Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets

  A special formulation created to address the unique needs of a woman's body Source of Life Women supplies finely balanced quantities of key nutrients to optimally support women's health and well-being at every stage of life. This gender specific supplement features soy isoflavones and the Fem-Effect Complex of standardized herbs. Source of Life Women has complete profiles of naturally derived essential vitamins minerals enzymes and amino acids. Source of Life Women contains a broad spectrum of energizing nutritious whole food concentrates bioflavonoids and botanical extracts providing multiple forms of support for general well-being.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 December 19, 2011
"Just an overall great supplement for women over 40. Quality/Effective/Excellent Price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signer
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Energy Boost!
 September 20, 2009
"This product really helped me increase my energy level, which was one of my main goals. I also like how it is tailer to women and not just for people in general, of all genders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice product
 September 19, 2009
"These are good vitamins that are gentle on the stomach. The price is very reasonable for whole food multiples. We can highly recommend them in our family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACHutton
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Source of Life Womens Multivitamin
 May 7, 2009
"I have taken this multivitamin for years. It has lots of essentials in it. A common vitamin so its easy to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divakim
fromhoughton, mi
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
two a day
 November 30, 2008
"great vitamin if you don't want to take 8 a day!!!
two are easy...eight are out of the question!
i was looking for a one a day with all these ingredients and i figured 2 would be just as easy. i like to take my vitamins all at the same time or i forget. so, this was a great find!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Upset stomach
 October 2, 2008
"I purchased this to replace my european vitamins. I was poorly surprised. I couldn't figure out what was making me so sleeply, especially when I'm normally active and healthy. It was also upsetting my stomach. I don't usually react to a vitamin like this, but this one wasn't for me. Everyone's body is different. It might be good for you, but mine didn't like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reptilemomma
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
De-stress me!
 August 12, 2008
"These vitamins make me feel relaxed and increase my sense of well being within about a half hour after taking them. I was taking a $70 a month vitamin that did the same, but decided to try to save money. I am very happy with them and will continue buying them. Really."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sphinxx729
fromApple Valley, CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good vitamins, highly recommended!
 May 15, 2008
"They look like pressed hay in pill form, they taste about as good as I imagine hay would taste, but they really deliver the needed nutrients!
I love that they are vegetarian, and one thing we vegetarians lack is iron. I have heard that daily iron supplements aren't really recommended, but I do know from experience that during that "time of the month" I used to get really weak and fatigued-- since I've started taking these vitamins, I no longer have that issue. I suppose that vegetarian women intake little to no iron because we are not eating meat, so I don't worry about the concerns I've heard with daily iron, in fact I believe it has helped me quite a bit!
Give them a try- but you might want to plug your nose before you stick them in your mouth. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMamaBear
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best!!! Includes Calcium.
 February 12, 2008
"I've never noticed an improvement with any vitamin before....but I swear this has improved my overall well-being. It is rare for a multi-vitamin to include any substantial quantity of calcium : this has 500mg. (That's one less calcium tablet to take.) Wow! Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 11, 2007
"didn't notice they were tablets, I would prefer capsules"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortysomething
great quality and a great value!
 December 5, 2007
"great quality and a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rtonya
Great Vitamins
 November 15, 2007
"These vitamins are great. I have taken vitamins before that have made me hungry. That is not the case with these. Because of all of the nutrients from the whole food concentrates you do not feel hungry all day. You only feel hungry at normal meal times. And the energy that these vitamins give you is wonderful. I have not felt this great in 15 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Women Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product