Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz

Made With Pure Organic Aloe Vera & Polysaccharide-Rich AloeSorb™. Certified 84% Organic Aloe Vera. A nourishing aloe & lavender body lotion made with certified organic plant ingredients pure essential oils and polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™.  Formulated with extra moisturizers to improve the skin's ability to hydrate and protect itself while retaining natural skin moisture. Aloe 80 products contain a minimum of 80% certified organic aloe vera and polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™.  This assures that you get maximum benefits from this miracle plant known for soothing moisturizing protecting and leaving the skin feeling soft and silky.  Polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb contains aloe polysaccharides that studies confirm hydrate a dry epidermal layer diminishing the visible signs of aging and moisturizing sun damaged skin leaving you feeling rejuvenated and looking healthy - naturally.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
reredrummer
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drying
 April 15, 2014
"This lotion smells great and goes on smoothly but it still leaves my skin really dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
giggley
Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body
 November 26, 2013
"I love this lotion... it has enough moisturizer and I love the lavender scent..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newcastlegirl
fromNewcastle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best dry skin lotion out there
 October 26, 2013
"I have used this product for years. I have a problem with scents but this product does not bother me at all. I am wanting to try the citrus scent but love the lavender. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the top, like another reviewer, is terrible as it plugs all the time. I end up using another top from a former product which is a push down dispenser top, like a shampoo one, but wish the company would change the one they use please!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristianDad
fromWilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Lotion
 June 19, 2013
"All of the Aloe 80 products have been great for us, and this lotion is no different. All small amount goes a long way and it always works great to rehydrate my skin and promote healing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherNic
fromAR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 March 29, 2013
"I was looking for a paraben and artificial ingredient free lotion. This one is great. Very moisturizing without being too sticky like a lot of lotions can feel. I am extremely partial to lavender and really like the scent, but I didn't think it was strong at all. My husband isn't crazy about using anything lavender on himself but he even likes the smell of this lotion and it has helped his very dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome ingredients
 February 8, 2013
"This is the only lotion that I have tried (and I've tried MANY) that really works and keeps my skin from itching! The only drawback is the fragrance - a bit too heavy on the lavender. BUT on the plus side, the smell dissipates soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nata22
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 March 11, 2010
"This item smells exactly like the healthfood store itself, haha. It seems to be fairly effective. I would like to see a few less unpronounceable ingredients, but over all I like it so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rasjj
Great product
 March 4, 2010
"Have been using for years. Only complaint, wish you had the pump top instead of the top you have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertlady
fromCold Springs, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this Lotion
 December 16, 2009
"I love this lotion. Keeps my dry skin smooth. Feels like silk when you put it on. The scent is wonderful!! Real lavender, not a fake smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RP01
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good everyday lotion
 March 13, 2009
"I love how this lotion smells (true lavender scent), and I love how it goes on smoothly without ever feeling greasy. It is a good everyday moisturizer. It isn't the most heavy duty moisturizer out there, but it works well to keep my skin pretty well hydrated during the dry winter months. You can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxycuttie
fromNew york,Brooklyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good buy
 July 13, 2008
"I like the lotion very much, it smells nice and it moisturizes very well. I would definitely recommend it. it was a good purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDuane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Stuff
 October 11, 2007
"I use this product everyday. No parabens or artifical colors."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floralfield
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2007
"This lotion is very hard to rub into the skin. Too bad the smell is far removed from a lavender scent! However, on a positive note, the moisture lasts all day long. This product even keeps my super dry feet feeling moisturized across the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Hand And Body Lotion Lavender and Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product