Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets

Gluten Free. No Preservatives. Natural Colors & Flavors. With Vitamin C for Immune Health. Sour Fruit Flavors! Pineapple Strawberry Raspberry Lemon. 30 Stay Fresh Single-Serve Packets (4 Gummies per Packet). Today's active kids need plenty of immune support. Gummy Power Sours multivitamins deliver twice the recommended daily value of vitamin C for enhanced immune support plus a balanced profile of vitamins and minerals kids need. Yummy sour pineapple strawberry raspberry and lemon gummies are gluten free and 100% natural - no artificial colors flavors sweeteners preservatives or additives.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitalatsixty
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT product; helps me fight off colds
 April 11, 2013
"If you are looking for a tasty way to take your vitamins & don't like all the additives in commercial OTC brands, this one is for you.
Besides, as a gummy you can regress back to your childhood with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGOV
fromThe desert, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Happy with this product.
 December 28, 2012
"This is the only vitamin my child will take, since she does not swallow pills yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopperDad
fromDC Metro
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
widest provision that kids love
 April 25, 2012
"We've compared dozens of kids vitamin supplements over the years. Any others that have even CLOSE to the doses covered in these they say are "DEsgusting". Well worth it... and convenient when on the go out the door for school too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product!!
 February 10, 2012
"my son who is 8 has been very hard to find a multi for until I found this one. He loves it and has no problems with taking it daily. I would highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRIDGE7
MY SON DID NOT LIKE THE TATSTE
 September 24, 2010
"my son did not like the taste of these . thought they were very vitaminny tasting. he loves rainbow light fiber ones and vitamin d gummies but not these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo42
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My 10 Year Old Loves This Product!
 May 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best Multivitamin Product around for little ones. My son looks forward to his vitamins everyday now. This is a wonderful product to consider."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
married2ahealthnut
fromWest Point, Ut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
5 yr old doesn't like them
 April 28, 2010
"My 11 year old likes them ok, but my 5 year old doesn't like them and won't eat them. I am going to have to get him a different kind. We tried them and one of the 4 has a vitamin taste and they are not very soft. They also left a bit of a vitamin aftertaste in my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katvalred
great taste
 February 19, 2010
"Its a little sour, but my 10yr old daughter loves them, and every now and then I take them to I love them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATeamMom
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Toxin free & Yummy
 February 10, 2010
"My 6 & 8 year old boys LOVE LOVE LOVE these gummy vit sours. They are VERY sour! They may be too sour for younger children. My kids are very active and vitamins are a big part of their day being a success. They take these in addition to a children's EFA blend supplement. I love that these vitamins are toxin-free, I can easily identify all the ingredients. They are not the best value and they come with lots of packaging if you are averse to creating more trash than necessary. Still, we have tried lots of natural and mostly-natural vitamins & these are our favorite, so I'll buy what my guys will happily take each morning! (make sure your dentist is okay with gummy - some don't like it for kids' teeth with sealants) Hope this helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dano1955
fromissaquah,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For picky kids
 July 23, 2009
"My kids love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allnaturalgal
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 June 21, 2009
"Kids love the taste! I believe they are healthier since taking these vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petea
good vitamins
 June 5, 2009
"My 3 year-old likes these and they are tasty! Wish they had these for adults."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedredhead
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Another great product
 March 13, 2009
"My oldest son (7) loves these! My younger son (4) doesn't really care for them, I think its the sourness. But they're gluten and casein free and are great for winter due to the extra vitamin C!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mutelorelei
fromReno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will Not Buy Again
 February 10, 2009
"I'm an adult who doesn't like swallowing pills (and they often make my acid reflux worse). So gummies irritate me less to take. But I think I'll stick with Slice of Life even though they way more expensive because those really truly taste like good quality candy and have no smell or taste of vitamins whatsoever. When you open the package, a nauseating vitamin smell wafts out and you can smell it on the gummies. The candy also has somewhat of a vitamin taste (with lemon hiding the taste the best). They are a little tough to chew and too many sugar granules on it. Finishing the package will be unpleasant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great vitamins for my child
 August 6, 2008
"These vitamins are wonderful. They have almost twice the vitamin/mineral value as the other I was giving her and she loves the taste. This is coming from a child who is a very picky eater. They seem to work really well, and I love the fact that they have they containt extra Vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mejae
fromsf
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 21, 2008
"I am 24yrs and love Rainbow Power Sour Gummies, so delicious and yummy and has all the vitamins essential you need! I love rainbow products and this one definetly is one of the best! This is my second order and wont be my last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wild
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 17, 2008
"Adults as well as the children like these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Gummy Power Sours™ Multivitamin and Multimineral Sour Fruit -- 30 Single Serve Packets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product