Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz

Made with Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves. Enhanced with Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb™. Retaining the Quality that Nature Created. The aloe vera plant contains over 200 biologically active components. For over 40 years Lily of the Desert has been the leader through its technology and innovation of providing the most efficacious aloe vera on the market. Lily of the Desert is the largest grower and processor of aloe vera.  . Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits. Helps Support a Healthy Digestive System. Helps Restore and Promote Regularity. Helps Promote Normal Muscle and Joint Function. Aloesorb™. Naturally occurring isolated high molecular weight aloe vera polysaccharides that are added to regular ale vera through a patented process. It has been clinically demonstrated to improve the efficacy and the health benefits of aloe vera.  . Recent Clinical Studies of Lily of the Desert Brand with Aloesorb™. Improved Absorption. Increased Immune Support. Enhanced Antioxidant Support. Reduction of Nitrate Levels
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 October 27, 2014
"I order both the Inner Fillet and Whole Leaf Aloe Vera Juice and love them both. Mild pleasant taste that can be watered down or masked with juice if you prefer. We drink it straight out of the bottle in the evening with probiotics.
Been ordering these for years and they are the recommended Aloe Vera Juice by my naturopath.
Best price on the Internet. Do not get the Gel as it is nasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milt2
fromLake Elmo, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product/value
 February 14, 2013
"I mix 1 part VitaCost black cherry concentrate to 3 parts L of D Aloe
Vera-great pick me and stomach soother!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowdysunsetart
fromVisalia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product for so many uses
 August 14, 2012
"Aloe Vera is just amazing and Lily of the Desert has been a high quality product for years. They have a great clean Aloe Vera...which heals both inside and out.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dree
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2011
"Great product but don't really like the taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astra
great value!
 April 28, 2011
"It is a lot more expenive in health food storess or they have other brands with lots of unnwanted additives!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 February 10, 2011
"Good stuff , like the brand, works well for what I need it for"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bobbygjr3
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nasty!
 January 27, 2011
"Nasty tasting stuff. There are way better tasting aloe vera juices out there. We tried this brand because it seemed to be a better value, NOT! Why put the nasty tasting citric acid in? It goes in the refridgerator anyway. Will never buy this brand again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elunicornio
fromseattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
aloevera juice/jugo de sabila
 March 8, 2010
"great product.
un producto exelente!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawma
Aloe Vera
 April 10, 2009
"Great price on this product. It was recommended to me by a holistic healer, and I have passed this brand on to friends.
I am using it daily as a detox.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
doronski
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bad taste
 February 7, 2009
"Impossible to drink without mixing with some juice ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allidm84
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT ALOE TASTE AND IT WORKS!
 January 13, 2009
"I love this product!...I really like the strong(though not over powering) taste of Aloe Vera. When I first started using this, I notice a great difference in my digestive health and over well being. I plan to buy more on Friday(1-16)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BQUEEN
fromRomulus,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 4, 2008
"Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice is a great product. I allowed my family members to try some. Now they are hooked. Have me purchashing bottles for them.
It works pretty quickly and I feel so much better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2008
"Mix w/daily supplement drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geneen
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 October 7, 2008
"I was VERY leery about aloe vera juice. Heard lots of bad stories about chunks... EWWW! But not this stuff. It is GREAT and you can hardly taste it when mixed with something else. I recommend a blueberry/pom mix. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myshea
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great AVJ
 August 7, 2008
"I honestly don't know what bad quality or good quality aloe vera is supposed to taste like as this is my first time using it. But this brand seem to be high quality. The price is great for the ounces. AVJ is hard to swallow on its own so please be forewarned that you need to mix it with something."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product