise. When I use it on its own I let it soak in for an hour and then rinse it off otherwise it feels a little filmy. I haven't noticed any good or bad results though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great!
 June 21, 2015
" I use this to wash my face morning and night. I've sensitive skin. My skin feels clean and fresh after use. I highly recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
 June 5, 2015
" I like this product. It leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed and hydrated. I wouldn't buy again because I prefer heratige products rose water but If you don't want the rose water this is a good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington DC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Thayers Witch Hazel alcohol free
 April 17, 2015
" Fantastic product. I use it on my face and also on hemorrhoids. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStockton, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good and cheap toner
 March 20, 2015
" This toner is a good product to have around. It is not pricey and cleans your skin like it says it will. 10/10! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my skin soft
 November 28, 2014
" First time I bought this product. Use it for my face and my armpits. It makes my face soft and help exfoliate dead skin. It doesn't have much smell, which I like. I use it for my armpits because it helps with sweating. I would get this product again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 November 15, 2014
" Let me start off by saying that witch hazel is amazing for your skin! This toner is lightweight and very moisturizing. It's done a great job of helping to even out my skin tone and the scent is barely noticeable. A friend of mine uses the rosewater version, I personally don't like the scent of roses so I prefer this one but both products do remarkably well. Highly recommend. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 5, 2014
" Witch Hazel is such an amazing product and this alcohol free one is divine ! My husband started using it after he shaves, it smells fabulous and locks in moisture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just great!
 September 5, 2014
" This is my second time buying it and I also purchased the rose one this time. I love both of them. It feels great on my skin :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle and soothing
 August 15, 2014
" I've been using this twice daily as facial toner for about two years, and it's GREAT. I have really dry, sensitive, fair skin, and this toner keeps it very happy. It doesn't sting at all like alcohol-based toners -- in fact, it's very soothing, especially to skin that's been out in the sun and wind. In the summertime, I keep it in the fridge, and the cold stuff is SO refreshing. Try it, you'll like it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i love it!
 August 5, 2014
" i like the smell, it is very gentle on skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next