Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets

With Whole Food Concentrates. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Delicious Natural Fruity Flavors! Source of Life Animal Parade children's formula supplies the protection and nutritional assurance all parents seek for their children along with the great taste and animal shapes that kids love. Each chewable tablet supplies 16 vitamins and 8 minerals as well as nature's most healthful whole foods including spirulina carrot broccoli whole brown rice and spinach. Combining the natural goodness of whole foods with a balanced profile of nutrients is what makes Animal Parade a complete dietary supplement formulated for your child.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casey1
fromnashville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids like the taste
 September 17, 2014
"Kids like them, and I am happy to see that that they are made with whole food ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydneysmom9
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 August 9, 2014
"Great ingredients, and nothing artificial...great for kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1linda
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids really like the taste
 January 12, 2014
"Great Value. Loaded with essential vitamins. My Children love the taste which makes it easy for me to get them to take it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BunnieL
fromSan Francisco
Great
 December 25, 2013
"It is very tasty. I just like the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wawaluo
fromHONGKONG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good teste and children like it so much
 December 8, 2013
"good taste and lovely, my boy likes it so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
macsmom
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tart
 October 21, 2012
"My 2-yr old son does not like them; he spits them right out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAHM4
great multi for little ones
 June 22, 2012
"My kids love taking this multi vitamin and beg for it!
I immediately noticed a difference in my 4 year old (who drinks very little if no milk). His color improved and he no longer had those dark rings under his eyes!
I give my 2.5 year old half the dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knave
Love this brand
 April 20, 2012
"Great vitamins and my kids loved them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mami06
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 November 8, 2011
"These are great along with prayer good eating and a great mom :) my boy stays healthy. Thank you"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mauby
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works and tastes great
 October 1, 2011
"I have been giving these little tabs to my kids for a year or so and they really seem to like them. I feel like it also keeps them healthy along with our regime of healthy eating, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't accept inferior vitamins!
 September 28, 2011
"Any multi-vitamin that uses cyanocobalamin as it Vit. B 12, is junk! It is the cheapest, synthetic version of B12 they could use & it leaves traces of cyanide in your body in order to utilize the cobalamin (B12)! Then these's the sodium selenite/selenate that is toxic but still used as a selenium supplement in most multi's! I have decided to no longer accept their junky versions of "natural" supplements! Join me! Let's let them know we expect BETTER!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
consumer111
GREAT vegetarian multivitamin
 June 29, 2011
"My kid loves it. We wanted a vegetarian multivitamin which is hard to find. This one is a great vegetarian one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dree
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 20, 2011
"I use this for my son. Great product and also great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMama82
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these!!
 April 10, 2011
"My entire family takes these and my 3 year old takes them without any issue!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landonsschoolmom
fromTulsa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Buy
 July 8, 2010
"My son loves these little fruity vitamins. He asks to have them every morning with his breakfast. GreAT BuY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
ONLY vitamin the kids will take
 April 17, 2010
"This has been the ONLY vitamin I can get my kids to take. We have tried many kinds, but always come back to this! Great value, wonderful vitamin, could not ask for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
well4life
fromWakefield, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 17, 2010
"My kids love the taste and take them everyday, even on vacation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LasVegasJ
fromLas Vegas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Kids Vitamin
 February 15, 2010
"I tried forever to get my 3 year old to take a vitamin. She finally takes this one everyday and loves it. Dissolves quickly so there are no chunks that kids tend to hate. Great product, Great Value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adp1998
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Vitamins
 January 27, 2010
"My boys love to take these vitamins. It seems that other vitamins that I feel are a good quality, they don't really like the taste. There have been no complaints about these other than the orange flavor is a little too tart. They both like the grape the best so, I am glad I can get a bottle of just grape for our next order. Quality ingredients and a great taste...What more can you ask for in a childrens chewable vitamin?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annesdreamworld
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 December 15, 2009
"The girls really like taking this vitamin, making it easy to give them a healthy supplement that taste great also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next