Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz

Made with Pure Organic Aloe Vera & Polysaccharide-Rich AloeSorb™. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Aloe Vera 80 products contain a minimum of 80% certified organic aloe vera and polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™.  This assures that you get maximum benefits from this miracle plant known for soothing moisturizing protecting and leaving skin and hair feeling soft and silky.  Polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb contains aloe polysaccharides that studies confirm hydrate sun damaged skin and hair leaving you feeling rejuvenated and looking healthy --- naturally. Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray. Aloe 80 Styling Spray is fragrance free and contains no alcohol. The product is fortified with natural hair bodifiers that condition and provide a natural looking hold.  It contains certified organic aloe vitamin B5 and wheat protein to hydrate and protect your scalp leaving your hair looking shiny and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
68 out of 80(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hold but not stiff
 August 21, 2014
"My husband and I use this product and love it. Very lite but yet give hold and body to the hair. Try it ... you'll like it~~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guambalm
fromannapolis MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I will order this again!
 August 5, 2014
"Finally, a light hair product for styling AND holding without the drying effects of alcohol!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiverof7
fromHarris, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Job
 July 26, 2014
"I don't use hair spray much. But when I do I need it to work on my long thick hair. This product does it. Also, my girls 5 & 3, one with thick and the other fine like to have those pink sponge rollers in from time to time and this is what I use to spritz on each roller to set it and we end up with wonderful curls each time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slingercat
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 4, 2014
"Goes on light but holds well. Hair never looks stuck togehter like with most hair sprays."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
Wonderful Alternative to Chemical Hairspray
 June 12, 2014
"My husband who spikes his hair and I are very pleased with the hold from this spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jny1973
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just right
 March 13, 2014
"This hairspray doesn't have a strong smell and holds just enough. It is not too sticky and heavy. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeanne1971
fromGrant Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Definitely NOT a hairspray!
 February 26, 2014
"It states to use after styling as well as before. It is NOT a hairspray. Has no hold, only moisture. Would NOT ever buy again. Bought thinking it was a hairspray. Disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great all Natural Hairspray
 February 13, 2014
"This is an excellent ALL NATURAL hairspray that keeps your hair in place without any nasty chemicals or alcohols to leach into your skin. You don't need much so it lasts a very long time and is a great value at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
radiantlyhealthy
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product works great without leaving residue
 December 5, 2013
"I have curly hair and this is all I use (with coconut oil as the "gel") This hairspray is light but gets the job done. It manages frizz and works well to hold things in place for an up-do without making my hair look shinny and stiff like most hairsprays. Great product and about half the price of health food stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BostonBonnie
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
holds like crazy
 November 5, 2013
"This hair spray holds as well or better than chemical commercial sprays. However, don't use if you want soft hair. Makes hair feel like straw and you'll have to wash more often. But - if you have thin hair, with scalp showing through, you know how valuable it is to hold hair in place once styled. This spray will do the job, without harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracee59
fromVancouver,BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fantastic
 November 3, 2013
"love this hairspray, its the only one I use, it allows movement of your hair , but still holds the style! No harmful ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dollygirl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light and Non toxic
 September 29, 2013
"A good light weight styling spray with a light hold.
Low to No fragrance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manyms
fromBellaire, Twxas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hairspray is excellant for fine hair.
 September 23, 2013
"My very fine 80+ old hair is naturally curly. This product keeps my hair the way I style it without being heavy or greasy, yet a light brushing loosens the hair for comfortable sleeping. It never feels sticky and doesn't create white "flakes" in my hair or on my shoulders. The manual pump bottle creates no fumes, the spray smells clean, neither perfumed nor medical. I have used it for over five years and often include a bottle in gift packages."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
molv7591
fromkissimmee, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nature hair spray
 September 22, 2013
"price and size are good, only the spray is not working quite well after used for a while sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointment
 September 20, 2013
"I really wanted to like this product and tried using it different ways however it wasn't at all what I was expecting. No matter how much or little you use, it is so sticky and stiff. It weighed down my hair as well.Totally the opposite of what I assumed a natural styling spray would be. I had to return it and am currently still on the hunt for a great natural hairspray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southwesterngirl
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great as a setting spray
 August 24, 2013
"I have used Aloe 80 as a setting spray for many years. I thought I would never find a setting solution that was alcohol and fragrance free and conveniently in a spray. I use it every day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bellamie
fromPortland Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sticky!
 August 13, 2013
"This stuff is sticky and I did not like it at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLeaves
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Styling Spray, Not Hairspray
 May 24, 2013
"Was trying to find a non-smelly product for my husband's sensitivities. My daughter and I found this didn't have ANY smell, but my husband insisted it bothered him. Anyway, I have medium length shag-style hair (and very straight). This product is a little on the "wet" side, so you can't just spray it on and hope it sticks like regular hairspray. The best way I found to use it is to dry your hair most of the way, then spray this on, and finish drying. It definitely kept my style and my hair felt thicker. So don't try to use this like hairspray. It's definitely "styling" spray."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflexology4me
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 21, 2013
"I love this product! It works great, but doesn't feel stiff. It gives a natural feel and it is natural. I'm just disappointed that Vitacost quit selling Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics shampoo & conditioner."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b224
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Volumize without chemicals.
 April 21, 2013
"I wanted plumping without chemicals...and this does just that. My hair is slightly fine and getting thinner as I age. So many of the thickener or body promoting products are just a long list of chemicals. Though they might work I want to eliminate parabens and others from personal products. Aloe is truly a wonderful ingredient. A few sprays all over head give body, volume and texture to my hair. It stays shiny and soft to the touch."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next