Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Teenagers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets

  Growing active teenagers...their bodies benefit most from a unique combination of nutrients that match their particular stage of life and lifestyle. Power Teen is a power-packed multi-vitamin mineral and whole food supplement strategically designed to promote the highest quality nutritional support for teens.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin
 March 10, 2014
"This vitamin is the closest I could find to match the suggestions from "Disconnected Kids". It makes a difference along with a good balanced diet. I wish it had higher Vitamin D3."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeutrallyCurly
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 January 16, 2013
"This is for my 14year old son and at first he complained about the size but he simply figured out ow to take it...I'm not sure if it is working but I like the ingredients do I will continue using for at least six months and at that time consider changing if I don't see a difference"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JLS1112
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
A bit too large for a new teen
 September 13, 2012
"Probably a very well balanced multi vitamin for teens, but my daughter found the vitamin too hard to swallow. Dont bother buying if you have a teen who finds it difficult to swallow vitamins/pills. I now have a full bottle, and no one to take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaLiz
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good solid vitamin
 June 19, 2012
"Both my teens take these daily. It fills in the nutrition that they can lack just from diet. My son has noticed that his skin has improved since taking these. Both kids are athletes, so I feel good knowing that they start out the day on a good note."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisylou47
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 15, 2011
"My daughter found them a little big to swallow, so I cut them in half and have found them very effective with only taking 1 tablet per day."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaq
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Teens
 April 10, 2011
"I bought this for my teenage son who is active in sports. The vitamin is not as big or hard to swallow as I read in other reviews. My son has more energy, it helps his skin, great for his bones and overall wellness. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
77773333F
Power Teen Multivitamin
 March 1, 2011
"Nice vitamin. However, my teenage son doesn't do well with swallowing pills, so we have to crush them with a back of a spoon and put them in tomato juice (or whatever) so he can take them. A smaller vitamin would be helpful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Plus Power teen
 January 15, 2011
"Bought this for granddaughter for Christmas--highly recommend Nature's Plus vitamins for all ages."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snider67
Big Pills
 September 1, 2010
"One of my children can't swallow the vitamins. The other one can but complains. That is the only setback. The product is formulated very good and I would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 15, 2010
"The only thing I don't like with this product is the pill is too big for my son to swallow. I have to cut it in half."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Difficult to swallow!
 June 22, 2010
"These big tablets are difficult to swallow for my teenage daughter. She has to cut them in half to be able to swallow them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cally
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great no soy multivitamin!
 May 21, 2010
"My son acts more energetic on these multivitamins. I like some of the other teen multivitamins also but I chose these because they are soy free and the price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmsunshine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Multi
 March 21, 2010
"This has all the stuff my growing boys need and nothing added that they don't. They did however have a hard time swallowing them at first, they are a little big."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
homeschoolingMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Teen Vitamins
 March 18, 2010
"We got these for our teenage daughter. They are pretty good. I wish they were not so big. We have to cut the pills in half and she takes 4 halves a day. I was hoping they would also help with her skin. Unfortunately, I have not noticed an improvement. But she does seem to have more energy. We will keep using them until I can find something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommap
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Natures Plus Power Teen
 January 17, 2009
"I highly recommend this product to pre-teens and teens. I give this vitamin to my kids every morning. I have noticed they are not as tired and seem to be able to concentrate in school and homework project better. They are very active kids in sports and with friends so when they are not eating right I feel better that they are getting a good supplement. They are not veggie and fruit eaters so the vitamins really help."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaRobin
fromWestlake, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Tweens
 March 19, 2008
"I've got 2 kids that are too old for chewables and too young for adult vitamins. This seems to be perfect for my not yet teens. It has all the nutrients our doctor says they need in the right dosage. It's a horse pill, so make sure your kids can swallow a big pill."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Power Teen® Multivitamin with Whole Foods -- 90 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product