Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(621)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,062)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules

All-natural herbal blend for liver health support†. What is Vitacost Herbal Liver Support†? Vitacost Herbal Liver Support† is a unique proprietary blend of herbs that have been well-researched for their hepatoprotective properties.* Included are the following:.  . Dandelion: An herb used as a diuretic for over 2000 years in both traditional Chinese and Ayurvedic medicine.*.  . Milk thistle: An herb used as a health remedy since ancient times. The active extract of milk thistle is silymarin a mixture of the flavonolignans silydianin silychristine and silybin.  . Burdock: Consumed as a vegetable and beverage in Taiwan and Japan for decades. Also traditionally used in folk medicine as a diuretic and liver aid.*.  . Artichoke: Used since ancient times as a remedy for indigestion and as a liver tonic.*.  . How does Vitacost Herbal Liver Support† support health? Maintains healthy glutathione levels.* Glutathione is naturally produced by the body and its powerful antioxidant properties help protect cells from free radical damage.*. Supplies herbal compounds that have demonstrated powerful antioxidant action.*. Promotes healthy urine flow.*. Why choose Vitacost Herbal Liver Support†? All natural. Features a unique blend of herbs. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective, affordable detox
 September 4, 2015
" I really like this detox formula. It's gentle, so I can use it every day, but also effective to help my liver process the toxins that none of us can escape, and so affordable, I don't have to do those inconvenient cleanses periodically. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Good product
 September 3, 2015
" I used this product for general liver health. Seems like a solid product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price!
 January 7, 2015
" I have tried several liver support products before, including milk thistle. Somehow this combination of herbs is very effective, and I can feel the difference. There are many other quite expensive herbal liver support products out there, but this one is equal in quality and effectiveness. "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRidgecrest, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great price
 May 25, 2014
" great product if you like to drink "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Less Expensive than Liver Rite...
 March 7, 2013
" ...and it must be doing the job! Just had bloddwork done a few weeks back, and my liver was clean they said :-) "
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLewiston, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice
 February 13, 2013
" Did exactly what it is suppose to do. I would get it again. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's more than a weed
 October 9, 2009
" A good product at a decent price. "
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlote, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff
 September 15, 2009
" Hard to tell if it is cleaning or what not to my liver but I've been using it and for the price its worth it to me. A person does need to take care of the liver as it is used for a lot of hard work in the body! I'll be buying this product again. "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
 September 15, 2009
" Herbal Liver Support actually helps the liver flush. I'm a healthy eater for the most part, but I still have problems with hormone build up in my liver. This supplement seems to be helping with that!! Yay! "
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
More energy in two weeks!
 March 31, 2009
" I have always been very satisfied with NSI products! "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another Great Product for Your Liver
 January 30, 2009
" Your liver is a giant filter and needs a little help from time to time to keep it healthy....... awesome product! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 30, 2008
" good results "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GOOD PRICE and INGREDIENTS
 August 4, 2008
" Even if it does not have the 80% sylimarin, still was a good product. That is if you are trying to save or just a daily support and you are not taking for a specific condition. My opinion. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnion City, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Buy!
 May 2, 2008
" This is a must have product for every adult in my opinion. It has all the champion herbs that support the liver. It is so important to support your liver, especially as you age. I recommend this product to everyone I know. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Herbal Liver Support(t) -- 950 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product