Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EFA's For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets

Gluten-Free. No Artificial Preservatives. Purity Tested. For Ages 4 & Above. DHA • EPA • Vitamin C • Lycopene. DHA Supports Brain Function. 30 Stay Fresh Single Serve Packets (4 Gummies per Packet). Omega 3 fish oils provide important support for your child's brain and heart health. Rainbow Light's Gummy Omegalicious delivers potent Omega 3s including DHA and EPA as well as vitamin C and lycopene for added nutritional benefits. The delicious raspberry gummies are molecularly distilled and third-party tested to ensure optimal purity.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afelly1
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best omega for children
 September 8, 2014
"all 3 of my girls ask for these, and I have picky eaters in my house! They eat them as if they were candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheGOV
fromThe desert, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
My child does not like these, nevertheless...
 December 28, 2012
"...I give them a high rating because I think they taste really good.
My daughter has acute taste and I don't want to sway anyone from trying these. She can tell if I slip anything, even in a small amount, out of the ordinary into her smoothie. Perhaps she is just spoiled!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
michiganmommy
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Your kids will love the taste!
 December 5, 2012
"It's been hard to find an Omega 3 supplement that my son would take willingly. This one fits the bill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CutieLou2
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product was not adequate for my children.
 June 26, 2012
"When we received Omegalicious Omega 3 Formula, we were quite disappointed to find that the gummy items in most of the packets were stuck together. They were extremely chewy for the children and only 1 of our 4 children liked the taste. We will definitely not be buying this item again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckymama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
rainbow light gummy
 June 26, 2011
"My picky eater loves these. Not fishy in the least."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulie
Love these!
 April 14, 2010
"My kids, 4 and 8, love these. They view them as a treat. They call them "Razzys" since they look like Raspberries and they love raspberries. Definitely pricey though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dano1955
fromissaquah,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3's for kids
 July 23, 2009
"MY kids don't like Cod Liver oil, but they really enjoy these chewy gummies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Gummies!!!!
 July 22, 2009
"My kids and I really like the taste of these. (Sweet and sour). We have tried several brands that no one liked. (Even the Starburst kind). I would definitely recommend these. Just make sure If you get them in the summer during hot weather that you use a Quick shipping method. I ordered several boxes at once and the heat melted most of them. We were still able to eat these and was told the product was still good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nursemom
fromcleveland,tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best tasting
 March 21, 2009
"my six year old loves these. it is the only product i've found that is not fishy or that has good texture. he thinks they are snacks!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
water2life
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Kids Love This Supplement
 March 20, 2009
"We've tried several different Omegas and alternate between these and Nordic Naturals Tangerine Omegas. I wish there were more packs in a box . . . ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPink
fromSeattle, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy and Healthy; What's Not To Like?
 February 7, 2009
"I stumbled across these vitamins when I was pregnant and discovered it was those prenatal vitamins that were making me puke. Even my doctor was pretty impressed with what they contain and I love how they fulfill that sweet tooth need and give me my omegas too.
Now that I've had my twins, I'm still making sure I get my omegas in as omegas help with postpartum emotional issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lishalynn
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than most kids Omegas
 January 5, 2009
"Funny thing is my most picky child WILL eat these and actually request more! My less picky child won't eat these, won't even chew one, so I'm not sure if it was the taste or the texture for him, but they are sour, which is good to hide the fishy taste. I'd buy them again, as long as my son takes them, I'll buy them!!! I've tried about 5 other types of supplements and he wouldn't take any of them more than once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Astrolizer
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste bad
 December 13, 2008
"From the description I did not realize these are coated with a sour powder, like sour patch kids. My kids like the sour vitamin pack but these are not so tastey and they won't eat these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AriH
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Omega Supplement
 September 29, 2008
"We have tried 3 or 4 different Omega supplements for our daughter and this one tastes the best and has the same amount of the nutrients as the other Omega supplements that didn't taste nearly as good. We started our daughter on Omega because someone suggested to calm her mood swings and I feel that the supplement has helped quite a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TexasDad
They Taste Good!
 September 16, 2008
"We wanted our kids to take omega, but the other products we tried tasted fishy to them, and it was a fight to get them to chew the supplements. These gummies they are eager to eat. Warning: we stored them in a warm spot over the refrigerator and they melted a bit. Keep away from heat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
J4106
Great vitamin
 August 14, 2008
"Only omega 3 vitamin my child likes the taste of and they work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freqgirl
fromPBC, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good taste for supplement
 April 1, 2008
"This is a good tiny snack supplement with O3! Good taste and enjoyable! Will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Atweek
fromRiverview, FL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not Tast Good
 February 11, 2008
"Daughter complained of the taste. She is going to suck it up for this purchase but does not want us to re-order."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cknyc
Best Tasting
 February 10, 2008
"I bought these for my boyfriend who hates pills and nasty tastes, they really taste delicious and have improved his mood significantly and memory also, a really great product for a good value"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Gummy Omegalicious™ Omega 3 Formula Sour Raspberry -- 30 Packets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product