Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,839)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,405)
Omega-3(4,476)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets

Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian. Animal Parade Kids Immune Booster offers customized immune system support specially designed for kids' delicate nutritional needs. These delicious chewables feature a proprietary blend of vitamins A C E and Zinc combined with whole foods green tea and olive leaf. Acidophilus further supports peak immune system function while promoting a balanced digestive environment and optimal nutrient absorption. Best of all kids will flip over the fun animal shapes and luscious tropical berry flavor.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenabobina
fromLivingston, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Price and Kid Approved!
 February 7, 2014
"Our local health food store sells these and they think this brand is at the top of the list for children health. Of course they are more expensive in the store but online the price is right! My daughters love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 December 13, 2013
"Very good substances but not so good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennaB
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 3, 2013
"I like all the Animal Parade products. This one is great for the kid's immune system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3INAROW
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT PRICE!
 September 23, 2013
"I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT ON A REGULAR BASIS FROM MY LOCAL HEALTH FOOD STORE, DECIDED TO CHECK IF VITACOST HAD IT AND THEY DID FOR HALF THE PRICE! I was able to order 2 bottles for the price of one at my local health food store. My kids like the taste and I feel they really work for them. All healthy over here 4yr., 3yr. and 16mth old."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
malzimus
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Decent content but they taste terrible!
 March 11, 2013
"I had high hopes for these but my 6yr old son, who likes vitamins, told me "they taste like poo". So, I tasted one and they do taste rather terrible. My 4yr old daughter eats them and will probably finish the bottle of them but I doubt I'll be buying them again. I ordered the same brand Multi-Vitamin and Mineral and both children love them and beg for them. I also use the same brand's Source of Life Prenatal vitamin and love them. It must just be something with the Immune Booster ones that could be improved upon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWGmommy
fromAshland, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 October 31, 2011
"Animal Parade has the best value I've seen for immune help for children. The chewables flavor really isn't bad - we've had far worse. My kids (9 and 11) have been taking them for the last two fall/winter seasons and they honestly haven't had more than a short little cold - no time out of school. I don't know if it's completely due to the vitamins (that's why I gave 4 stars for effectiveness) because they're also really healthy eaters. They take them everyday, and I figure it can't hurt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daynaoshali
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kids like them
 January 31, 2011
"we opened the container and thought they smelled gross, but both my kids (2 and 7) both picky, chewed them up without a complaint!! I havent used them long enough to see if they make a difference...hoping they do though :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Very Happy!
 June 8, 2010
"I've purchased this brand before so I know its a great quality item! Good pricing on the item & shipping!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Wasted my money
 March 22, 2010
"We use many of the Animal Parade supplements so I was surprised when 2 of my 3 kids didn't like the taste. They won't touch them. And if you can't make them taste good so the kids will eat them, then what's the use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMfair
I wish
 August 22, 2009
"I wish my 6 year old liked these, but i have wasted my money. First off they stink. My daughter will take medicine and chew vitamins without complaing, but this one she could barely chew. The taste was written all over her face. The big girl that she is, she told me that she would still take them, but I tasted one and it wasnt horrible, but the taste was odd enough to give me a belly ache. Maybe if there was a different flavor. I may get her to take these during sick season, but not sure."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlovernana
fromcleveland, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
daughter likes these for grandson
 August 27, 2008
"easy to take and grandson likes the taste of this product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibromom
fromMid-West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids did not like
 June 25, 2008
"I really liked what these contained, and I was very excited to start my kids taking these. Both kids tried them once, and refused to take them again. They both said they tasted horrible. I smelled them, and they really do stink. I wouldn't eat one after smelling it. I am dissapointed because I am very impressed with what is on the label, and I have not really found any other product like this for kids. Bummer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Kids Immune Booster Tropical Berry -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product