Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,177)
EFAs(3,338)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(727)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,803)
Omega-3(4,670)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(271)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,788)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,365)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,314)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DIM (Diindolylmethane) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules

Diindolylmethane Supports Enhanced Estrogen Metabolism For Men And Women
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colibri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff
 May 29, 2014
"I've been taking this for 4 months now. My doctor recommended I try DIM because I had been experiencing very painful swollen breasts during 2-3 weeks of the month for over a year. I had tried switching birth control pills but that didn't help. I tried cutting back on caffeine. Nothing helped. I had been on the same pill for years and this just came out of the blue. I was going to come off the pill to see if that would work, but she suggested I try DIM first. This was the first I had heard of this supplement. She said I should get Nature's Way but I was looking for a vegetarian capsule so I got this. She told me to take 2 capsules a day. I really didn't think this was going to work and figured I would just stop the pill. I was amazed when my breast swelling went away - and it has not returned in the 4 months I've been taking this. If you're suffering from breast swelling give this a try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gizmosmom
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Vegetable Smell To This DIM
 September 8, 2013
"I like the Vitacost Brand but they were out when I needed some. This made me feel like I didn't know if there was DIM working as there was no vegetable smell or any smell at all. I like the VC brand better, you can smell the veggies in the bottle!! I did not notice any particular effect with this product. Would not re-order it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abycat
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 21, 2012
"Good Price from Vitacost, good basic DIM product ."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ReggieVonTaintStain
fromReggstation, Reggstate
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't notice much
 December 31, 2010
"You're probably better off just eating broccoli."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8232
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works
 October 25, 2010
"I read about "absorbable Dim" and how other products were not as good etc. I have been using this for the past 2 weeks and it works very well even though it is not "absorbable". I have had no side effects whatsoever and will recommend this product. No soy too. The price is unbeatable!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reapra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good solid DIM
 June 13, 2010
"I have used 3 brands of DIM, this is good high mg's and it works. I also take Breast D for high mg DIM with calcium D-glucorate. There is debate whether DIM needs to be bio-available to be absorbed, until it is confirmed I take a higher MG and figure my body is absorbing a good bit of it. I take this with Maca to control menopause symptoms, especially hot flashes."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmztcass6
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yay...no Soy...!
 May 23, 2010
"As this one reviewer said, I am glad to have found a product with no Soy in it since I have a problem with it. Plus it works great...!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bobafett
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Have no idea if it works...
 May 11, 2010
"but I don't have any side effects from supplementing with testosterone."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryv
Very good
 March 27, 2010
"Have tried other products over the last few years, this product is very good and priced very well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housewifeman
 March 18, 2010
"This works as advertised and the price is right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcole
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
DIM
 April 16, 2009
"Very happy to have fouind a product with no SOY!
Fast shipping too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs DIM -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product