Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz

Made With Pure Organic Aloe Vera & Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb™  Aloe 80 body wash is uniquely formulated with 81% certified  organic aloe vera polysaccharide-rich AleoSorb™ natural shea butter calendula vitamins A& E and essential oils of lemon and rosemary to gently clean moisturize and condition your skin; making it feel silky smooth and revitalized.   
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priyagb
fromCincinnati,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good moisturizing body wash
 June 30, 2012
"This is a wonderful creamy body wash with a mild scent. I love it and is so natural and not so over powering in its perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EB70
fromHouston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Relief!
 October 1, 2010
"This body wash is great for my dry skin. I don't really need body lotion when I use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tickcity
Love this stuff
 April 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I am so happy with this product! I have been looking for something that is natural, works well and is pleasant for such a long time. Finally found it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RealHousewifeofCa
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 18, 2010
"This product was okay. I probably will not purchase again though. Although my skin did seem a bit softer, I did not like the smell. Smelled more like Pine Sol than a natural Eucalyptus. Did not sud well, so I felt like I used a lot of the product and went through bottle quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadzia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it
 October 8, 2009
"Leaves me clean, never drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RP01
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very creamy wash
 March 13, 2009
"I love using this body wash in the dry winter months. The only thing I would have to warn people about is that if you like suds, this is not the body wash for you. It makes very little to no suds. This is good for me, because I prefer creamy cleansers in the wintertime, but it is probably not for everyone. To get minimal suds, you can mix with lots of water and rub it really good, but I usually just smear it on and wash it off. It keeps my skin so well hydrated that I don't have to use lotion everyday.
It also has a very pleasant and refreshing smell, but it smells like lemon, not lavender! The matching body lotion smells like lavender, but the wash does not for some reason.
I really like this product, but just be warned that it might not be exactly what you would think from how it is advertised."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frencesca
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Softens Skin
 February 15, 2009
"This is a great shower gel...doesn't sud up as much because it is all natural but still good for shaving. Smells great clean and fresh and all natural with no parabens!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katkeeper
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Desert Organic Body Wash
 August 17, 2008
"Love it!!!
Smells wonderful, feels so good. Doesn't have any negative effects at all on my very dry skin and eczema.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Body Wash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anais
fromThe Big Easy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great for dry winter skin
 February 7, 2008
"Very mild and soothing. Actually seems to get absorbed & softens skin without leaving a film- but doesn't lather well at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.