Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz

Made with Pure Organic Aloe Vera & Polysaccharide-Rich AloeSorb™. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Aloe Vera 80 products contain a minimum of 80% certified organic aloe vera and polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™.  This assures that you get maximum benefits from this miracle plant known for soothing moisturizing protecting and leaving skin and hair feeling soft and silky.  Polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb contains aloe polysaccharides that studies confirm hydrate sun damaged skin and hair leaving you feeling rejuvenated and looking healthy --- naturally. Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray. Aloe 80 Styling Spray is fragrance free and contains no alcohol. The product is fortified with natural hair bodifiers that condition and provide a natural looking hold.  It contains certified organic aloe vitamin B5 and wheat protein to hydrate and protect your scalp leaving your hair looking shiny and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
82 out of 94(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randallz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 February 1, 2016
"I have thin wavy hair and a lot of allergies, this product doesn't dry out my hair or bother my allergies. I love that it is non aerosol and it doesn't not leave my hair dried out, stiff, or crunchy. It leaves my hair soft and holds for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janesir
fromGoshen, CT
Best hair spray for a man
 January 14, 2016
"This is the hairspray my husband uses. He's tried many others, but this is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JRIZ
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Hair Product
 November 9, 2015
"I like this hairspray but is does leave a slightly sticky residue.
Overall it is one of the best I have found.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllePM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 19, 2015
"This is my 3rd time ordering this styling spray. I love it. It holds very well, and it does not create that crunchy, hard look that some sprays create. It is soft, yet all day hold. I have long, curly, super fine hair, and this spray keeps things from getting too wispy and frizzy, as well as making my hair seem thicker. Also, I have very sensitive, fair, freckly skin, and this spray does not cause breakouts as others have done. Love this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite natural hairspray
 September 23, 2015
"This is the second brand of natural hairspray I have tried, and I prefer it way above the first one. It has a nice hold but brushes out nicely if you need to re-style, and it does not have a sticky feel. The smell isn't the nicest but seems to dissipate fairly quickly and so isn't an issue for me. I live in a very dry climate, so I cannot speak to how it would hold up in humid weather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pickyooney
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds well; must hold it far enough away to spray
 September 20, 2015
"This natural spray holds well. I had to learn to make sure I hold it far enough away from my hair while spraying. Otherwise, it wets the hair too much and ruins the style. Also can tend to look "made up" instead of soft and natural. Knowing how to use it now, I would purchase it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theta1
fromFlorida
Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics Styling Spray
 September 19, 2015
"This product is perfect in every way for me. It has no fragrance or toxic chemical fumes and it works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deserthiker
fromLa Quinta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hairspray!
 August 6, 2015
"Worked great in humidity!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 19, 2015
"I have to say, I was surprised at how well this product holds. It works great and doesn't dry out hair. I will be using this from now on!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeNatural2
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes curls just like the chemical laden products
 February 3, 2015
"I use this product to make my limp curls defined. There is a slight stiffness to my curls which I like. My skin is very sensitive and I have had zero issues with this product. I have used it for three years. This is my only go to spray."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Shikai Color Reflect™ Volumizing Mousse -- 7 fl oz
4.4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMed
fromBellville,Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Male
A rare NON-ALCOHOL hair spray
 December 24, 2014
"I am a label reader and have read every hair spray label I could find. This is the only affordable hair spray I found that did not contain any ALCOHOL. A plus is that it contains ingredients that nourishes my hair and NO ALCOHOL which would dry out my already dry hair. I use this product nearly every day. It provides a nice soft hold with no buildup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volcan007
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 18, 2014
"I need a bit of "hold" for my hair in the mornings - instead of a spray of chemicals I use this aloe product and get through my day without having 'stiff' hair. Love it, use it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redcookie
fromThe Villages, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 October 17, 2014
"I love this hair spray. It holds my fine hair without weighing it down or drying it out"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hold but not stiff
 August 21, 2014
"My husband and I use this product and love it. Very lite but yet give hold and body to the hair. Try it ... you'll like it~~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guambalm
fromannapolis MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I will order this again!
 August 5, 2014
"Finally, a light hair product for styling AND holding without the drying effects of alcohol!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiverof7
fromHarris, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Job
 July 26, 2014
"I don't use hair spray much. But when I do I need it to work on my long thick hair. This product does it. Also, my girls 5 & 3, one with thick and the other fine like to have those pink sponge rollers in from time to time and this is what I use to spritz on each roller to set it and we end up with wonderful curls each time!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slingercat
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 4, 2014
"Goes on light but holds well. Hair never looks stuck togehter like with most hair sprays."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
Wonderful Alternative to Chemical Hairspray
 June 12, 2014
"My husband who spikes his hair and I are very pleased with the hold from this spray."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jny1973
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just right
 March 13, 2014
"This hairspray doesn't have a strong smell and holds just enough. It is not too sticky and heavy. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Styling Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeanne1971
fromGrant Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Definitely NOT a hairspray!
 February 26, 2014
"It states to use after styling as well as before. It is NOT a hairspray. Has no hold, only moisture. Would NOT ever buy again. Bought thinking it was a hairspray. Disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next