Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-Workout or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings

Arginine Alpha-Ketoglutarate. Acts as a Vasodilator. Supports Longer and More Intense Workouts. Helps Muscle Recovery. Pre-Workout. A-AKG is a pre-workout that helps attain a deeper level of training to help provide sustained muscle growth in a shorter time frame. It helps to process the ammonia created by intense muscle activity and creates glutamine which is important for energy and muscle recovery. A-AKG helps increase workout performance which will result in increased muscle mass.  
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Review 1 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxy821
fromSanta Barbara
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really gives you a pump! great product!
 January 2, 2014
"I really like this product! it definitely yields results - i've noticed more muscle tone in my arms after weight training when i use it - sometimes i take it straight into my mouth and drink water after like another review suggested. Thanks, vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymdays
 March 15, 2012
"I use this prior to working out in 4oz of water .. works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USNman
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
EFFECTIVE!
 August 20, 2011
"One of the only few supplements I've used that is able to show results. I take it before a work out and during my workout. Excellent pumps. Don't mix it with liquids. Pour the powder directly into your mouth. I feel it's more effective that way."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superman5
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Pump!
 August 10, 2011
"I have taken alot of AAKG supps and this one is up there, great pump and good endurance as well, very happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
x97303
 April 12, 2011
"Great Pumps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tongamubonga
fromorygun
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 10, 2010
"i really like the olympia labs brand. it is an excellent value as well as high quality.i gave only 4 stars for satisfaction because they have these small neck bottles and a little tiny scoop that makes it a little hard to get the last bit.pickey? yes, but if i'm paying then i want it my way!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Pre workout drink!
 September 27, 2009
"This stuff mixes fantastically! You can either mix this stuff in with a small glass of water and chug it or whatever else you drink before working out.
I put my scoop in 4oz or so of warm water and swirl it around and its dissolved. Fantastic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cayden
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad so far
 July 4, 2009
"I've been using this for a short amount of time and it seems to help but it's hard to say sometimes as I have similar stuff in my protein powder. I mix this in with my smoothies and I feel better and for the price it was worth a shot as I am sure a lot of people are thinking so give it a try if you need a boost."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmoel
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value
 February 14, 2009
"At this price, you cannot go wrong. It blends easily with protein shakes, fruit smoothies, whatever you choose."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs A-AKG Powder -- 30 Servings
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product