Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz

Made With Pure Organic Aloe Vera & Polysaccharide-Rich AloeSorb™. ALOE 80 ORGANICS™ LIQUID SOAP. Aloe 80 Liquid Soap is a unique organic formula containing greater than 90% certified organic aloe vera polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™ natural shea butter tea tree oil chamomile calendula vitamins A & E and Essential oils of lemon and rosemary giving the consumer a product that cleans the hands while hydrating and moisturizing the skin keeping your hands feeling soft and smooth. CERTIFIED ORGANIC ALOE VERA. Aloe 80 products contain a minimum of 80% certified organic aloe vera and polysaccharide-rich AloeSorb™. This assures that you get maximum benefits from this miracle plant known for soothing moisturizing protecting and leaving the skin feeling soft and silky.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 July 16, 2014
"The smell is clean, nothing floral, fruity, or bad. Something anyone wouldn't mind the smell of since it isn't very strong. Feels nice on the skin and it cleans well. Doesn't dry out skin. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skoshee
THE BEST!!
 December 22, 2013
"I have been using Lily of the Desert Aloe products since I was in my mid-thirties and now 64. Everyone is always asking me what I use, as no wrinkles. THIS IS THE BEST!! Check out any labels and no one else has the concentration of aloe as Lily of the Desert. TRY IT - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!! LOVE IT AND WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels great. Has nice smell.
 November 4, 2013
"I keep this on my kitchen sink. It feels great on my house work worn hands. My husband even likes it, and he is sometimes skeptical of my natural hand washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieP
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great artificial fragrance free liquid soap
 October 24, 2013
"My husband and I both love this liquid soap. I am very sensitive to fragrances, and the soap he used formerly left an odor that bothered me - even on him. We use it for a shower gel as well as hand soap. It rinses off well also. I usually order four at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrshenry
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great hand soap!
 July 12, 2013
"This soap is almost like a lotion and a soap in one. It smells great and leaves your hands feeling soft after using it. I have bought several bottles and will continue to buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soft and smooth
 April 10, 2013
"This brand is one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoesBeyond
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff
 January 22, 2013
"I like this soap because it is not too harsh on the skin, provides some moisture and has tea tree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wellingtondeb
fromWellington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful.....love this stuff.
 December 5, 2012
"I like the fact that it does not have all of the nasty things that are in most hand cleaners....and it still does a good job at cleaning. The fragrance is fantastic ....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristianDad
Excellant Liquid Soap
 December 4, 2012
"The whole Aloe 80 product line from Lily of the Dessert has been great for us. This soap is perfect for cleaning up your hands even if you have some grease on them without leaving you feel dried out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancing
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delightful
 November 16, 2012
"It's organic, rich and creamy and priced perfectly. What more could you wish for in a liquid soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
creamy and cleans well
 June 29, 2012
"I enjoyed this soap, I hope they have other scents, maybe I would enjoy a different one but other than that, this is a great products, softens hands and cleans well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Soap
 October 23, 2011
"This soap is nice. It is a big bottle and it reminds me of lotion when putting it on my hands, but suds up nicely when water is added. Nice smell too. Would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ElKay
fromClearwater FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too Thick
 June 12, 2010
"This soap is like a thick lotion and does not dispense from the pump, clogging it. I bought two and they both did not pump. It also smells like tea tree oil, which I do not care for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Hand Soap
 May 15, 2010
"I can feel good about using this hand soap - mainly for the ingredients - nothing harmful or harsh.
It has a creamy consistency and a refreshing citrus/lime fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollyloowhofrmwhoville
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great bang for your buck
 February 13, 2010
"This is a great soap and a great price. Foams nice and smells good. No complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earlytorise
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
silky smooth
 January 26, 2010
"I decided to try this soap after reading the reviews and I have to say that I love it and I'm ordering more! My daughter tried it when she came over for a visit and loved it too. She wants me to order it for her also. It just feels so silky smooth, lathers nice and has a light clean scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaB
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My All Time Favorite
 December 30, 2009
"This is my all time favorite liquid soap! I have it by every sink. It does have a noticeable smell, but I love it. My mother on the other hand doesn't. My hands do not get as dry from washing them all the time as they do with other soaps. Will not do without this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
great value
 October 4, 2009
"I originally tried this product because is was the most economical liquid hand soap I could find, but I continue to order it because I really do like it. Easy on the hands, smells good, good price, what more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 25, 2009
"The smell is OK and I like the natural ingredients. However, the container is hard to get the soap out of som you tend to push hard on it. When that happens it can splash on your clothes. It needs a better container. Try Jason's liguid soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Liquid Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
esquire415
fromRedwood City CA
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointing!
 August 29, 2009
"I thought I'd try their hand soap because I like their Aloe Vera gel. But this one is disappointing. It has an expiration and it has not even expired yet but it's already giving a weird chemical-like odor (diesel). This has a lotion kind of texture. The mixture has separated and a watery residue settled in the bottom because I have not used it for a while so I have to shake it many times and mix it. I do not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next