Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets

Food-Based Multivitamin. Potent Prenatal Nutrition. Gentle on the Stomach. Guaranteed 100% Natural. Prenatal One Multivitamin - this once-daily prenatal multivitamins provides potent vitamins and minerals in a base of superfood extracts that promote baby's healthy development and support mom's nutrition and energy in just one tablet a day. Plant-source enzymes ginger juice and probiotics support digestion and absorption for no stomach upset.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbhunters
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Prenatal!
 January 16, 2014
"This product has made my life so much easier. I knew I wanted a great, food based prenatal, but I cant stand to take a billion pills. So many others have you taking three or more vitamins a day. This is just once a day and gives me everything I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaof8
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE Rainbow Light prenatals
 September 19, 2013
"I started taking Rainbow Light 9 years ago when pregnant with my 4th child and looking for a healthier and more absorbable vitamin. I have stuck with this one for all the last 9 years as I have been pregnant or nursing that whole time. It has helped me to feel strong and healthy during that time and after I wean my current baby (last one) I will gladly switch right to Rainbow Light's regular women's vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss8
Great prenatal vitamins
 July 30, 2013
"I was looking for a food based multivitamin last year and a friend recommended this one. Even though I wasn't needing a prenatal vitamin I tried these and they are great. They are especially easy on my stomach. Other multivitamins have in the past been hard to digest for me and I never have that problem with the Rainbow Light Prenatal. I recommend them as a prenatal multivitamin or just as a general multivitamin for women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rappster28
fromSalida, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great PreNatal
 July 4, 2013
"This prenatal has been great throughout my pregnancy. Almost to the end and haven't had any issues taking it. I do take it at lunch with a meal, was a bit queasy the first trimester."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperShell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome Vitamins
 June 12, 2013
"Other than the horse pill size, there is nothing negative I can say about these vitamins. Several other prenatals I've tried made me sick or tired (I know its strange that a vitamin would make you tired) or just yucky feeling. I stopped taking them altogether thinking i'm doing better on my own. If I feel better my baby is doing better too. A friend suggested I may be allergic to the preservatives or additives in other vitamns and recommended these. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I feel great and do not hesitate to take them at all. I will continue even after the baby is here and recommend them to all pregnant women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayBug1112
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 May 14, 2013
"I've taken these through two pregnancies now. Pills aren't too big. I felt great taking them knowing that they were good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mintmocha
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Doesn't upset my stomach
 February 11, 2013
"I've compared ingredients to other prenatal vitamins. This brand has more supplements that cater to expecting mothers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabfam
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice To Take Just One
 January 7, 2011
"These have all you need to get the extra amount of food based vitamins and minerals. The only thing that is tough on some days is swallowing it since it is kind of a large supplement which is why I gave satisfaction a 4 star."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happymama
very Large pills
 August 9, 2010
"I really wanted these pills to work for me, but unfortunately these were very large pills and i just could not swallow them. i tried splitting them as well, but they remained very sharp and again this posed a problem for me.
They are great if you want one pill a day and have all nessacary nutrients you will need, but i'm going fro a chewable instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanars
Worth the money
 October 29, 2009
"These vitamins are so gentle on the stomache I was able to take it at night hours after eating and not feel sick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicho
fromEdmond, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My wife loves it
 May 13, 2009
"After emptying our wallets for prenatals that were subpar I stumbled on this gem. One a day and she got what she needed for her to be healthy and the baby to be healthy. Now the baby is born and she is taking them while she breastfeeds. More pregnant women should know about this! Great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACEBoda
fromMatthews, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Prenatal
 December 5, 2008
"This product was recommended to me by a friend. I love that I can just take one a day. Did not experience any nausea with them either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavenC
Thankful I found it.
 August 28, 2008
"These were very good. I have to have a gluten free prenatal vitamin and I was using one that didn't seem to make a difference. I was tired all the time. I found this one and i definitely felt better with in days of starting it. IT works great. Now I have 1 week left of pregnancy and I will be taking this through the nursing my new little one as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best prenatal vitamin ever
 May 1, 2008
"My midwife highly recommended rainbow light complete but I like only having to take 1 vitamin a day. Taken for my last 2 pregnancies, I have 2 very healthy babies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product