Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules

A high-potency multi-vitamin that when used as a part of your diet can help maintain healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.*. What is Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi-vitamin multi-mineral formula that can be used as a part of your diet to help maintain healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.* It features a comprehensive combination of nutrients that promote healthy glucose metabolism and provide antioxidant protection.*.  . How does Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin support health? Provides everyday nutrition with 39 vitamins minerals antioxidants phytonutrients and amino acids. Formulated with antioxidants such as green tea alpha lipoic acid lycopene and other carotenoids to help promote healthy glucose metabolism.*. Each 8-capsule serving supplies 500 mcg of chromium an essential trace mineral required for normal protein fat and carbohydrate metabolism.* Animal research indicates that chromium polynicotinate is safe and may be more effective than other forms of chromium.*. Each 8-capsule serving supplies 200 mg of coenzyme Q10 to promote cardiovascular health.*. Each 8-capsule serving supplies 3000 mcg of biotin to promote healthy carbohydrate metabolism.*. Features botanical extracts of pomegranate milk thistle bitter melon gymnema sylvestre turmeric and ginkgo biloba. Why choose Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin? An excellent source vitamins minerals and other nutrients in one convenient formula.*. Provides amounts greater than the Daily Value for 19 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidants not present in most multi formulas. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMorrisville, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The most comprehensive multi I have found
 August 27, 2014
"This is the most comprehensive multi nutrient capsule I have ever found. I save so much money buying my nutrients this way.
This is no ordinary multi vitamin.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCHTexas
fromSpicewood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No more sugar cravings
 June 13, 2014
"I do not have my normal craving for sugar. I've saved money by not having to purchase separate products. This multi has most of what I need more than any other multi I've ever come across."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
W2008
fromLOS ANGELES,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
 April 16, 2013
"I BOUGHT THE PRODUCT(GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin) FOR MY MUM.A FEW WEEKS LATER,SHE FEELS WEEL EVERY DAY.WONDERFUL PRODUCTS I THINK SO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaX9
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you don't mind eight pills
 March 3, 2013
"To get the full benefit of this formula, one must take eight pills a day. However, everything that is needed (besides Omega-3s and extra calcium and magnesium) is right here in one formula. It won't be necessary to buy so many different kinds of supplements. So, in the long run, a person will end up taking fewer pills. It contains all the recommended supplements for those of us struggling with glucose/insulin/weight gain issues."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joejam
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For overall health of a diabetic this is a must
 February 22, 2013
"As a diabetic vitamin and herb supplement all in one, I can find nothing better on the market close to the price especially when they offer a BOGO.
However, there are fews things I would change which I now add to my supplements. A bioavailble form of B1 and K2. I also take probiotcs daily and an enzymes with hot meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbanksteer
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BIG Bang for the Diabetic Buck
 December 1, 2012
"Extremely good product with a GREAT delivery system.....2 pills prior to each main meal & your evening snack........super stuff. It worked in 30 days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prmover
frommaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product that really works
 August 27, 2011
"Have been taking this product for years and must say it works well. On occasion I have tried doing without and have noticed the difference within less than a month. Will not do that again!
It seems to be the only product out there that has such a comprehensive range of ingredients. I don't need to suppliment the suppliment. :o)
On the negative side, they taste horrible and there is no easy way getting past that, especially having to take 8 per dose. I generally take them with juice to hide the taste and that seems to work."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leo10
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
seems to help
 November 15, 2010
"I only take a half a days dose since 8 pills won't fit my pillkeeper. It seems to help with keeping things steady. Only side effect I have is it makes the urine smell odd. Just take with a lot of water I guess. I like the choice of ingredients they use all good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
boosmith
made him sick
 August 23, 2010
"These were purchased for a family member and he tried taking them both with and without food- nauseated him everytime."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBMac
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
"Best purchase ever!!"
 February 18, 2010
"This has proven to be an excellant formula for me in that I am not purchasing all these products separately and guessing at the best portions of each. I have added a little more Potassium/magnesium. My sleep pattern has greatly improved! And my emergy pattern is more steady during the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aqua65
fromOakland, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Glucopower version 2
 March 19, 2009
"While this seems to be a good product, I got better results from version 1. I got immediate results with version 1, while it takes awhile to see results with version 2"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kees
great product
 April 24, 2008
"Great multivitamin. Works well for us. We showed the ingredients to several doctors, nurses, and naturopathic practitioners and they said it was one of the best multivitamin products they had seen."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TARAJANA
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT : )
 February 1, 2008
"after studying the many ingredients of this product - I could not believe how it incumpased so many esential elements - when I don't take it I definately can tell the difference -"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Synergy GlucoPower® Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product