Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz

Enhanced with Polysaccharide-rich Aloesorb™. Whole Leaf (filtered). Contains 99% Organic Ingredients. Retaining the Quality that Nature Created. The aloe vera plant contains over 200 biologically active components. For over 40 years Lily of the Desert has been the leader through its technology and innovation of providing the most efficacious aloe vera on the market. Lily of the Desert is the largest grower and processor of aloe vera.  . Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits. Helps Support a Healthy Digestive System. Helps Restore and Promote Regularity. Helps Promote Normal Muscle and Joint Function.  . Aloesorb™ - Naturally occurring isolated high molecular weight aloe vera polysaccharides that are added to regular aloe vera through a patented process. It has been clinically demonstrated to improve the efficacy and the health benefits of aloe vera.  . Recent Clinical Studies of Lily of the Desert Brand with Aloesorb™. Improved Absorption. Increased Immune Support. Enhanced Antioxidant Support. Reduced Nitrate Levels. Important Consumer Notice:. This product is a natural product; therefore the color may change slightly due to seasonal variations without effecting purity efficacy or quality. 
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
40 out of 46(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realnaturalhealing
fromGrand Rpaids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good price
 September 27, 2014
"For an organic whole leaf aloe vera this is a very good price and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NKB3889
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2014
"I mix a small amount of Aloe Vera gel into my body oil blend. The only thing I don't like is that it separates from the oil but oh well, oil and water really doesn't mix huh! All I have to do is shake the bottle and it is perfectly blended. I also use this as a toner on my face after I washed off my Rhassoul clay mask. My face feels super tight afterwards and extremely smooth.
As for drinking this Aloe gel, ugh, yuck, I did not like the taste at all, way too salty for me. I prefer to drink the juice instead of the gel.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ehobson
fromTX
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect!
 March 22, 2014
"Everything was perfect and better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaches1
fromwashington,pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 17, 2013
"excellent product and best price through vitacost.
good for your stomach and intestines. I take some daily mixed with juice.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrugalBrooklynQueen
fromBrooklyn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great hold
 October 11, 2013
"I use this product for my natural hair as a "natural gel". Works great. Holds well but not in that "stiff" way and its moisturizing. In the summertime, I use it without any other product. Its great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harlemonmymind
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
whole leaf aloe vera at its best!
 July 26, 2013
"a delicious beverage; great for skin and hair too. what more can you ask for?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
The product has good attributes.
 July 23, 2013
"The aloe vera is a nice, consistent gel. I use it both externally and internally. It is very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roseland
fromNJmm
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 June 24, 2013
"We both have this product every day. Helps our digestive system stay in balance. Tastes good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for everything!
 June 3, 2013
"We use as gel for hair(wavy-curly hair then add alba lotion and for short thick short boy hair). It works great very light and no bad smell. Also mix with tea tree oil, peppermint, eucalyptus oil for relieving sunburns and it works! also use same mixture for razor bumps and heat rash bumps and it does work even for around bikini area.(3tbsp to 6-8 drops total of mixture of oils) Also use it plain as face as moisturizer and lotion does a great job feel clean and light and helps keep down bumps and pimples. LOVE IT and it's so cheap compared to shelf stable ones that have other junk i dont want on my skin so it's very worth it to refrigerate it. I have left out about 1/4 cup over nigh with oil in it and still worked and smelt fine(maybe oils perserved it) also take out before shower and works fine."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
335ATL
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
quality
 April 17, 2013
"and PRICE make this ALoe- a great choice!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeliC
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Hair Saver!
 April 12, 2013
"I have natural hair and I've been looking for the right curl activator... well look no further. I apply this to may hair it's moisturizes, activates the curls, and then I can just apply a sealant and go!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elainna
fromSAN JOSE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
WOW! GREAT STUFF!
 April 9, 2013
"This Aloe Vera is the Bomb..It wakes up your taste Buds and make you feel great ..I feel so much better since I received my Aloe. I love Vita Cost and tell everyone about this Company! This Company provide most of my Vitamins -- Minerals and they always have good Deals! Some people think I work for the Company..Ha!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesupplements
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for stomach
 March 16, 2013
"I squirt this into a tablespoon and take this on an empty stomach, then chase it with water. It helps my stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FountainOfWellness
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Almost as good as the real plant
 March 12, 2013
"Almost as good as the real plant. Use for moisturizing, sunburns, shaving, everything! It's a charm."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really nice product
 December 26, 2012
"I can tell a difference when I include this product in my daily routine. I put it in smoothies and it adds kind of a seltzer effect making it really refreshing. Straight that is what it tastes like as well. Not awful, but prefer in smoothies. Helps with regularity a lot. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glenny
fromNebraska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best brand of aloe vera products
 December 21, 2012
"Take this in the morning when I first get up. Helps keep my digestive system healthy. Helps with stomach problems."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jkdsfeirhfsk
Unpleasant scent
 November 29, 2012
"This just arrived and I purchased it for topical use, so I was disappointed to discover it has a weird, kind of tangy smell. It did seem like the smell got somewhat weaker the longer it was on my skin, but I find the scent so unpleasant that I won't purchase this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT !!
 October 30, 2012
"Love this aloe gel works well on your hair as a conditioner & to smooth all over your skin to soften & a great price for an organic product from vitacost"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aaxyz
Not very natural
 September 23, 2012
"This product has a very heavy smell of chemicals. I complained because I thought it was spoiled, and had a prompt service which send me a new one ASAP, but the new one arrived and was exactly he same - had a very heavy smell of chemicals and could not use it for my purposes as an ingredient of natural cream."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveB1960
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Product
 September 19, 2012
"I tried this a long time and still use it today. I started using it for a bad stomach and that cleared up quickly. Today I use it as suntan lotion here in Florida and still take it internally as well. This aloe has a better flavor and texture than other brands and the price at Vitacost can't be beat. This is the herb in the Bible that gives long life. need I say more? Awesome product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next