Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets

Cal/Mag/Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 is an advanced formulation employing the most effective and bioavailable bone nutrients available. A potent combination of calcium and magnesium form the basis of skeletal structure. But only Cal/Mag/Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 comes supercharged with 1000 IU of Vitamin D3 and 100 mcg of K2 (menatetrenone) the most effective form of vitamin K for superior absorption and deposition of bone minerals. For complete skeletal support and an overall feeling of health well-being and vitality.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CHARWOMAN
fromChicago area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2013
"I really like combo supplements because its easier than taking several pills. only downside is that I am a very petite woman and the pill is very large and a little difficult for me to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jancie
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Caplets are too big
 February 23, 2013
"When I ordered this product I was excited to find one that had Calcium, Magnesium, D & K in it. But when it arrived the caplets were like horse pills and I have found it hard to swallow. and the recommended dose is 2 twice a day. A smaller caplet would have been better. Even if I had to take twice the amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wybear
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too Big!
 March 1, 2012
"I thought this Cal-Mag blend would be a good purchase only to discover that even after cutting the pills in half they are very difficult to swallow. I take large Omega 3 capsules without this difficulty so I'm attributing it to the hardness of the pill. I don't recommend it. I think maybe I can use it if I cut it into thirds but given the daily dosage that's just a pain!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pringles
 January 10, 2012
"Pills are too large. The third time one stuck in my throat and wouldn't go up or down, I quit using them. When you use a pill splitter, they crumble. Easy to chew, but the taste is awful. I'm shopping for something else today."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kb7cop
 December 26, 2011
"Love having Vit. D, Calcium, Magnesium & even Vit K all in 1 pill . The only thing I don't really care about is the size of the pill - it's pretty large so if you have problems swallowing pills - this isn't the product to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete121
fromYaphank, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product but too big
 October 20, 2011
"The product seems to work well. It is a great value for what you are getting. However, the pills are HUGE. I have to use a pill splitter which causes them to crumble and I'm sure I'm losing a lot of it. If you can take large pills, they are great. If not, don't bother."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigris
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Mineral balance
 October 9, 2011
"After alot of research, I tried this product b/c it's calcium & magnesium are derived from amino acid chelates, and they are in the correct ratios. It is also the only formula I could find which also contains K2 and D3, both of which work SYNERGISTICALLY with the minerals for bone health and to support a large variety of other functions. This product helps my digestion tremendously, but I did not even buy it for that reason. If the tabs are too large, I rec. chewing or cutting them in half. Excellent product I cannot live without.
*I use the 180 count of this product, and reviewed under it as well*.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cynthia1961
fromDC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tabs are TOO big to swallow!
 September 9, 2009
"Tabs are TOO TOO big and you have to take 4 of them a day!!
Would not buy them again.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shashe
good product
 May 6, 2009
"Only gripe is that I can't swallow the pills. I have to chew them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tallguy
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These pills are HUGE!
 August 16, 2008
"I got these because my Chiropractor recommended a chelated calcium instead of the ground up rocks variety. I guess they work well (how can you tell?) but they are so large my wife can't take them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noname1
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 28, 2008
"The combination of ingredients in this product keeps my bowels moving daily. It's worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Vitamin D3 with Vitamin K2 -- 90 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product