Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz

Made with Filtered Whole Leaf and Inner Fillet Aloe Vera. Balances Stomach Acidity Naturally. A Fresh Mint Taste. Enhanced with Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb™.   Welcome to the Lily Tradition. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971. Our juice and gel products are made with Certified Organic leaves. As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace. Our market-leading innovations and patented processes allow us to offer the best possible products for our customers. Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits. Contains full range of valuable aloe polysaccharides. Clinically proven to increase absorption of other supplements when taken with aloe vera Juice. Helps restore and promote regularity. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps maintain stomach pH balance. About Aloesorb. AloeSorb: naturally occurring high molecular weight Aloe Polysaccharides that have been isolated through a patented process and infused back into our Aloe Juices. Lily has completed a series of Clinical Studies on our own Aloe Juice with AloeSorb and these studies show:. A 20-fold increase n absorption of Vitamin C vs. when taken with water. Improved Immune Support by a 16% increase in white blood cells. Improved Antioxidant Support over 40%. Reduced Cell Nitrate levels by 11%. Lily of the desert products with Aloesorb show an overall improved Health benefit. Aloesorb™: High molecular-weight naturally occurring Aloe Polysaccharides that have been infused back into the product. Clinically proven to improve absorption immune support and reduction of nitrate levels. Peppermint Leaf: Enhances digestion by helping to balance stomach acidity. Supports relief of diarrhea indigestion nausea and poor appetite. Chamomile Leaf: Useful for anti-inflammatory appetite stimulant and traditional diuretic support for indigestion. Ginger Root: Assists in cleansing the colon useful for reducing spasms and cramps. Helps with indigestion motion sickness nausea and vomiting. Slippery Elm Leaf: Supports reduction of inflamed mucus membranes of bowels stomach and urinary tract. Fennel Seed: Useful for stomach acid balance supports relief of abdominal pain colon disorders gas and gastrointestinal tract spasms. Naturally supports digestive health including: Heartburn Indigestion and Nausea
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This was for a friend
 August 16, 2014
"Have recommended this to several friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reallyreal
fromva
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has alot of good stuff in it
 March 24, 2014
"I like this because it's natural and has lots of good
ingredients
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bdeb
fromFrankfort, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast relief
 October 17, 2013
"I have acid reflux and I love this product. Not just the aloe but all the other great tummy soothers in it. Before bed I take the max amount and it usually works instantly. If the reflux is really bothering me I add the Gaia Herbs Reflux Relief. 2 great products and reasonably priced too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natureshealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 August 23, 2013
"This will soothe your digestive tract immediately. I wouldn't say it is the best tasting, but it works to soothe the rumbling tummy, any intestinal discomfort, and indigestion. Just gulp it down and chase it with water or your favorite juice. Awwww! That's better now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Writerjb
fromForida, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What Have They Done ?
 August 5, 2013
"I have used Lily of the Desert Aloe Stomach Formula for years. The original formula worked well, but then I switched to the Stomach Formula 80, triple strength. Tastes fine. When I couldn't get a bottle of the triple strength, I bought this product to fill in the gap and the taste is so bad I can not describe it. How could the company make something that is so unpleasant to ingest ? I'll never order it again, even if they are out of stock for the triple strength. Very poor quality control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
codydog
fromiowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 8, 2013
"I love this for my stomach..Have lot of things that upset my stomach & taking this 2 times a day keeps me feeling good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbull
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 4, 2013
"helps keep the stomach in balance"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't live without it!
 November 27, 2012
"I've been using this for years and I'm glad Vitacost sells it for a great price. Bottom line: any stomach upset, indigestion, or gas, is eliminated within 15 minutes of drinking this. I dillute in a glass of water. Tastes like aloe and herbs, it's an acquired taste, but the results are worth it. I recommend having this in the fridge."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tzyforce
fromSan Jose, Ca
Why change a good thing?
 March 21, 2010
"Hate is a strong word, but so is love. My family used to love this herbal stomach formula, we've used it for many years and always made sure to have plenty on hand..even the kids would take it, you know how hard that can be. Now that Lily of the Desert has changed their stomach formula, not only does it taste awful, it doesn't seem to work as well. We are all so disappointed."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whatnot
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Unfortunate change
 October 9, 2009
"I had been using the old Stomach Formula for about 6 years and was very satisfied. This is a new formula said to be more effective. The sour taste however makes it very difficult to drink. I have to mix it with juice. Disappointing!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AstroLogic
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff !
 May 1, 2009
"First I love the taste . . . the peppermint makes it delicious. It's very soothing to the stomach and helps maintain alkalinity in the body. The other herbs in this mixture help facilitate a gentle cleansing and detox of the digestive system."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony61
fromHagerstown, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excelent Product
 January 31, 2009
"I use the product miself, my wife and one of my sisters and it did solve our stomach problems."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAKK
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
WORKS WONDERS
 November 9, 2008
"This is a good product that really helps the digestive system. Also some Aloe Vera products are almost undrinkable but this one is more tolerable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Herbal Stomach Formula Fresh Mint -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product