Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz

Made with Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves/Juices. Now Enhanced with Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb™. Aloe Content & Purity In This Product Certified by the International Aloe Science Council. Welcome to the Lily Tradition. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971. Our juice and gel products are made with Certified Organic leaves. As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace.  Our market leading innovation and patented processes allow us to offer the best possible products to our customers.  . ALOESORB™ - a new delivery system rich in naturally occurring aloe polysaccharides that is clinically shown to enhance the bio-availability of vitamins and herbs by infusing additional higher molecular weight aloe polysaccharides.  . Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits: . Contains a full range of valuable aloe polysaccharides. Clinically proven to increase absorption of other supplements when taken with aloe vera juice. Helps restore and promote regularity. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps maintain stomach pH balance. Helps support normal muscle and joint function. Certified for Purity and Content by IASC
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
briana
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product for very reasonable price
 March 25, 2014
"I used it for my homemade lotion. As well as a digestion aid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayndude
fromFerndale WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this stuff!!!
 February 12, 2014
"I use this gel in my shakes every morning. My skin looks and feels much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Aloe Out there!!
 November 9, 2013
"Good Product good service good God Almighty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayAnn
Great stuff
 November 10, 2012
"If you suffer from constipation, this stuff is great! You'll be pooping in no time!! The texture and taste are pretty brutal, though. I prefer to take it real quick while holding my breath and then chase it with a swig of my morning coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanie
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2011
"LOVE...LOVE....LOVE. That is all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aloe vera gel
 July 16, 2011
"I find this to be my favorite and preferred aloe vera. Like the gel best, love this brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metta1951
fromDamascus, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT...
 February 19, 2009
"WHAT'S UP WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT SAYS GEL ON THE BOTTLE, BUT IT IS A JUICE WHEN I OPEN THE BOTTLE. COULD IT BE A LABELING PROBLEM. WILL CONTINUE TO BUY BECAUSE IT IS SOOO GOOD FOR OVERALL HEALTH!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAYA
fromAlexandria, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 16, 2008
"I have been ordering this product for over a year now and I love it. I am 51 years young and I use Aloe Vera Gel on my face, arms, and hands and I have seen noticable improvement in softness and wrinkles. Even my granddaughter has noticed that my wrinkles are not as noticable since I have been using it on my face. This is a great product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willyethe1
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 30, 2008
"Good quality and better price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allidm84
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC PRICE FOR A GREAT PRODUCT
 August 28, 2008
"This aloe vera is great....excellent for colon and digestive health and will continue to use it.
Great in smoothies with superfoods. (i.e. bee pollen, cacao(raw chocolate),maca powder, goji berries and raw coconut oil).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product