Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Gentle - Moisturizes - Cleanses. A natural gentle skin toner derived from a Native American formula.  Now people with sensitive skin have an Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel Toner with a fresh outdoors natural Witch Hazel fragrance.  Thayers® developed this all-natural toner for healthy-looking skin adding moisture while protecting the skin from airborne impurities and an alternative to drying astringents.  Witch Hazel is a natural anti-inflammatory that helps tighten pores and reduce swelling.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 54(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShuAga
fromUpstate, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
make-up remover
 July 10, 2015
"I use this to remove my mineral make-up and its really refreshing and soothing. But I don't really have a use for it otherwise. When I use it on its own I let it soak in for an hour and then rinse it off otherwise it feels a little filmy. I haven't noticed any good or bad results though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roggiegirl
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great!
 June 21, 2015
"I use this to wash my face morning and night. I've sensitive skin. My skin feels clean and fresh after use. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
XinaTurtle
Good Product
 June 5, 2015
"I like this product. It leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed and hydrated. I wouldn't buy again because I prefer heratige products rose water but If you don't want the rose water this is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sokly
fromWashington DC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Thayers Witch Hazel alcohol free
 April 17, 2015
"Fantastic product. I use it on my face and also on hemorrhoids."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sae05
fromStockton, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good and cheap toner
 March 20, 2015
"This toner is a good product to have around. It is not pricey and cleans your skin like it says it will. 10/10!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my skin soft
 November 28, 2014
"First time I bought this product. Use it for my face and my armpits. It makes my face soft and help exfoliate dead skin. It doesn't have much smell, which I like. I use it for my armpits because it helps with sweating. I would get this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animalfriendly
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 November 15, 2014
"Let me start off by saying that witch hazel is amazing for your skin! This toner is lightweight and very moisturizing. It's done a great job of helping to even out my skin tone and the scent is barely noticeable. A friend of mine uses the rosewater version, I personally don't like the scent of roses so I prefer this one but both products do remarkably well. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 5, 2014
"Witch Hazel is such an amazing product and this alcohol free one is divine ! My husband started using it after he shaves, it smells fabulous and locks in moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuuka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just great!
 September 5, 2014
"This is my second time buying it and I also purchased the rose one this time. I love both of them. It feels great on my skin :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lithai
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle and soothing
 August 15, 2014
"I've been using this twice daily as facial toner for about two years, and it's GREAT. I have really dry, sensitive, fair skin, and this toner keeps it very happy. It doesn't sting at all like alcohol-based toners -- in fact, it's very soothing, especially to skin that's been out in the sun and wind. In the summertime, I keep it in the fridge, and the cold stuff is SO refreshing. Try it, you'll like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i love it!
 August 5, 2014
"i like the smell, it is very gentle on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antsy
fromNW, Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great toner!
 July 8, 2014
"I use this product to tone my skin after cleansing. It is very effective and leaves my skin feeling fresh. It is much less expensive than the toners you purchase at department stores and does just as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckieB
fromwyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2014
"I always use the Thayers Alcohol free Witch Hazel as a skin astringent. It does not dry out my skin and the Aloe Vera formula is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mannyg
fromCullowhee,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really Great!
 May 18, 2014
"I do not use after shave lotion I use witch hazel. I always used plain witch hazel until I came across Thayers with Aloe it really makes a big difference!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aloe non alcohol toner
 May 7, 2014
"A+... I love it; my skin feels soft afterwards; and the scent is very light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnjster
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Didn't even know this product existed!
 March 21, 2014
"I use this to make my own natural spray deodorant with no baking soda as that irritates me and this is great for that.
Very pleased with this product and will keep it on hand always. :-)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2014
"This product and selection is difficult to find, so having it available with choices is convenient. Always buy alcohol free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 10, 2014
"My skin noticed the difference between this one and commercial brands. I will never use the others again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good toner
 December 2, 2013
"This toner is wonderful. Its good that its alcohol free and less drying. Aloe is soothing. My daughter loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Original Alcohol Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and SO economical!
 November 30, 2013
"This is a great witch hazel! It's hard to find any without alcohol, and this fits the bill, PLUS it has aloe. I was going to add aloe to it anyway, so it's nice that they saved me a step."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next