Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-Workout or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings

Arginine Alpha-Ketoglutarate. Acts as a Vasodilator. Supports Longer and More Intense Workouts. Helps Muscle Recovery. Pre-Workout. A-AKG is a pre-workout that helps attain a deeper level of training to help provide sustained muscle growth in a shorter time frame. It helps to process the ammonia created by intense muscle activity and creates glutamine which is important for energy and muscle recovery. A-AKG helps increase workout performance which will result in increased muscle mass.  
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Review 1 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxy821
fromSanta Barbara
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really gives you a pump! great product!
 January 2, 2014
"I really like this product! it definitely yields results - i've noticed more muscle tone in my arms after weight training when i use it - sometimes i take it straight into my mouth and drink water after like another review suggested. Thanks, vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymdays
 March 15, 2012
"I use this prior to working out in 4oz of water .. works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USNman
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
EFFECTIVE!
 August 20, 2011
"One of the only few supplements I've used that is able to show results. I take it before a work out and during my workout. Excellent pumps. Don't mix it with liquids. Pour the powder directly into your mouth. I feel it's more effective that way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superman5
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Pump!
 August 10, 2011
"I have taken alot of AAKG supps and this one is up there, great pump and good endurance as well, very happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
x97303
 April 12, 2011
"Great Pumps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tongamubonga
fromorygun
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 10, 2010
"i really like the olympia labs brand. it is an excellent value as well as high quality.i gave only 4 stars for satisfaction because they have these small neck bottles and a little tiny scoop that makes it a little hard to get the last bit.pickey? yes, but if i'm paying then i want it my way!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Pre workout drink!
 September 27, 2009
"This stuff mixes fantastically! You can either mix this stuff in with a small glass of water and chug it or whatever else you drink before working out.
I put my scoop in 4oz or so of warm water and swirl it around and its dissolved. Fantastic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cayden
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad so far
 July 4, 2009
"I've been using this for a short amount of time and it seems to help but it's hard to say sometimes as I have similar stuff in my protein powder. I mix this in with my smoothies and I feel better and for the price it was worth a shot as I am sure a lot of people are thinking so give it a try if you need a boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmoel
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value
 February 14, 2009
"At this price, you cannot go wrong. It blends easily with protein shakes, fruit smoothies, whatever you choose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product