Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DIM (Diindolylmethane) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules

Diindolylmethane Supports Enhanced Estrogen Metabolism For Men And Women
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moishe
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong Chemical Smell and Aftertaste
 May 14, 2015
"I've been taking DIM for years but there is something wrong with this product. I can't swallow the capsules because of the overpowering chemical smell and aftertaste."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturalive
effective but smelly
 April 18, 2015
"I found this is very effective, but it smells so horrible and leaves my breath smelling so horrible that I am going back to a much more expensive brand without this problem. I've tried taking it along with chlorophyll, but it still leaves my breath smelling like I licked a refrigerator drawer that hasn't been cleaned in years. I'm surprised no one else complains of this problem; not sure if it's a new formulation or I'm particularly sensitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colibri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff
 May 29, 2014
"I've been taking this for 4 months now. My doctor recommended I try DIM because I had been experiencing very painful swollen breasts during 2-3 weeks of the month for over a year. I had tried switching birth control pills but that didn't help. I tried cutting back on caffeine. Nothing helped. I had been on the same pill for years and this just came out of the blue. I was going to come off the pill to see if that would work, but she suggested I try DIM first. This was the first I had heard of this supplement. She said I should get Nature's Way but I was looking for a vegetarian capsule so I got this. She told me to take 2 capsules a day. I really didn't think this was going to work and figured I would just stop the pill. I was amazed when my breast swelling went away - and it has not returned in the 4 months I've been taking this. If you're suffering from breast swelling give this a try!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gizmosmom
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Vegetable Smell To This DIM
 September 8, 2013
"I like the Vitacost Brand but they were out when I needed some. This made me feel like I didn't know if there was DIM working as there was no vegetable smell or any smell at all. I like the VC brand better, you can smell the veggies in the bottle!! I did not notice any particular effect with this product. Would not re-order it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abycat
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 21, 2012
"Good Price from Vitacost, good basic DIM product ."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ReggieVonTaintStain
fromReggstation, Reggstate
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't notice much
 December 31, 2010
"You're probably better off just eating broccoli."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8232
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works
 October 25, 2010
"I read about "absorbable Dim" and how other products were not as good etc. I have been using this for the past 2 weeks and it works very well even though it is not "absorbable". I have had no side effects whatsoever and will recommend this product. No soy too. The price is unbeatable!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reapra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good solid DIM
 June 13, 2010
"I have used 3 brands of DIM, this is good high mg's and it works. I also take Breast D for high mg DIM with calcium D-glucorate. There is debate whether DIM needs to be bio-available to be absorbed, until it is confirmed I take a higher MG and figure my body is absorbing a good bit of it. I take this with Maca to control menopause symptoms, especially hot flashes."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmztcass6
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yay...no Soy...!
 May 23, 2010
"As this one reviewer said, I am glad to have found a product with no Soy in it since I have a problem with it. Plus it works great...!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bobafett
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Have no idea if it works...
 May 11, 2010
"but I don't have any side effects from supplementing with testosterone."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryv
Very good
 March 27, 2010
"Have tried other products over the last few years, this product is very good and priced very well."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housewifeman
 March 18, 2010
"This works as advertised and the price is right."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcole
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
DIM
 April 16, 2009
"Very happy to have fouind a product with no SOY!
Fast shipping too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product